Choosing the right Wax

Postby equipped2ripp » April 16th, 2007, 2:07 am

bleedingfreak, fuh real.. that's their line of work.

shamzipi

Postby shamzipi » April 16th, 2007, 10:00 am

What about the greased hand prints and finger prints on white without clear coat.
especially on the fenders, corners on the hood surface, door handle area and trunk lid.
Will the No.7 Compound remove it?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » April 16th, 2007, 11:02 am

shamzipi, did you try a lil kerosene?

shamzipi

Postby shamzipi » April 16th, 2007, 11:51 am

Kerosene helpin a lil bit.
Like the grease etch into the paint
Is buffing and polishing the same??
Right now i in an argument with naradzipi on the topic.

Postby equipped2ripp » April 16th, 2007, 1:30 pm

try buffing it..

buffing and polishing isn't the same.

venum

Postby venum » April 16th, 2007, 7:48 pm

compound will remove it

Postby cinco » April 16th, 2007, 8:05 pm

not me an hand glaze nah dat is real wuk better left to the pros

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 7th, 2007, 2:23 am

Liquid glass pre-cleaner followed by the polish..then baked in the sun... wonderful results.
i go mines at princes town auto supplies.
http://www.amazon.com/Liquid-Glass-LG20 ... 745&sr=8-8
http://www.amazon.com/Liquid-Glass-LG10 ... 745&sr=8-1

Also they have a interior cleaner.. that frigin thing like magic boy.
and a protectant. WOW.
i flig my bottle ah mothers after that....
http://www.amazon.com/Liquid-Glass-Conn ... 48&sr=1-13
http://www.amazon.com/Liquid-Glass-Leat ... 45&sr=8-10

entire setup
http://www.amazon.com/Liquid-Glass-Tota ... 948&sr=1-9

venum

Postby venum » June 20th, 2007, 6:19 pm

2nrs check out this link for some pics from polishing a car with Mothers California Gold® Pure Carnauba Wax

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 37#1903837

grasshopper4389

Postby grasshopper4389 » June 20th, 2007, 7:54 pm

i 2nd or 3rd the usage of mothers get top results . my pops has a b 11 orignal nissan blue it brings out the flat colour great !Compound on the other hand when rub i mean rub in the sun u see all the circular movements and it looks bad trust me i learnt the hard way Mothers all the way and use cloth what they does make diaper with it soft and works good 0X

aviboy

Postby aviboy » June 20th, 2007, 9:39 pm

i can pu my head on a block for mothers

gfbl

Postby gfbl » June 21st, 2007, 11:47 am

i used the 3m glaze first then the 3 stage mothers and the last stage i do it twice. car look bessss till rain fall monday. steups.it take all day from 8:30 to like 6 in the evening. I sure my cousin was real tired when he done. :D

Postby noshownogo » June 22nd, 2007, 7:27 am

Yeh the Mothers California Gold Pure Carnauba Wax Ultimate Wax System. Lawd...what a name, but it comes in liquid or paste and can be found all over the country. They normally sell it as a three step system but it can be used individually. Works well...[/img]