SR20ve Hunting (solved) - Apparent Leaning Now

Postby A172 » January 14th, 2010, 11:49 pm

after all this the n00bs still rating up tha quack in this forum :roll:

who doh hear will feel yes

V2NR 3.0, good to hear alyuh getting thru....Shawn go handle yuh up wid de electrical good, no worries.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 15th, 2010, 8:17 am

yup :D

Ps: I find you take long to jump in

Sookdeo

Postby Sookdeo » January 15th, 2010, 9:32 am

A172 wrote:after all this the n00bs still rating up tha quack in this forum :roll:

dude

thats real lil boy antics eh

and the part about who doe hear will feel

i eh notice other ppl bashing him really eh, most ppl that comment about him rate him up.

but with Booge experience here. things are questionable....

Postby A172 » January 15th, 2010, 9:38 am

Sookdeo wrote:
A172 wrote:after all this the n00bs still rating up tha quack in this forum :roll:

dude

thats real lil boy antics eh

and the part about who doe hear will feel

i eh notice other ppl bashing him really eh, most ppl that comment about him rate him up.

but with Booge experience here. things are questionable....

so yuh saying de man just didn't like de OP head den? :|

'questionable'? pffft...it's a fact what the man did

unless u saw first hand the utter sh1t de man do to this vehicle, I suggest u humble

kthxbai. 8-)

Sookdeo

Postby Sookdeo » January 15th, 2010, 10:40 am

A172, like i said..and notice now for a fact

real lil boy antics

Postby Maserati » January 15th, 2010, 11:01 am

:popcorn: :popcorn:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 15th, 2010, 12:15 pm

Sookdeo,

Postby A172 » January 15th, 2010, 12:36 pm

Sookdeo wrote:A172, like i said..and notice now for a fact

real lil boy antics

1blah

how is it 'lil boy antics' if you simply exposing these frauds for what they are based on TRUTH? :|

I think u got something on your nose there..:|

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 15th, 2010, 12:46 pm

Postby A172 » January 15th, 2010, 12:51 pm

Sookdeo, at de end of de day, nobody eh telling yuh don't carry yuh car by de man

is your car, is your morney spending and you could sh1t it up however you please

but don't come like ah kant tryna play down incidents that HAPPENED to delude yourself into thinking it eh gone happen to you

ironic....that kinda sounds like 'lil boy antics' if you ask me :roll:

anyways, enough ole talk in de ppl dem Tech Forum

anyone with quarter of a brain could pick sense from nonsense and grasp the point made here already

Good day, gentlemen. 8-)

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 17th, 2010, 9:02 am

Update: Saturday 16th Jan 2010:

Items whcih were not done correctly by the first guy were sorted out. Using a wiring diagram - These were:

1. Idle Control Valve wired and serviced
2. Step-ups for AC/PS
3. Reversing the trigger points for the cooling fans (yes-these were hooked up wrongly).

^ The above "little" changes made quite a difference and now when the fans come on and the AC is on, the car no longer dies or mis-idles. There is no feedback going to the brain either which was happening before.

Timing is now holding and not being affected by when the fans come on which was literally sucking power - causing the engine to drop and thereby causing the ECU to ask "what the FU** is going on" and thereby retarding the timing significantly.

Oh...may i add, my Idle Control Valve was tampered with as when it was removed, the breathing space was about the size of an eraser on a lead pencil. Everything was clogged with silicone, black silicone may i add. All this gunk was removed and it started working like new. :D

However, a hard pull up the highway to home only resulted in the plugs being slightly tanned, nothing much to talk about. Plugs 1 and 4 were slightly coloured and t and 3 were white.

What's causing this ?

1. Wrong spark plugs ? - Im running brand new R7's
2. Set points for VVL ? - Im set at 4900 intake 5100 Exhaust
3. Injectors dirty ?

Question: I have some 370cc injectors which are bigger than the stock SR20ve injectors...If i slap these in would it necessarily mean more fuel ?

Those are the only aspect remaining to check again...

Will keep updates coming along... :D

For those of you wondering, im really not upset or annoyed or frustrated. This is a very good knowledgeable experience and i hope others reading can learn from this info and hence find solutions to their problems, if similar.

Much thanks to everyone especially Krack Korn who have contributed thus far.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 18th, 2010, 11:05 am

Update: Monday 18th Jan 2010

Just pulled the plugs to see what was happening. Plug 1&4 seem to be lightly tanned and 2&3 white.

Plug One:

Plug Two:

This is a comparison of plug 1&2 - Plug one on left hand side. Plug two right hand side.
Last edited by V2NR 3.0 on January 18th, 2010, 12:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 18th, 2010, 11:06 am

Will update this evening....Car running real sweet BTW - but the truth of the matter is simply: Spark Plugs Dont Lie

dry

Postby dry » January 18th, 2010, 11:15 am

i think you removed the wrong one. the regulator looking thing in the middle is really a damper to smooth out pressure fluctuations from pulsing injectors etc. the one on the end is the real regulator. i'd leave the stock ones in.

i'll always ask... why change the regulator?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 21st, 2010, 8:48 am

Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication.

Mosaic

Silicone can be toxic to an O2 sensor

Postby Mosaic » January 21st, 2010, 1:19 pm

Get rid of silicone in your fuel/air stream. Some silicones are toxic to the O2 sensors and will eventually poison them.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 21st, 2010, 1:54 pm

Problem found. The A-Class Electrician who was supposed to wire the car properly missed the speed signal wire therefore the car was not changing MAPS when driving, in other words, operated in economy mode.

Car works fine now. A bit more than fine. Dynoed it and it did

168 wheel horse power
134 torque.

Absolutely stock. Thank you everyone for whaever comments

sentraman

Postby sentraman » February 19th, 2010, 12:35 am

nice numbers