WTK... Droping Yuh Car

live67

Postby live67 » October 26th, 2009, 6:37 am

3stagevtec wrote:i does hate it when people with dropped cars does drive in front of me.. have to slow down for every pebble / dip / bump in the road.. gets kind of annoying and looks really stupid..

Not everybody does do that...some people does REAL over do it. My SiR used to be lowered and I used to go over the speed bump cross ways and once the front axle clear, I pull off.

Even now that my car raise back up, I does still drive cross ways...force of habit, I guess.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 27th, 2009, 2:50 am

Knight1 wrote:There's a flip side to that.......neither of my cars are lowered, but I hate it when obnoxious SUV / 4x4 drivers run up on your back bumper, trying to put their front grille in your back seat, while trying to navigate some dodgy road / or a stupidly made speed hump.

For all that rush&push mentatility some of them have, I'm always shocked as to why they can never keep up after :lol:

:oops: i see it as an ideal overtaking situation.. :twisted:

high ground clearance plus 70 series tyres FTW! rough roads / overnight pot holes are never a problem.. man, i remember the horrors i had with my Civic, not me and that again..

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 15th, 2009, 10:05 am

good info!

frontier

Postby frontier » November 15th, 2009, 1:05 pm

Sky wrote:
frontier wrote:i bought new tokico shocks and a set of megan drop springs from dual star and the installed it, with energy suspension bushings and a rear toe bar on my ek3 and the car riding good and handing even better, all i need now is a rear camber kit.
Now that's more than 3k but i know meh shocks wouldn't buss or damage in any way.
if you serous about dropping your car do it properly the first time.

You don't need a Camber kit if the top of the back wheels are leaning inwards. At the top of the trailing arms there's the upper arms. They're bolted to the chasis with two bolts. If you get longer 14mm bolts to put here and use spacers or washers, you tilt the trailing arms back out and fix the camber. Essentially it's the same as what the camber kit does. Just that the camber kits tilt the trailing arms out by just the twist of a nut and cost A LOT more.

i know what you mean about the washers and yes it's a cheaper way to the same thing, but i decided to go with the camber for the back and i also have for the front now because i think ( now i could be wrong) that the kit give you a more precise camber, meaning if i use a 1/8 or 1/4 " washer the arm will move that distance but with the kit i turn the the bolt half a rev or a full rev and adjust by 2 - 3 millimetres and that is what i like about the kit