Best turbo for low boost project..?

Re: boost

Postby r3iXmann » October 24th, 2008, 1:49 pm

NY4PD wrote:You wrong, she has a much better out look on her set-up than you do, she has a aim, and its all in your mind..

she? :shock:

u talking about me?

NY4PD

Re: boost

Postby NY4PD » October 24th, 2008, 6:32 pm

reiXmann wrote:
NY4PD wrote:You wrong, she has a much better out look on her set-up than you do, she has a aim, and its all in your mind..

she? :shock:

u talking about me?

yes...

Postby r3iXmann » October 24th, 2008, 6:35 pm

wtf...

im a dude,hoss :lol:

reiX.. MANN

that's a first :|

NY4PD

reximan

Postby NY4PD » October 24th, 2008, 6:37 pm

reiXmann wrote:wtf...

im a dude,hoss :lol:

reiX.. MANN

that's a first :|

oopps

my bad, my mistake.... i take it back....
You still have a great over look on your setup anyways....

Postby r3iXmann » October 24th, 2008, 6:42 pm

no probs..the only way you could've thought i was a girl was from the avatar i had up a while ago :lol: :lol:

don't visit ole talk much,i gather

on a side note,what weight oil are you running in your setup? i was kinda confused about this

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » October 24th, 2008, 6:48 pm

reiXmann wrote:no probs..the only way you could've thought i was a girl was from the avatar i had up a while ago :lol: :lol:

don't visit ole talk much,i gather

on a side note,what weight oil are you running in your setup? i was kinda confused about this

Yes you right, from the picture I saw before, well I use to run 10/40 pure oil before, and now that I have the Turbo setup I'm running Mobil1 10/30 Synthetic oil.

nismown3d

Postby nismown3d » October 24th, 2008, 10:24 pm

GT2871RS, nice quick spool, and it's big enough where you get a nice punch out of 6-9psi, perfect efficiency range.

KTS

Postby KTS » October 28th, 2008, 12:17 am

i hav a 1500cc starlet wit d stock ct9 just lettin u know how it runs---positive pressure as soon as i come off d clutch but really boost does run out by 5500-6000rpm saw this on d dyno.i cant stress this ne more d hp n torque dropped off completely by 6500rpm made no sense shiftin above 5500rpm. im runnin 5-6 psi n i get full boost by d time my foot is to d floor. it sounds nice n dont get me round its loads of fun to drive but d boost doesnt impress wit d ct9 it does push u into ur seat. im interested to see how a t25 spools on a 1500cc engine as im just waitin for some time to finish my project. keep us updated!!!