Different Brands of Tint...

Pre

Postby Pre » April 11th, 2009, 10:00 pm

when i now buy my car i put on my tint myself wit a partner help and it come out perfect no scratch and no bubles up to now 3 years later i neva did this before but it take me a lil while to do it more than half day.
oh yeah ppl please stay away from cheap tint i see a man had to pull off he tint from he 2 front glass in Licensing Office san do and when he start to pull off and d plastic come off and d tint remain on he glass. It was funny but i feel sorry for whoeva had to scrape dat glass after

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » April 13th, 2009, 9:00 pm

so what is the verdict of the static cling reusable tint?
anybody using the static cling tint yet. how it holding up to we weather?
stays on all the tiime or problems with it falling off at times specially when winding up glass? lemme know what aulluh think that is who using it, since POPO stressing over the 20% this might be the way to go if it holding up good.

Postby 0001 » April 13th, 2009, 9:11 pm

same here i considering buying............. anyone used it as yet?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 24th, 2009, 2:30 pm

going to re-tint car tomorrow....car is silver so looking at the titanium tint it originally came with. When I called the place the guy told me the titanium is illegal...however, this morning saw a silver pickup with what looked like titanium...had a silver finish but it was very easy to see inside the vehicle...in fact could clearly make out the driver....any1 know what type of tint this is???

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » April 27th, 2009, 9:41 pm

ek4ever wrote:going to re-tint car tomorrow....car is silver so looking at the titanium tint it originally came with. When I called the place the guy told me the titanium is illegal...however, this morning saw a silver pickup with what looked like titanium...had a silver finish but it was very easy to see inside the vehicle...in fact could clearly make out the driver....any1 know what type of tint this is???

titanium 35%

demented

Postby demented » March 25th, 2010, 12:57 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:3M is the best, it will cost u a good raise, but its worth it

if yuh goin wit smething like g5 eeett eh make sense cuz yuh goin & hav 2 rip it off, go wit he normal brands - nuttin 2 cheap eh. but the fact of the matter is dat 3m makes good products - the 3m tint may very well out last ur car........

What brand tint K&A does use slacker_jack ???

Postby nervewrecker » March 25th, 2010, 9:47 pm

I cant remember off hand, I havent been in there in months, school taking up all my time.

badart

Postby badart » March 25th, 2010, 10:10 pm

any1 usin llumar solar control tint?

sigma-turbo

Postby sigma-turbo » March 26th, 2010, 10:56 pm

3m scotchtint is the only one i'll use

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 2nd, 2010, 8:32 am

i have the llumar 'air blue' tint - works really good - have it on the windscreen and the popo didnt notice it...

badart

Postby badart » April 3rd, 2010, 9:04 pm

^ how much u paid for the air blue tint? thinkin about gettin it

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 3rd, 2010, 9:52 pm

i think it is about 550 for the windscreen - my bro is a authorized dealer so i got mines free.... :mrgreen:

4carspeedin

Postby 4carspeedin » April 4th, 2010, 6:20 pm

Just tinted my Ranger with llumar stainless steel. Gabriel from Pro-tint is a boss.

nareshseep

Re: Different Brands of Tint...

Postby nareshseep » July 6th, 2010, 6:49 pm

Which tint is better: llumar or the 3m, and where have the best prices? considering 30/35 all around and 50% windshield.

Well after reading through this thread these are the different type of tint-
charcoal
"smoke"
stainless steel
titanium
black titanium
etc

what are the differences between these type of tint wrt the police factor and the reduction in heat.

jose123

Postby jose123 » November 1st, 2016, 2:45 pm

Any recommendations for a Nissan Sylphy B17 with a dark interior?
Want something legal, but some protection that wont bubble or fade quickly.

Any recommendations for installer too?

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 1st, 2016, 6:08 pm

Suntek. Check Tint Nation in the powerseller forum.