Different Brands of Tint...

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » February 13th, 2008, 10:31 pm

Call Kenroy (K.P's Tint Your Ride) 716-5321
Eastern Main Road in San Juan Obliquely Opposite Scotia Bank .
Did my AD Wagon there, no problems whatever , a whiz with graphics also .

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 14th, 2008, 11:02 am

tint express in p town..tinted there 2 years and no bubbles or signs of fading

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » February 14th, 2008, 11:25 am

^^^yeah them good or by the chinee man (fig)

Postby RBphoto » February 14th, 2008, 12:20 pm

Tint specialist do mine and I have only one complaint.

The Boss is an artist with the way he do wuk. Nuff respect, the way he use his tools, his attention to detail, real impressive (He have a lil too much stale jokes but all that in it). He put up my back glass tint with about three flicks of his squeegie. The job was really good that HE did.

His assistant however, was not as impressive, and pulled the tint in a few places with the corner of his squeegie on the windows, which dried as a small wrinkle. I did not choose scratch resistant which I now regret. I believe that I chose HS brand in 35% titanium. That was about five years ago and there has been no bubling, only a very slight fading. The only thing that did not stay stuck on till now is their call card sticker that they put on the back glass :)

The other day i went another place to put a G5 strip to block out glare from the bird bonett, and the guys could not touch tint specialist in professional conduct and quality of work. The first time they put it up they had a little tear that they tried to make look seamless. I made them rip it out and re-install.

Anybody tint specialist number? I need to tint my Tiida with some 35% titanium, G5 strips in certain places, Titanium strips on windsheild.

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » February 28th, 2008, 12:29 am

I agree with you bhagan. They do a really good job. I say this cause I use to work with them. Not to be bias, but all the other Tint Companies do a good job. Some even buy Tint from them.

The advantage they have over the rest is that they stand by their warranties, they provide a home service and carry only A grade film (some of the other Co’s say that they have A grade but they carry a lesser quality).

They are actually one of the better Tint Co.’s in Trinidad, they even do alot of work with alot of the leading premium car companies in TnT e.g. Audi, BMW, Honda, Range Rover, Etc and most of the leading Roll on Roll of Companies even a lot of the aftermarket car accessories places. They are in the business for some time now. Most of you may not have heard of them, the main reason is that they don’t advertise cause they are such in a huge demand (esp. in the west) they just can’t. (If any one of you is interested in working in this field you all can call the man and see if you all can link up a job).

Everyone ahve their preferance but in my own view, they do a good job and I would highly recommend them.

Tint Specialist -680-3528

toyocorolla

Postby toyocorolla » February 29th, 2008, 12:37 pm

wha r the good brands of tint out there n d not so good ones ?

llumar ftw

wha makes a tint better than d other?

the reflection of the heat

Nick_2NR

Postby Nick_2NR » March 4th, 2008, 12:36 am

what all yuh think about Tint Boys?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 4th, 2008, 12:51 am

i thinking of retinting..was thinking of putting a silver to black fade aobout 6inches from the bottom of the glass and 5 percent on the back of that and a 35% down the front..wa yall think?

Nick_2NR

Postby Nick_2NR » March 4th, 2008, 8:34 am

Nick_2NR wrote:what all yuh think about Tint Boys?

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 7th, 2008, 10:05 am

3M is the best, it will cost u a good raise, but its worth it

Postby nervewrecker » March 7th, 2008, 10:13 am

b18b_turbo wrote:3M is the best, it will cost u a good raise, but its worth it

if yuh goin wit smething like g5 eeett eh make sense cuz yuh goin & hav 2 rip it off, go wit he normal brands - nuttin 2 cheap eh. but the fact of the matter is dat 3m makes good products - the 3m tint may very well out last ur car........

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 7th, 2008, 11:08 am

3M tint could take an impressive amount of abrasion without damage also. the rest of em just peel away on contact

Postby nervewrecker » May 29th, 2008, 7:34 am

he prolly tinting :idea:

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » May 29th, 2008, 9:15 am

yes Pioneer what is the scene ?

