Tint Questions

daymean

Postby daymean » August 24th, 2007, 10:55 am

so gusy whats so special about the llumar tint...
i am also doin a google search......

Postby equipped2ripp » August 24th, 2007, 11:03 am

llumar is a trusted brand

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » August 25th, 2007, 7:58 am

llumar is a trusted brand....BUT it can also fade miserably after some years......HS is also an excellent brand as well thas what i have and no problems up to now...but i guess is what the tint person trusts the most cuz they both are good brands

rev hard

Postby rev hard » August 25th, 2007, 6:14 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:llumar is a trusted brand

for real no arguments there... :)

Shane18

Postby Shane18 » September 7th, 2007, 2:18 pm

trinianouk wrote:The place is called ACTS( Automotive Commercial Tinting services). I tinted my car by this guy and the tint lasted bout 6 years without a bubble....then sold the car. :wink:

Does really good work, but you will not be able to go darker than the legal limit from him i.e. 35%.

I go by this guy as well, does REALLY great work, AND I did 5% all around and 35% whole front, twice (got stripped), plus about four other cars. No complaints. Anything you want to do they can, and they use Llumar too.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » September 7th, 2007, 3:00 pm

hey norstar, most places charge to remove yuh existing tint cus it really takes some time. use the llumar man. good investment.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 7th, 2007, 3:11 pm

Thanks gfbl