Gas Treatment

eitech

Postby eitech » February 7th, 2008, 10:39 am

well i'm yet to use a treatment dat give me noticeable improvements...i just used prestone...so i in d hunt for max 44 and redline

Chemical

Postby Chemical » February 7th, 2008, 10:42 am

Used Chevron Techron cause I had a slight hesitation but the problem persisted. Used the Redline and problem sloved. I now stand behing this product, cause of the difference it made. Don't forget, this also removes carbon deposits from the valves.........a common problem with port fuel injection cars!!!!

Chemical. :wink:

Postby Dave » February 7th, 2008, 10:59 am

amsoil would be abouts twice price of redline but it treats twice as more as the redline
redline maybe abouts $36-38
amsoil and still to get a price on it but it retails for $78

Postby UML » February 7th, 2008, 3:04 pm

jus try Amsoil...4 times as good.......talk done!!! :mrgreen:

Dave wrote:amsoil would be abouts twice price of redline but it treats twice as more as the redline

:wtf:

i have a 4 shot of Amsoil which i pay like approx $30 at Glens in Montrose
and a 8 shot (first time ah see dis size bottle) which i pay like approx. $80 at Sheriffs.

aidan

Postby aidan » February 7th, 2008, 3:48 pm

redsupra101 wrote:prestone 0-60 FTW!!!!!!!!!!!! best one ever!!!

like u check ras!

aidan

Postby aidan » February 7th, 2008, 3:50 pm

bhagan wrote:I use cyclo, what I use most of the time. Stp concentrated is pretty good as well. The "Gunk" brand that sells at pricesmart (The concentrated one) does not agree with my car, but I heard good things from other ppl and it is relatively cheap . I use one just before i clean my injectors, to flush out the system. Nothing beats a good injector cleaning and gas filter change. Wynn's is good, but I never seem to find it anywhere anymore. Many taxi drivers I know swear by QMI, but I never used it. Jectron (The normal one) never had a noticeable effect on my car. The Superconcentrated metal conainer Jectron is supposed to be the shizzit, but it cleaned out my tank so well that my injectors got fouled up and had to clean injectors right after using it, so i would not use this unless you plan on getting injectors serviced soon.

the gunk is ok, i got a noticeably decrease in fuel consumption on that tank of gas, but could also be due to being on the road out of traffic hours.

Postby equipped2ripp » February 7th, 2008, 10:19 pm

UML wrote:jus try Amsoil...4 times as good.......talk done!!! :mrgreen:

Dave wrote:amsoil would be abouts twice price of redline but it treats twice as more as the redline

:wtf:

i have a 4 shot of Amsoil which i pay like approx $30 at Glens in Montrose
and a 8 shot (first time ah see dis size bottle) which i pay like approx. $80 at Sheriffs.

the bottle Dave would be getting is the larger one :roll:

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 7th, 2008, 11:04 pm

priced it today...77 a bottle in couva

Postby equipped2ripp » February 7th, 2008, 11:23 pm

Amsoil P.I.?

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » February 8th, 2008, 7:52 am

How often allyuh using these treatments anyhow? Every fill up? Or every other fill up ??

Postby Hook » February 8th, 2008, 7:55 am

once a mth

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » February 8th, 2008, 8:02 am

^^^So on average - how many kilometres? 1000km ?

Postby ronsin1 » February 8th, 2008, 8:04 am

I use it once ah month also never checked the amount of KM I made though

Postby Hook » February 8th, 2008, 9:36 am

I don't drive as often as most...like prolly 1200-1500km monthly

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 8th, 2008, 10:33 am

I use to use max 44. never made a difference. too expensive anyway. I'll try the prestone and see what happens. This has been discussed before. :twisted: How come I ain't hear anybody talk about camphor in the tank and adding some acetone to yuh gas :twisted:

Postby Dave » February 8th, 2008, 12:12 pm

redline buy in progress see old talk forum

Postby *KRONIK* » February 9th, 2008, 5:41 pm

Tired Accord wrote:How often allyuh using these treatments anyhow? Every fill up? Or every other fill up ??

Good question!

i use as often as possible! ie. every other fill up or every other other fill up.

but a man recently tell me the injector cleaner and gas treatment is a waste because it duz deteriorate ur gas lines and damage pumps..........

is any of this true?

Postby equipped2ripp » February 9th, 2008, 5:51 pm

^ too much can cause that

Postby Dave » February 11th, 2008, 8:11 am

always get one that lubricates the upper cylinder area and u won't have any issues with deterioting rubber lines

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » February 11th, 2008, 9:44 am

^^^ what is an example of this type......

centralized(m)

Postby centralized(m) » March 12th, 2008, 9:32 pm

I USED PRESTONE TODAY.......AND IT DID WONDERS 4 MY 4G15 CARB....IT WAS BREATHING BETTER AND THE PRICE 4 IT GOOD ALSO.....I SAY PERSTONE GAS TREATMENT AND PRESTONE FUEL INJECTOR CLEANER WITH OCTANE BOOST IS THE BESTESTTTTT!!!!!!!

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 13th, 2008, 5:51 am

hmmm so dave how do u rate the marvel mystery oil?

Postby Dave » March 13th, 2008, 8:06 am

never used, can't say

Postby equipped2ripp » March 13th, 2008, 11:50 pm

Aaron 2NR, but ent you used the marvel :?

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » March 14th, 2008, 12:18 am

the amount ah treatment allyuh does use, its amazing allyuh gas-tanks still have their lining!!!

Postby equipped2ripp » March 14th, 2008, 12:25 am

ummm... ok.

Postby Hook » March 14th, 2008, 12:41 am

my tank was dipped about a year ago when it was repaired.....hasn't had a lining since...ergo, I don't give a damn

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 14th, 2008, 5:51 am

equipped2ripp wrote:Aaron 2NR, but ent you used the marvel :?

yea i no but just wanted to get a review from some1 else

Postby RBphoto » March 25th, 2008, 7:34 am

Well, just to test if the redline has any noticeable effect other than cleaning, last week I did my regular yearly injector/ fuel filter/ air filter/ throttle body service and tune up at my normal place, so presumably, my car gas system clean as a whistle. Car running better obviously. Yesterday, topped up and added two measurements (from the marker on the bottle, enough to treat 20 gals) of redline fuel treatment and made a run to movie towne. I find that the car actually is running smother/quieter after that run and giving an extra amount of omph at kickdown vs the tuneup alone. Will have to research what it have in that thing, but I think it is more than a cleaner. Valve deposits removed perhaps???. I drop two measurements in the Tiida, will see if that help, as I did not clean those injectors since I get the car.

Postby X_Factor » March 25th, 2008, 7:42 am

i tried the prestone 0-60 thingy over the weekend and i did notice slightly better acceleration, but compared to a Gunk octane boost i used last mth, the gunk imo worked better