W.T.K After buyin a roro whats the first ting to do to it

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 8th, 2007, 11:54 am

cheese hit de spot dey..an u mite wanna put in a deck cuz the radio stations go be set up fuh up dere so 96 mite be 89 or sum like dat..

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » March 8th, 2007, 12:08 pm

go up on the mount and bless the car...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 8th, 2007, 4:33 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:I would not change out drive belts, spark plugs, etc on a low mileage vehicle.

Isn't it alleged that some dealers turn back the odometer reading?

How can you really confirm that it is a low mileage vehicle you are getting? When I test drove a NEW vehicle from a local dealer, they had the speedometer disconnected so that it wouldn't register the test kilometers.

How can you confirm that quality fluids are being used in the engine when you receive it and the people from wherever the car was sourced didn't just drain the old fluid and put in new low quality fluids.

As I said, just to start from a "clean" slate, I would still highly recommend changing out the fluids and belts.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 8th, 2007, 7:49 pm

well the car is is currently doin 16,000 mileage wise

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 8th, 2007, 9:45 pm

some ppl does it buh dunno for sure but they do it in singapore or japan or wherever the car gonna be imported from..but jus change ya fluids belts ya brakes an align ya car..be safe cuz u dunno when last dey change dat stuff

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 9th, 2007, 3:16 am

I would not rush to change the belts , give them a good looking over , check for cracks and stuff

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 9th, 2007, 4:08 am

Tint and Alarm. one of the very first things i always do.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 9th, 2007, 5:50 am

yea talkin bout alarm i lookin for a alarm for it i want it to start the car roll up the glass etc where can i get that to buy and installed

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 9th, 2007, 9:36 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
bleedingfreak wrote:I would not change out drive belts, spark plugs, etc on a low mileage vehicle.

Isn't it alleged that some dealers turn back the odometer reading?

How can you really confirm that it is a low mileage vehicle you are getting? When I test drove a NEW vehicle from a local dealer, they had the speedometer disconnected so that it wouldn't register the test kilometers.

New car dealers are not supposed to disconnect the odometer.
With everything being digital, I think it's alot EASIER? Maybe... I don't know the procedure. BTW you can report that matter to the Consumer Affairs division.

How can you confirm that quality fluids are being use in the engine when you receive it and the people from wherever the car was sourced didn't just drain the old fluid and put in new low quality fluids.

You didn't read what I posted huh? I never said to keep the fluids...

As I said, just to start from a "clean" slate, I would still highly recommend changing out the fluids and belts.

I understand what you are saying. But what you talkin about is real money. Are you going to the company to buy NEW belts and plugs form them?

I still have the original accessory belt running in my car - 90K km.
I changed the timing belt at 100,000 km - and the old belt looked brand new.
The platinum plugs that came with the car lasted 75,000 km until I took them out and installed iridium

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 9th, 2007, 1:55 pm

buy ah poppy :D clean car clean scent

also buy ah new cd .... doh support no pirate ting

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 11th, 2007, 5:25 pm

yea dred dats a must

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 11th, 2007, 5:25 pm

do u think i should buy rims or music first????

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2007, 7:19 pm

take out the a/c filter and clean it out, if possible clean the a/c coils/evaporator but you may need to let a shop do this

make sure the interior is cleaned properly,
most of them dealers does only do basic cleaning and spray alot of air freshener chemicals to cover up any scents.
If possible tell them not to put any chemicals since alot of those chemicals are strong and your clothes end up smelling like it after you sit in the car

Get a set of seat covers, easier to clean later, you just take them out and wash so your seats stay clean

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 11th, 2007, 7:22 pm

well d seats are leather

eitech

Postby eitech » March 11th, 2007, 10:31 pm

mp3 decks rule!!! :mrgreen:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 12th, 2007, 2:43 am

babyboyxs wrote:do u think i should buy rims or music first????

subjective question with a subjective ansa..

music boys will say music but looks guys (and gals) will say rims

but i'd say do somn to not attract attention as yet.. so music first and den add rims

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 12th, 2007, 5:44 am

ohk

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 12th, 2007, 9:46 pm

do u think i should buy rims or music first????

well it depends on what type of music....if u talkin subwoofer, Amp, Crossover, Preamp, Midrange etc etc, thats a different story....

but a Good Mp3 deck with nice pair of 6x9's in de back and a pair of 4"/6" door spkrs does sound real nice..

or

a nice Set of 16" rims and tyres will look good...yea 16" not too big and not too Small..and u go still get a nice ride

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 12th, 2007, 9:47 pm

ohk cuz i was really studying if to go 15'' or 17''

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 12th, 2007, 9:50 pm

and this is the music setup i was/wanted to go and buy from a powerseller on the forum

boss 2000w 4channel
1x12" pioneer 307
2 sets audiopipe component kit
box for 12"-
rings/wires/install

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 12th, 2007, 9:51 pm

well iz up to u, but i would prefer 16"s

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 12th, 2007, 9:53 pm

ohk well d car is kinda red burgundy.........so i was lookin for a set of black rims with the polished lip

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 12th, 2007, 10:04 pm

well it looks like u wanna go looks, well in that case 17's for it...and yea it will looks good......u might want to lower the car a LIL BIT if u goin 17's

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 12th, 2007, 10:05 pm

i might go 16'' and not lower it as yet

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 12th, 2007, 10:12 pm

ok cool, but beware, if u lower it, ur sacrifcing ur ride.
it better if u go 16's and keep the level

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 12th, 2007, 10:14 pm

ohk i might stick to d 16'' yes but i wonder if i will get the black with polished lip in 16''

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 12th, 2007, 10:34 pm

of course, it have alot of different styles, size and colours now

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 13th, 2007, 5:22 am

ohk does it have any places u would recommend for a good price and service???

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » March 13th, 2007, 5:49 am

what type of alarm do u'all think would be best to put in this car i want to alarm to
-start the car
-roll up windows
-turn off car (if possible)
-and alarm loud if someone is trying to trouble the car

and ammm................i called a guy who does alarms and stuff and he told me that the remote start alarm damages the car's starter is that true

eitech

Postby eitech » March 13th, 2007, 7:10 am

15" all da way!