Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » January 15th, 2007, 3:38 pm

Metal Lines even better

bless

Postby bless » January 17th, 2007, 11:37 am

why doh run copper line if u using a high pressure fuel pump..

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » January 17th, 2007, 1:33 pm

No no ..it was a jumper from the main line to the tank that disintigrated @the hose clip.

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » January 19th, 2007, 9:16 am

Yea bless ah see the car in readers rides. we similar yuh no.. I have crystal H.lights 2 & Front mount intercooler(smaller).that 2.8L is that from d 280ZX anniversary edition?All that front weight probally messed up the handleing?ooh... I have Front springs 4 your car.. 1 pair stock,1 pair cut(2 coil) .also front struts and track arms. I don't need it.

bless

Postby bless » January 19th, 2007, 10:12 am

nah the suspension doh get affected much.. the engine was positioned properly and is lil more back than normal.. up on top the car doh be wavey.. nah its a 3.0 engine. handles very good and take off is dread(1600 diff) but i doubth that would handle it for much longer.. besides the intercooler the car is a sleeper.. all the gauges hide up.

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » January 19th, 2007, 2:15 pm

Swap 1600 rear end for a supersaloon type, it has bigger axels and a biefer diff.some have LSD. 3:9 Gear ratio. and disc brakes! it have a man in Gasparillo doing plastic bushings,they holding out great.. I used to change rubber ones every 4-6 months.. do you have that problem?

bless

Postby bless » January 19th, 2007, 2:24 pm

well i have a new set of bushings to put on from a spare arm.. nah i going and use a pick up diff.. that super saloon diff ringing out .. a padnah have a ca18 det in a galant super saolon and the big axels ring out.. so far my 1600 working good..
but if i get problems with my bushings i will link with u to get the info..

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » January 24th, 2007, 12:05 pm

Ah blow d head gasket saturday... tha is it. Out with the old in with d F.used.AH go change d gasket & sell d engine,but the mechanic stickin... Are all mechanic smart man :?:

bless

Postby bless » January 25th, 2007, 6:33 pm

srry to hear that bro.. what u going with now? sr or sumthing from the under dawgs?

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » January 26th, 2007, 9:55 am

Naaa dred.. SR?.. Mitsu rule.. I have a 4g63 DOHC Turbo waiting on the ground since aug, '06 ..It going in ... an ah will fix the sirus & sell it..piping -intercooler-regulator $4000. OBNO.... ah gone time tu wok. talk nextweek.

bless

Postby bless » January 26th, 2007, 12:54 pm

scene ... well good luck with teh conversion.. mitsu rule for true.. trottle response like wow..

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » January 26th, 2007, 3:07 pm

Me an MAZTUNE fellas installing it ourselves, I intend 2 take lots of pics..,we may take two weeks or so...I have to remake an adaptor plate to fit the Gbox,since it was stolen @ the mechanic shop!! This was very disappointing because I've been commited to that garage for 10yrs.. :evil: :bad-words: all mechanic is smartman... :conman:

bless

Postby bless » January 27th, 2007, 9:53 am

thats a dread shaft ... sounds expensive too.. well once u get it wrking good. it should be a dread project.. when mine finish and come s around again i would be down sando to check my girl ... maybe we will bounce sumtime.. laterz.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » January 27th, 2007, 12:22 pm

that is why we do everything ourselves. too much mechanics think they know everything, and are too smart for their own good. if we have to fight up and up it in so be it. we fite up on all our projects because of d same reason.