tyres

konartis

Re: tyres

Postby konartis » November 30th, 2015, 6:48 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:Anybody ever heard about safetech tyres?....lots of unknown brands out there

I actually saw them today while looking for tyres, the woman say is roadstone brand for 450. But they does tell u all kinda thing

konartis

Postby konartis » November 30th, 2015, 6:54 pm

SYKO wrote:Well I may be leaning towards the Dunlop 102's - 620 Frm tire clinic
Also quoted 500 Frm wheel wizard for nexen n5000. Have the n3000 on the car rite now and their performing well for pushing close to 90000kms.
The sailun I'm getting for 450 so will have to check it out aome more.

I kno for sure the Dunlop needs no backing. That's a great tire.

Any update on this bro? And where u got the quotes from? Thanx

SYKO

Postby SYKO » December 2nd, 2015, 12:33 pm

konartis wrote:
SYKO wrote:Well I may be leaning towards the Dunlop 102's - 620 Frm tire clinic
Also quoted 500 Frm wheel wizard for nexen n5000. Have the n3000 on the car rite now and their performing well for pushing close to 90000kms.
The sailun I'm getting for 450 so will have to check it out aome more.

I kno for sure the Dunlop needs no backing. That's a great tire.

Any update on this bro? And where u got the quotes from? Thanx

Ended up Going with nexen n8000 and so far so good. Works great, close to the Dunlop 101's but we don't get them anymore and I didn't want the 102, it's a much softer tyre.

My cuz using the sailun and he tink it's a nice budget tyre. Once u ent skinin out d tyre.

Postby nervewrecker » December 2nd, 2015, 5:36 pm

konartis wrote:
*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:Anybody ever heard about safetech tyres?....lots of unknown brands out there

I actually saw them today while looking for tyres, the woman say is roadstone brand for 450. But they does tell u all kinda thing

Run far away and fast.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

richgold1000

Postby richgold1000 » December 2nd, 2015, 6:34 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1449095676.903407.jpg

richgold1000

Postby richgold1000 » December 2nd, 2015, 6:35 pm

They have great deals

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2015, 6:40 pm

Looking for some 205 55 16 myself. ...gonna call brantec tmr

konartis

Postby konartis » December 2nd, 2015, 7:12 pm

konartis wrote:

Run far away and fast.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Yea I didn't take her on, she just wanted s sale, still looking tho.

konartis

Postby konartis » December 2nd, 2015, 7:13 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Looking for some 205 55 16 myself. ...gonna call brantec tmr

U cud post the price when u get tru

Postby supercharged turbo » December 2nd, 2015, 7:14 pm

In de market for some 205/50/15.How much cheaper would it be to ship in a set of 4 tyres from a reputable brand?How did you ship it(sea or air)?What site/s besides tirerack did you use?

DannyBoi20

Postby DannyBoi20 » December 2nd, 2015, 7:21 pm

anyone know where I can get BF MUDs beside quick service and deans wheels?

Postby nervewrecker » December 2nd, 2015, 8:44 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:In de market for some 205/50/15.How much cheaper would it be to ship in a set of 4 tyres from a reputable brand?How did you ship it(sea or air)?What site/s besides tirerack did you use?

I bought kumho in that size for my Almera at mileage mack. Cost just over $700.00 for one which is not bad.
Might cost you more to ship it, one is nearly USD $100.00 alone.

jcrew

Postby jcrew » December 2nd, 2015, 9:41 pm

Looking for some 215/45/18 tyres in the south land.

Postby cinco » December 2nd, 2015, 10:01 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:In de market for some 205/50/15.How much cheaper would it be to ship in a set of 4 tyres from a reputable brand?How did you ship it(sea or air)?What site/s besides tirerack did you use?

Maxxis was 550 by singhs 0 complaints

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 2nd, 2015, 10:39 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Looking for some 205 55 16 myself. ...gonna call brantec tmr

Looking for the same for a Mazda 3. Post the prices if you get them please.

richgold1000

Postby richgold1000 » December 3rd, 2015, 1:44 pm

Brantec has 4 Bridgestone 225/60/17 for $3600 installed with Bal and nitro. Also road hazard warranty

Postby Chimera » December 3rd, 2015, 2:32 pm

just called em
they have 3 bridgestone 205/55/16 for $2550 and you get the 4th free
installed/balanced/nitrogen

cash only sale

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 3rd, 2015, 2:37 pm

Thanks man. I'm gonna check Singhs in Penal too. Will report back when I do.

Postby Chimera » December 3rd, 2015, 3:10 pm

jacks have the same bridgestone for $1000 each

richgold1000

Postby richgold1000 » December 3rd, 2015, 9:00 pm

Yea. And you have to pay for Bal, nitro and plus no road hazard.

Postby MG Man » December 4th, 2015, 8:02 am

friend of mine looking for a 195 55 16
She bought a new Ciaz, and ripped a sidewall yesterday. ACL does not stock that size in Goodyear, so looks like she will have to find something else :-/
Any ideas on what she can get, and where?

richgold1000

Postby richgold1000 » December 5th, 2015, 12:00 pm

Call Brantec

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » December 7th, 2015, 1:42 pm

What the recommended pressure for 205 60 15 tyres?
Make of vehicle tiida

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 8th, 2015, 5:51 pm

Its on a sticker on the driver side door, 32ish psi if not.

konartis

Postby konartis » December 8th, 2015, 7:30 pm

I fine 32 rides to ruff, 30 is great.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » December 31st, 2015, 12:16 pm

Update on Evergreen EH23 205/60/16

Have about 25000 kms on these tyres and have to say still impressed. Wear is very even and tyres still looking fresh, so 50,000 km tread life looking very realistic. What has most impressed me however is the comfort and traction of these tyres. Really quiet and smooth riding and excellent grip in dry and especially wet conditions. Have no worries driving on wet roads.

Looking on the net for reviews of this tyre most are favorable comparing them to higher cost brands and even being better than the equivalent Michelin or Continental. All in all a good choice and with free balance and rotation over the life it's working out well.

In the UK Evergreen has a lifetime replacement guarantee to replace for free any tyre with unrepairable damage resulting from normal road use ... not bad... wish it applied here.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 4th, 2016, 2:57 pm

I'm currently looking for replacement for my stock tyres on a Fielder. (195/65R15).
Most places have Chinese brands, which I do not want.
Two places have Bridgestone Potenza G3 and one of those places also has Potenza RE760 for the same price as the G3.
For a daily driver, is there an advantage between the G3 and RE760?

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 4th, 2016, 8:45 pm

If its a just for a daily driver, I'd take the one with the higher treadwear. Both are classified as max or high performance summer tyres, so if the prices are close, the longer lasting tyre (i.e. higher treadwear) would make more sense.

If ou're looking for something beyond just daily driving, you would have to decide what it is you're looking for in your new tyre (e.g. better dry grip vs. better wet grip, noise vs. comfort, hydroplane resistance, etc) and decide on your own.

They're many review websites outlining the different strengths of both those tyres in those various categories, which would help you decide.

Postby cinco » January 4th, 2016, 9:53 pm

G3 is a great quiet tyre not the best for performance but very comfy

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 4th, 2016, 10:40 pm

More importantly, where has these Bridgestones?