tyres

NR8

Re: tyres

Postby NR8 » November 7th, 2014, 5:03 pm

How long have you had them on, if you don't mind me asking? And what's the treadwear? Not finding much info about that tire online.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 7th, 2014, 5:12 pm

Tyre clinic

$675 each. Dizi 101 205/40/16

From the price man quoting in here and saying it high. I wonder what the price I paid will be called?

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 7th, 2014, 5:15 pm

But da really songin kinda high boy. Lol. Your 16s clearing the 4 pots?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 7th, 2014, 5:17 pm

Yes

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 7th, 2014, 5:21 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:Yes
And that smart man said only 17 and bigger would work eh. Smh

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 7th, 2014, 5:23 pm

Envy is a hell of a thing bro. Think I had time study them.

Hola at me when u get some time.. 8-)

Postby black start » November 7th, 2014, 5:54 pm

Buh fideens clearing 4 pistons..

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 8th, 2014, 4:27 am

black start wrote:Buh fideens clearing 4 pistons..

I know this

U know this

Navin knows this

But hey, who are we to know. We're not mechanics. Only mechanics knows.

aidan

Postby aidan » November 8th, 2014, 11:45 am

R.P.J wrote:Could anyone give they reviews on the Dunlop sp sport Lm703
Treadware 480
Traction A
Temp A

Currently running these as 205-60-15. had them 6months now. Really nice, good grip in all conditions, very low noise, comfortable. I had dz101's before and i prefer these a lot more.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » November 8th, 2014, 6:21 pm

Where u purchase your tyres?

Postby BrotherHood » November 10th, 2014, 10:24 am

NR8 wrote:How long have you had them on, if you don't mind me asking? And what's the treadwear? Not finding much info about that tire online.

have them on about a year now. I would estimate that I have about a year of life/treading on them again. The treadwear numbers written on the sidewall of a tyre indicate that the tread/beads of a tyre, and hence the tyre itself, should last longer before it get's smooth/loses grip.

Postby cinco » November 10th, 2014, 11:03 am

BrotherHood wrote:
NR8 wrote:How long have you had them on, if you don't mind me asking? And what's the treadwear? Not finding much info about that tire online.

have them on about a year now. I would estimate that I have about a year of life/treading on them again. The treadwear numbers written on the sidewall of a tyre indicate that the tread/beads of a tyre, and hence the tyre itself, should last longer before it get's smooth/loses grip.

Maybe he was askin what the threadwear is on those tyres lol.
Btw threadwear is not uniform between manufacturers so dont take that number as law

konartis

Postby konartis » November 10th, 2014, 6:06 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
konartis wrote:any reviews on ac delco tyres?

Didn't even know they had tyres.

yes they do, all government vehicles supoose to have the due to the fact that active general traders(ac delco brand) supplies them with ac delco tyres...its about 525.00

redman24

Postby redman24 » November 11th, 2014, 9:19 am

Recently put on some hankook 225/40/18 foreign used tyres. Running real smooth and quiet for tyres that are probably at 40% life. Really impressed. Thinking bout getting the same brand brand new anyone know where to get them reasonable

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » November 11th, 2014, 12:00 pm

Tyre center on the cross dem is d dealer for Hankook

redman24

Postby redman24 » November 11th, 2014, 1:12 pm

Is nankang a good tyre

Postby BrotherHood » November 11th, 2014, 1:33 pm

redman24 wrote:Is nankang a good tyre

In my opinion, yes they are. I had Nankang in 205/60/14 and they offered much better grip than the Dunlop SP Sport 601 in the same profile, that I currently have on. The car felt sturdier in turns, whereas the Dunlop has a lower cornering/holding speed before feeling like yuh going and dead/time to back off. Can't remember the treadwear, but it wore down at a faster than current Dunlop.

Postby BrotherHood » November 11th, 2014, 1:34 pm

cinco wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

Btw threadwear is not uniform between manufacturers so dont take that number as law

:oops: my bad.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » November 12th, 2014, 1:13 pm

Has anyone ever had any business at tyre clinic??

Where else I could get Dunlop tyres to buy

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 13th, 2014, 5:29 am

Tyre clinic chaguanas. Good services. Some will find price a bit to high.

205/40/16 $675 each

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » November 13th, 2014, 6:45 am

Anyone know of tire places that sell used mud terrain/offroad tires?
These stuff pricey new bai...

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 14th, 2014, 4:53 pm

Looking for 215/55/16 or 205/60/16 ... any one have prices and where to buy???

Also ... can we setup a price list for this thread like they did with the new car price thread. Just basic info:

Size
Price
Seller details

Postby cinco » November 15th, 2014, 2:12 pm

that would be a useless list because local dealers rarely keep stock of the same tyres and prices change weekly

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 15th, 2014, 3:24 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:Tyre clinic chaguanas. Good services. Some will find price a bit to high.

205/40/16 $675 each

Prakash on aranguez main road. Decent prices and will give a discount if asked...

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 19th, 2014, 12:19 am

cinco wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

lol yes I was. BrotherHood could you post the treadwear please? Not finding any specs on this tire online.

Postby Dave » November 19th, 2014, 8:31 am

Any 215/60/14 out there
Was told that size is no longer brought and all they have is 205/60 which a lil too small and 235/60 which is too big.

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 19th, 2014, 8:34 am

I've never seen the 215 in that size. What kinda car/wheel your need that size for Dave?

Postby Dave » November 19th, 2014, 12:29 pm

215 was a very popular size in late 90's and early 2000's as well as 225
Dunlop and sumitimo was a staple.
Want it for a Datsun with a 6" wide rim

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 19th, 2014, 8:22 pm

With a 6'' rim wouldn't a 215 tyre bulge out a lot? I have 205/60/14 on stock Almera rims and they bulge a bit.

Postby Dave » November 20th, 2014, 10:30 am

Stock was 195/70
205 would be square and the 215 would have a lil buldge.
Beats the 235 on the car now lol