When checking out a roro car

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » September 1st, 2007, 2:47 am

honestly i think they should provide service for them seeing that it's from the company and it's the same brand...what they are saying if you don't buy from them no service?thought once it's a nissan then it is a nissan and so on, get what am saying?and should be able to service it...need to consult to the main company and see what they say...

Postby bushwakka » September 1st, 2007, 10:48 pm

i feel they might be vex that you bypass their stinking high prices down here and got the car yourself and that they might refuse to service it...cuz this really sounds like a nice option.....
Also...what can you tell me about car grades...i am hearing all this talk about different grades of cars and don't know what it means

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » September 1st, 2007, 10:53 pm

grades run from 1 to 5, 1 being the lowest, 3.5 means some scratches and dents, and maybe some minor body work, 4.5 is near mint, you can say practically mint if you will...all in all if you bring in a vehicle make sure it's 4 and higher...

Postby bushwakka » September 2nd, 2007, 10:08 am

oh ok.....i thought the grade had to do with quality of manufacture of the car as it relates to new cars...cuz sum foreign used dealer was telling me that the cars they bring to sell brand new to the local market is of a lower grade than the ones we get on the RORO market

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » September 3rd, 2007, 1:02 am

it mostly deaLS WITH the condtion of the car...

sweeks

Postby sweeks » September 3rd, 2007, 9:02 am

Who determines the grade? The vendors?

Postby bushwakka » September 3rd, 2007, 5:58 pm

one thing...is it very difficult to get the import license for the 1 car? u hadda pay someone off in the office o wa?

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » September 3rd, 2007, 11:37 pm

sweeks wrote:Who determines the grade? The vendors?

yup the vendors determine the grade...

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » September 3rd, 2007, 11:39 pm

bushwakka wrote:one thing...is it very difficult to get the import license for the 1 car? u hadda pay someone off in the office o wa?

not hard to get the import license check my earlier posts in this thread...

Postby bushwakka » September 4th, 2007, 7:03 pm

yea...i saw where u said it was easy to get the license....but my experience with gov't affiliated offices is that u usually don't get thru na....plus someone was saying it might be difficult....does nakayama imports provide this service of importing new vehicles? I heard their ad about guaranteeing delivery of the newest vechiles within 6 weeks or so

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » September 4th, 2007, 9:15 pm

it isn't difficult because the office normally isn't crowded, go in and inquiry it's never a good idea to go by word of mouth...nakayama imports normally have good vehicles , but please note they roll back mileage...

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » September 4th, 2007, 9:36 pm

Yo greyfox yuh eh check out the door visors for me ?

Postby bushwakka » September 7th, 2007, 1:35 pm

no...about nakayama...i was asking if they import BRAND NEW cars for people wanting them as well

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 12th, 2007, 10:33 am

roro 230jm cefiro.......price? $155k, cause dais what I getting from jpn........

Rush

Postby Rush » October 27th, 2007, 4:33 pm

so what else besides the odo should one look at when checking out a RORO car?

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » October 27th, 2007, 4:58 pm

check brake pads, air filter,oil filter...brake fluid,coolant,colour of oil,and thickness...all these are for your safety if you do decide to buy the vehicle...but use as a general maintence guide as well...look for filler and flash painting signs...like under the bonnet...check chassis number and engine number to see if they match the certified copy and cancellation document...watch the life of the tires as well, the thread wear, some RORO dealers leave the used tires on, so they can be dry rot from the inside...

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2007, 1:28 pm

most of the bigger dealers normally change the oil, brake fluid so that may not show anything.

another good item to check is the engine mounts and suspension bushings

carry a mechanic who knows how to rock the started engine back/forth and you should be able to see if the engine mounts gonna need changing

if the car has drum brakes on the back and if they let you open that to see the pads then this is a sure way to tell if the odometer with only 20-30k is lying....drum pads normally last way longer than that

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 17th, 2007, 8:45 pm

yeah, that happens ALOT!!!

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 18th, 2007, 2:51 am

if you can access it, check the front rotors to see how it is wearing down.... a car with 20 000km, should have it rotors like new and not grooved in anyway.

redmannjr

Postby redmannjr » November 18th, 2007, 11:42 pm

first off them roro cars was manufactured in 2003 or 2004 ..we in 2007 going on 2008
look how much years of driving and yuh doh even know how much accidents then get into over them years.
plenty ppl buy and when they carry it to the paint shop, it have damage to d chassy and signs that it was painted over
so doh get fooled by them 20000km and sheit

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » November 19th, 2007, 4:31 am

ah dunno if dis helpful.....i notice that the seat belts in a car have a tag with the production date of the car. there was a time i was looking for a RORO car and the guy told me that it was an 05 model but when i looked at the seatbelt, it said the manufacture date was 03. something else to look out for 2NRs

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 19th, 2007, 9:54 am

biggy82 wrote:ah dunno if dis helpful.....i notice that the seat belts in a car have a tag with the production date of the car. there was a time i was looking for a RORO car and the guy told me that it was an 05 model but when i looked at the seatbelt, it said the manufacture date was 03. something else to look out for 2NRs

Some of the dealers are now removing the seatbelt tags with the date of manufacture.

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » November 20th, 2007, 9:53 pm

how come mods ain't make this thread a sticky :?:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 20th, 2007, 10:55 pm

greyfox2501, what u think abt this, we looking to bring down this car, but we Noticed that there are TWO HOLES on the passenger side Dash Board..

what u think they made those holes for? u think we should still consider it?
can it be repaired?

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » November 20th, 2007, 11:40 pm

Dragsta,looks good but PM me the company name let me check with em...

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » November 20th, 2007, 11:42 pm

am not sure about the wooden panel part if it could be repaired, but because of these damages make sure and ask for a discount!cause your entitled to oneDragsta,

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 21st, 2007, 10:14 am

well i find this one strange, bcause Normally when he posts cars in japan, they only show a front and rear picture, but this one he posted pics of the interior also,

i dunno if is bcause he wants us to see the holes in the dash.... :?

but when they post cars in Singapore, the show front, back and Interior..

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 21st, 2007, 10:28 am

pm sent

xpertz101

Postby xpertz101 » December 18th, 2007, 2:52 pm

bump

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » January 31st, 2008, 8:57 pm

o yea new change to regulations now, customs handling the taxes now...