784-9290
my direct number

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » May 29th, 2008, 9:15 am

Who does sell d 3M tint ?

angel_player

Postby angel_player » March 14th, 2009, 10:24 pm

What are some good Tint Shops in the East West Corridor? Where are these places located: Tint Specialist, Tint Boyz, Tint Art :?: :?: :?:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 14th, 2009, 11:15 pm

ACTS - Automotive & Commercial Tinting Services - Mukesh 4886513, 6409412

Dinsley Main Rd. Tacarigua

Agents for LLumar Tint

silver racer

Postby silver racer » March 15th, 2009, 1:43 pm

from personal experience, tint world in spring village doz do very professional work..

angel_player

Postby angel_player » March 18th, 2009, 11:16 pm

norstar2k wrote:ACTS - Automotive & Commercial Tinting Services - Mukesh 4886513, 6409412

Dinsley Main Rd. Tacarigua

Agents for LLumar Tint

and thanks also silver racer. I'll try Automotive & Commercial Tinting cuz im around that area

civic SIR

Postby civic SIR » March 23rd, 2009, 3:31 pm

If I were you, I'll probably wait till after the summit to tint :wink:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » March 26th, 2009, 3:53 pm

AH double post by mistake sorry, check post below. :lol:
Last edited by Captainzaak on March 26th, 2009, 3:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » March 26th, 2009, 3:53 pm

I called Llumar today to get pricing,

I cah remember exact but their pricing goes something like

35%-

- Standard- $450 (Black Tint)
- Medium- $550 (Charcoal Colour Tint)
- High Performance- $650 (Charcoal Colour Tint)

20% & 5%

- Standard- $550 (Black Tint)
- Medium- $650 (Charcoal Colour Tint)
- High Performance- $750 (Charcoal Colour Tint)

Extra cost for taking off old tint, however if your tint is off already (maybe you got stop by d tint policee) and there is still glue on it, they will take it off for free.

Prices include four side glasses, back windshield and a 8" strip in front.
They book by appointments only, 675-8162. The chick say she doh know nothing about an static cling tint tho but she go ask d boiz about it. :lol: .
equipped2rip have tho i think.

Postby X_Factor » March 26th, 2009, 4:40 pm

just search static window film, its been out along time now
there is also the type of tint that is 95% transparent and blocks out 99% uv rays, glare and heat but i never saw that selling locally yet, a brand called Gila i believe
http://www.gilafilms.com/Automotive/aut ... w-tint.htm

i plan on gettin some of that later on

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » March 28th, 2009, 7:32 pm

So nobody sells "Do-it-yourself" tint kits?

Postby equipped2ripp » March 28th, 2009, 7:37 pm

X_Factor wrote:just search static window film, its been out along time now
there is also the type of tint that is 95% transparent and blocks out 99% uv rays, glare and heat but i never saw that selling locally yet, a brand called Gila i believe
http://www.gilafilms.com/Automotive/aut ... w-tint.htm

i plan on gettin some of that later on

I have the Gila Static Cling in Black.

Roll is 3' X 6.5', $300.

620-9674

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » April 9th, 2009, 8:52 pm

so anybody know who in central does do a good tint job with good guality scratch resistant tint?

i looking for cold steel but don't want to go moto city.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » April 9th, 2009, 9:48 pm

Uhhhhh....isn't tint boyz in central?

Postby Sky » April 9th, 2009, 10:02 pm

TintMan wrote:I agree with you bhagan. They do a really good job. I say this cause I use to work with them. Not to be bias, but all the other Tint Companies do a good job. Some even buy Tint from them.

The advantage they have over the rest is that they stand by their warranties, they provide a home service and carry only A grade film (some of the other Co’s say that they have A grade but they carry a lesser quality).

They are actually one of the better Tint Co.’s in Trinidad, they even do alot of work with alot of the leading premium car companies in TnT e.g. Audi, BMW, Honda, Range Rover, Etc and most of the leading Roll on Roll of Companies even a lot of the aftermarket car accessories places. They are in the business for some time now. Most of you may not have heard of them, the main reason is that they don’t advertise cause they are such in a huge demand (esp. in the west) they just can’t. (If any one of you is interested in working in this field you all can call the man and see if you all can link up a job).

Everyone ahve their preferance but in my own view, they do a good job and I would highly recommend them.

Tint Specialist -680-3528

Yea Jamal real stale :lol: . Worked with him a few times. But the man is a boss. Saw him do a car in about 10 mins already :shock: and it was done well. They use Llumar afaik .

Pre

Postby Pre » April 11th, 2009, 10:00 pm

when i now buy my car i put on my tint myself wit a partner help and it come out perfect no scratch and no bubles up to now 3 years later i neva did this before but it take me a lil while to do it more than half day.
oh yeah ppl please stay away from cheap tint i see a man had to pull off he tint from he 2 front glass in Licensing Office san do and when he start to pull off and d plastic come off and d tint remain on he glass. It was funny but i feel sorry for whoeva had to scrape dat glass after

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » April 13th, 2009, 9:00 pm

so what is the verdict of the static cling reusable tint?
anybody using the static cling tint yet. how it holding up to we weather?
stays on all the tiime or problems with it falling off at times specially when winding up glass? lemme know what aulluh think that is who using it, since POPO stressing over the 20% this might be the way to go if it holding up good.