venum

Wiper Blade review thread.

Postby venum » December 10th, 2006, 10:31 pm

Michelin wiper blades

$60.00 per blade - yea I know real hott $$$

multiple sizes from 24" to 16"

anyone used them yet and can provide a review?

where equippedtoripp he usually does some good reviews :?:

Postby equipped2ripp » December 11th, 2006, 12:57 am

$60.00 per blade ain't bad... seeing it sells for around $7-9US each.

SR has them on his civic, you should ask him how they work.

i still have on pylons, even though i find they're too hard of a rubber on the glass.. they (pylon) give a skipping action and the annoying noise when the glass is getting dry with slight water on it.

venum, PM me the place where has the michelin wipers, if i get those i'll get rid of the pylon.

Samo

Postby Samo » December 11th, 2006, 8:35 am

Looking to change My wipers to...can u PM me also :fadein:

Val

Postby Val » December 11th, 2006, 9:39 am

bleedingfreak uses them and highly recommends them.

$60 a pop isn't bad compared to OEM prices. If they can perform as good as OEM, I wouldn't mind purchasing a pair at all. Post where you sourcing them man.

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » December 11th, 2006, 10:31 am

Yeah man where can I get them ?

Postby tr1ad » December 11th, 2006, 10:40 am

Cmon dude lets hear where you get them, interested as well

venum

Postby venum » December 11th, 2006, 5:22 pm

CarPlus on Cipero Street, San Fernando

New stock item

the only place I have seen them

I do not use Pylon - they are too hard, especially when it's only a slight bit of water on the glass just as equipped2ripp said

HS Aerodyne works wonderfully, but I can't seem to get any 24" in those

dunno if they come in 24"

wonder if the Michelin's are silicone blades

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 11th, 2006, 11:25 pm

the pylons arent bad except for the skipping. they work great under high speeds too :fadein:

the HS aerodyne worked good as well for the first 6 or so weeks. then it just got worse. the pylons were cheaper then the HS.

i've never priced OE wipers, but at $60 a blade for Michelin, that isnt bad if i performs well.

Postby equipped2ripp » December 11th, 2006, 11:27 pm

HS does get rusty after a while i find...

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 11th, 2006, 11:53 pm

^^true....but $60 eh no money for proper vision fellas....Especially now as rain fallin all the time

Postby X_Factor » December 12th, 2006, 7:15 am

what about using something like rainx or rain vision on ur glass with a decent pair of blades?

Postby Dave » December 12th, 2006, 7:52 am

valeo is the real deal

Postby tr1ad » December 12th, 2006, 7:57 am

Thanks venum. will try an check them out today

Postby SR » December 12th, 2006, 8:30 am

michelin wiper blades are da bomb

but mostpeople done take care of thier wiper blades to start with

every month you should clean your blades with some rubbing aclohol to remove the glaze on it and then use some armoral or silcone spray to keep the rubber soft

warriorking

Postby warriorking » December 12th, 2006, 8:37 am

what about using something like rainx or rain vision on ur glass with a decent pair of blades?

Since I started applying Rain X once a week my and visibility has increased tremendously.

TK!

Postby TK! » December 12th, 2006, 9:52 am

rainX is a must!

here's how i handle it:
-rain science glass scrub cleaner (u can use toothpaste instead)
-rain science version of rainX ... or rainX... wasnt getting rainx locally fuh a while

wipers... i use a brand called rainbox. got a sixteen and a 20" in a box for about 40 dollars i think. they wipe good and las long, not too hard.

i change wipers every 3 to 4 months anyway.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 12th, 2006, 12:56 pm

WHERE CAN YOU GET THE MICHELLIN BLADES ?

Postby equipped2ripp » December 12th, 2006, 1:00 pm

venum wrote:CarPlus on Cipero Street, San Fernando

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 12th, 2006, 1:22 pm

there was some where i saw it... MATHURAS. thats where..

hs is sheit.. mine lasted a mth maybe.. and i was workin int a co that sold them .. uttter mess...

Val

Postby Val » December 12th, 2006, 3:02 pm

I find the Pylons work well once you clean them and maintain them frequently enough. I'll give the Michelin's a try next rounds.

aidan

Postby aidan » December 12th, 2006, 3:31 pm

pylons does work good,but they dont fit on VW's :cry: so i hadda use they dotish HS,ill hadda check that place for michelins!

venum

Postby venum » December 12th, 2006, 6:28 pm

HS works fine for me

good for at least 6 months +

I use them combined with Castrol Accuvision

and they do rust

but for $30.00 per blade - thaz real good

bought some Tovi for the GF car, got those in 24", think was $30.00 per blade

will monitor how they work
Last edited by venum on December 21st, 2006, 12:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » December 13th, 2006, 11:11 am

get my Michelin blades from the same place I get my other stuff
TJ's Auto Supplies in Garden Village, Arouca.

$50.00 for one up to about 20", after that is $55.00-$60.00

Wipes clear, no streaks, no noise. Well worth it IMO

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » December 14th, 2006, 12:12 am

those michelin blades are the best i ever used..i give it a perfect 5 out of 5

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 14th, 2006, 7:42 am

bought the pylons bout 3 weeks ago. started off great then gradually started the skippin thing now i seem to be getting some slight marks on my windshield. have to monitor that.
wipes very clean tho.

therapist

Postby therapist » December 14th, 2006, 9:08 am

tk421 wrote:
wipers... i use a brand called rainbox. got a sixteen and a 20" in a box for about 40 dollars i think. they wipe good and las long, not too hard.

tried these once and they scratched my windscreen after about a week.

Postby AllTrac » December 14th, 2006, 8:14 pm

I going to try dem Michelin's next week.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 14th, 2006, 9:51 pm

i think i'll try them next change, but the HS do rust, and look ugly. they dont last long with my experience, thats why i wont buy them again.

Postby equipped2ripp » December 14th, 2006, 11:42 pm

same here, the paint on the HS ain't made to take our conditions... if any at all :lol:

Postby tr1ad » December 15th, 2006, 10:47 am

tomorrow i headin carplus , will grab a pair an let you all know how it goes