car comparison (prospective buy)

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 28th, 2006, 9:10 pm

hmmwell if u have ah honda already..personally i doh tink u shud buy ah next one...so maybe the NZE is the best ting for u then..if is those three u wanna pick from...

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » November 1st, 2006, 12:06 pm

civic hoss dont waste time with that sheit the only reason them asses biggin up civic so much is because the after market parts u can get it in a rum shop and those after market parts is wat make it faster than the corolla stock is about the same as a stock civic so dont let them firetruck u up by saying it better everyone knows corollas are better by far in terms of reliability suspension wise the ride is way better and much safer that a civic and thats a fact (do ur reasearch civic fellas
u aint realise after fast and furious 1 then civics get popular jus because of a movie nothing to do with realibility (check the amount of civics sold before and after that movie u will know wat i talking about) :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: after that u aint realise u never see a civic in no other fast and furious :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » November 1st, 2006, 12:12 pm

^ and you drive?

Val

Postby Val » November 1st, 2006, 12:17 pm

If you looking for a lil pep, but with all the reliability, why not consider the Corolla 1.8 Sedan? TTTL brings them down for about $164,000 and it has the 1ZZ-FE engine 1.8 VVT-i 130 bhp.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 1st, 2006, 1:38 pm

^ val i aint goin TTTL to buy nuthin - RORO or second hand fuh it
if i had that kinda money - i woulda buy a evo... lol.

but how much for the 1.8 vvti corolla RORO?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » November 1st, 2006, 1:49 pm

Must be 85,000-100,000 for a 1.8 zze122 sedan now; depending on outfitting, mileage, grade and age.

Val

Postby Val » November 1st, 2006, 1:59 pm

You actually getting the 1.8 sedan RoRo now?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 1st, 2006, 2:32 pm

SUPERMAN2 wrote:civic hoss dont waste time with that sheit the only reason them asses biggin up civic so much is because the after market parts u can get it in a rum shop and those after market parts is wat make it faster than the corolla stock is about the same as a stock civic so dont let them firetruck u up by saying it better everyone knows corollas are better by far in terms of reliability suspension wise the ride is way better and much safer that a civic and thats a fact (do ur reasearch civic fellas
u aint realise after fast and furious 1 then civics get popular jus because of a movie nothing to do with realibility (check the amount of civics sold before and after that movie u will know wat i talking about) :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: after that u aint realise u never see a civic in no other fast and furious :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

WOW lol uh hit dem civic men REAL HARD dey boss...sad u call fast and furious name in that with civic..cause dem civic had SR in dem..so thaz jus another sad situation...i fine a civic does look gud for pips doh..like a B16a is ah real nice engine in terms of speed..and well accel on ah B16 (with gearbox) is real sweet...de seats in de civic does feel real gud...de sunroof that bess..de car when it drop low and with some nice rims does look gud..so i tink a civic is a gud car more or less..its jus wat u decide u like 2 drive more..from what u said..u have a civic already so why buy another one..get someting else...u doh like dem mivec lancers?

SPEED THRILLZ

Postby SPEED THRILLZ » November 3rd, 2006, 10:46 am

hmmmmm SUPERMAN2 you have wat we could call in medical terms is a "ROOM TEMPERATURE IQ"

Firstly a EK4 can't b classed with a NZE, a EK3 can be cuz of its oem setup. The term sports sedan alone shoulda tipped you off buh then again ure iq considering, i guess we can't help dat.

EK4 sir is a wonderful car as it is stock, but we luv to personalise our cars to suit our driving styles. Hence different views ppl may get, a lowered sir with stiffer springs and gas shocks would not be very nice to lil bumps and inperfections to the road cuz that setup is for track conditions nice smooth road wit curves and the sir would run on that with ease. But hit the caroni bridge with dat setup at a high speed and you gonna bounce and likely end up off da road cuz the susp setup can't absorb dat shock. Same goes for any car you play with you gain in some areas and lose in the others. SUPERMAN2 come on is a car forum take it easy

my 2cents

corolla fuh econo n comfort
EK4 fuh FUN
and lastly a mitsu galant with ah EFi fuh luxury..........

ps: why not a accord?

Rapido

galant!

Postby Rapido » November 3rd, 2006, 11:16 am

Hum...Hadddd 2 Civic las year...the suspension popped out and i almost died...which is something that after a while does give problems with in certain models...i had a vi and an sir and both had the problems...
this year i bought a vrg and its been quite good to me so far...looks nice, large and its got some power for its size...
i'm not into modding my car anymore after the accident last year...so if yuh lookin for a nice daily driver with a little pep,size and looks,... the galant

if you lookin to mod...civic...and if its an sir hatch more reason to!

the other one...never liked it...

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 3rd, 2006, 11:58 am

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: suspension pop out.
that car was lowered using cut spring/ weld shocks or what=?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » November 3rd, 2006, 11:59 am

^ i doubt thats a fault of the civic.

some rubbish was done to the car.

Rapido

galant

Postby Rapido » November 3rd, 2006, 1:50 pm

actually it was suppose to be brand new bushings...put in two days before...just the backsides didn't put them in properly in the back....andddddd after the investigation they found that the arms and housing was also faulty...
suspension was stock...silverbike

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » November 3rd, 2006, 2:07 pm

^ what was the age of the civic and the milage?

SPEED THRILLZ

Postby SPEED THRILLZ » November 3rd, 2006, 9:54 pm

actually it was suppose to be brand new bushings...put in two days before...just the backsides didn't put them in properly in the back

You just answered yourself, poor installation on part of your highly trained mech. But amusing enough who did the investigation? if honda has a faulty susp share da info dude. Share da flaws nah :roll: