Wiper Blade review thread.

larafan

Postby larafan » August 7th, 2008, 5:22 pm

well..i too doubted that armorall thing...till i tried it a while ago...

and it seems that it really works... :| ...albeit...when my blades were old...the cleaning and armoralling only lasted about 2 weeks........

venum

Postby venum » August 8th, 2008, 12:42 pm

MG Man wrote:blades should be replaced every 6 months anyway so why try to make them last?

agreed

once yuh get good quality for 6 months yuh fine

some start working like crap after 3 week = Tovi

the HS I use give me 8 months easy

with teh extra $$ yuh spend for Michelins, yuh should get 1 yr comfortable

and it is only expected, with better quality

MG Man wrote:Michelin blades have held up extremely well, best blades I ever used

seconded

Postby MG Man » August 8th, 2008, 1:20 pm

what amazes me is men will spend good money on dotish rims, stickers, fake vents and illegal tint, but will cry and complain to buy new wipers :?

Postby RBphoto » August 8th, 2008, 2:31 pm

axe wrote:hey crossdrilled do u kno that tom seleck is gay? makin a statement? or u jus lov magnum pi?

Take that back :|, and not in tech....that is all I have to say.

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 11th, 2008, 7:47 pm

Michelins @ Price Club supermarket $45 all sizes :shock: :shock:

axe

Postby axe » August 11th, 2008, 11:37 pm

ok i sorry....

axe

Postby axe » August 11th, 2008, 11:39 pm

its not that i cheap that is why i armorall my wipers, but it works so why buy new?
and i am a conservative spender....look i jus buy a pair of $25 leds (lol)

Postby RBphoto » August 13th, 2008, 2:20 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Michelins @ Price Club supermarket $45 all sizes :shock: :shock:

That is for the frameless style? If that is the price of the 20" that beat the socks off L&D price :shock: :shock: :shock:

larafan

Postby larafan » August 13th, 2008, 7:24 am

crossdrilled wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:Michelins @ Price Club supermarket $45 all sizes :shock: :shock:

That is for the frameless style? If that is the price of the 20" that beat the socks off L&D price :shock: :shock: :shock:

i doubt thats the frameless price...

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 13th, 2008, 11:44 am

sorry my bad...non frameless.

struck me as cheap because i paid $75 for one in valpark. :|

JM

Postby JM » August 13th, 2008, 3:01 pm

^^ I doh even bother to check valpark for nething...u know u gonna get ripped off..and dey tell u one thing on teh phone and then another thing when u get there..

venum

Postby venum » November 7th, 2008, 4:56 pm

I got the Michelin Optimum frameless wiper blades and installed them

TT$115.00 per blade @ Carplus on Cipero Street

the ones I have on teh L200 are 18"

treated teh glass with WAXCO Rain Act

same combo that I used with teh Michelin frame wipers that I had

will let you know how they work - teh review is on :!:

I think they are made by Pylon :shock:

have a look at teh website:

http://www.pylonhq.com/

Postby cinco » November 7th, 2008, 7:46 pm

i got the bosch icon framless wipers working great so far
keep the glass clean with invisible glass

larafan

Postby larafan » November 10th, 2008, 6:56 pm

i notice the one on the left side....(ride side when facing car) doesn't make contact with the windshield on the far end....

that happens with me as well....thats probably the one criticism of these blades that i have to date....

venum

Postby venum » November 10th, 2008, 11:58 pm

^^^ that is true

it doesn't match teh curvature of the windshield at that end

it doesnt wipe a portion of teh glass there ~ 2" x 2"

while they are frame less, they are flexible but still miss some surface area

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » December 20th, 2008, 1:16 am

venum wrote:I got the Michelin Optimum frameless wiper blades and installed them

TT$115.00 per blade @ Carplus on Cipero Street

the ones I have on teh L200 are 18"

treated teh glass with WAXCO Rain Act

same combo that I used with teh Michelin frame wipers that I had

will let you know how they work - teh review is on :!:

I think they are made by Pylon :shock:

have a look at teh website:

http://www.pylonhq.com/

Its true they are made under license by Pylon.

They work great though :D

Postby X_Factor » December 20th, 2008, 2:00 am

i suppose to hav a pair of framless--paid about 130 for the pair..if anyone wants them to try on a different car no probs..used 1 mth and then started wiping like crap so i took them off and my 30$ a pair still working..hadda change them soon though...the frame hav more rust than anything..but it still working good eh

Postby MG Man » December 20th, 2008, 9:21 am

venum wrote:^^^ that is true

it doesn't match teh curvature of the windshield at that end

it doesnt wipe a portion of teh glass there ~ 2" x 2"

while they are frame less, they are flexible but still miss some surface area

normal
The OEM wipers on my Mini don't make contact all the way to the edge when they are horizontal......keeping in mind that lower corner is relatively insignificant............the key point to remember is how well the blades WIPE :!:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 15th, 2009, 9:57 pm

2dmaxauto got them cheap man, delivery as well

Prices are as follows:

16" and 18" - $87.00
19" and 20" - 95 and
22" and 24" - $105

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... c&&start=0

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 15th, 2009, 10:49 pm

the blades i sell fits the edges better than the Michelin (compared them on the same kinda car). had a set on for about a year and still works great. have not had any complaints about them yet from anyone who bought

air wick

Postby air wick » June 15th, 2009, 2:03 pm

i just paid $97 - 18 and $104 - 20

Michelin optimum

venum

Postby venum » July 4th, 2009, 1:09 pm

The Michelin frameless on 8 months now and wiping absolutely NO different from the very second that they installed

Damn great

Highly recommend them

Racers Inspired

Postby Racers Inspired » July 4th, 2009, 2:27 pm

michelin framless ftw! 8-)

dmitc

Postby dmitc » July 6th, 2009, 9:21 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
dmitc wrote: 2 or $23 a pair for a no name brand by dollar saver and it go last me 6 months.
$23 lets say $30 X 4 = $120
$160 - $120 = $40
So that is a $40 that will go to gas

cant argue wid dat

A year later and the $23 a pair wiper still working well.
i may change it though since it starting to make noise.
i guess with inflation it might cost me around $25
i think i can afford that

JM

Postby JM » August 16th, 2009, 5:35 am

Racers Inspired wrote:michelin framless ftw! 8-)

Does anyone else notice that they get dirty rather quickly?
Note its also vital u have the right size blade! otherwise the curavature wont fit. I also have the probelm with a small edge of the blade not making contact...annoying as it is...blades still gonig strong....

silver racer

Postby silver racer » August 16th, 2009, 8:38 pm

Kronik wrote:the blades i sell fits the edges better than the Michelin (compared them on the same kinda car). had a set on for about a year and still works great. have not had any complaints about them yet from anyone who bought

yup!! the edges wipe clean an d blade wrkin solid, no streaks at all.

Rx

Postby Rx » August 16th, 2009, 8:43 pm

using pylons .. willing 2 change to michelen :wink:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 16th, 2009, 10:08 pm

using michelin frameless... working great... cleans in one wipe.. silent.... silent...did I say silent

djblademan

Postby djblademan » August 18th, 2009, 10:48 am

yeah michelin frameless ftw!
2dmaxauto have em cheap & great fella to deal with
buh one thing...i bough a 22 for the right side & i shoulda take ah 20'' anyone wanna buy it? anyone have ah car with one wiper or need for the back? i selling chaep.
offer? i hadda cut down to ah 20''

eitech

Postby eitech » December 12th, 2009, 10:40 pm

wats d big deal with frameless wipers?..enlighten me