Brake fluid change on a CK2A Lancer - Fluid Changed !

SPEED THRILLZ

Postby SPEED THRILLZ » October 5th, 2005, 5:31 pm

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm well u could always buy 2 extra bottles of brake fluid, as you bleed fill up and run dat out and presto cleano new fluid in the system?. I not sure about this but seems pretty straight forward.

venum

Postby venum » October 5th, 2005, 6:28 pm

2nrs

I have been running the fluid lond enough to update on the performance

the car is working just a s good as it was before the change.

thus far the GIC brake pads are working well, no dusty rims, which was my biggest fear.

the reason for the change was the discoloured fluid in the reservoir

the master cylinder rubbers are ok and the ne fluid still has that nice light golden colour

the car has improved on the braking distances too

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 5th, 2005, 6:59 pm

AYE SHAWN WILL IT BE EASY TO ORGANISE A SET OPF THEM PADS FOR ME I WAH TRY THEM

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 5th, 2005, 7:20 pm

and that was done on an ABS system venum????

venum

Postby venum » October 5th, 2005, 8:20 pm

SHO, yuh gonna have to check by Farfan, $80.00 for the set

I was callin you when I went to buy mine, got no answer, several times

like yuh was sleepin pardna

just ask them for brakes for a CK Lancer

yuh cud walk with these numbers if yuh want, thses were on the box and pads:

GIC Part Numbers:

Written on the pads
GIC 2626 FF

Written on the box
SM3269
7483MD602

Vega, it was done on an ABS system, no probs so far

the spongy feeling gone

I run the car at Dex and the brakes wuking gr8.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 5th, 2005, 11:07 pm

Farfan directions please

venum

Postby venum » October 6th, 2005, 7:55 am

Dude,

I found it by trial and error

It is located on the same road to enter A.S. Bryden

I went up the highway then took the Barataria flyover\interchange

I went through Barataria, round the roundabout, took one of the roads on the right, just as you come round the roundabout, drove through a lot of residential area and then found the A.S. Bryden sign, teyned in there and went up to FT Farfan's compound.

the showroom is in the front and the warehouse is in the back

I know my directions a lil confusing

but I found it by just driving around, heading in the general direction that they suppose to be

there is no entrance from the highway though

blazing

Postby blazing » October 7th, 2005, 11:11 pm

Go down 3rd street if you on the main road. go all the way down and take a right.

If on the highway, head east and turn by Courts Megastore, and take the 2nd left, you can see the Suzuki sign before you turn. its a few buildings after there.

venum

Postby venum » October 8th, 2005, 1:46 pm

^^^ that sounding easier than the way I found it