anti theft devices

krazeevic

Postby krazeevic » November 9th, 2006, 1:30 am

Guys, what is the price of the viper and prestige pager alarms and where to get it.
Also who does istall kill switches or gas locks.

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » November 9th, 2006, 3:22 am

I think at the end of the day, if somebody want your car, they'll get it. of the commercial devices, I think multilock is the best though.

Alarms are a complete waste of time (I was in a car park the other day when one went off and the guard must be still reading that express) and in 2006 in Trinidad, I don't advise you run out to your car when your paging alarm goes off lest you find youself with more issues than a stolen car.

What a friend of mine did is welded an assortment of fish hooks on to a metal plate and puts it under the seat fabric at night... not dat is security :twisted:

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » November 9th, 2006, 10:47 am

if i were to put a kill switch what are the things i can kill in the car from not starting and places i can put this switch (NOT under dashboard).

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » November 9th, 2006, 11:08 am

http://www.gz-autowell.com/

this is the gsm ting

deens-von

Postby deens-von » November 9th, 2006, 11:22 am

The GSM alarm - $3500

Viper Pager - $2100

Avital Pager - $1900

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » November 12th, 2006, 10:48 am

Doesnt it have an alarm linked to your cell phone , I belive i saw on papers, will check up on this

warriorking

Postby warriorking » November 13th, 2006, 8:20 am

Pablo660 wrote:Doesnt it have an alarm linked to your cell phone , I belive i saw on papers, will check up on this

The GSM alarm - $3500

super_cadet

Postby super_cadet » November 13th, 2006, 9:35 am

dem pipers sick out here jed..I say is time for ah alarm that go shock them when they touch yuh car..a nice 10,000 volts in the nenen go have yuh car safe...but they mite hit yuh car a big stone after tho so you mite need a flame thrower too...hahahaha

venum

Postby venum » November 13th, 2006, 9:34 pm

SubaBlu wrote:Unlocking a multilock takes your eyes to the gear shifter while someone moves in to hijack you. You sit in the car that much longer before you move off.

while this is true, if you have the routine down,

you can open the door, get in, lock the doors, unlock the Mut-t-lock, start teh car and drive off in under 8 seconds