Postby *KRONIK* » July 6th, 2008, 10:39 pm

daz wah we talkin bout

Postby wagonrunner » July 6th, 2008, 10:51 pm

larafan,
mathura's is where? want pairs for two vehicles.

larafan

Postby larafan » July 6th, 2008, 10:55 pm

in st james boy.......

and is 45 for one eh..not a pair...and wasn't the frameless ones...

*thinks to self that i need a pair my self*

Postby wagonrunner » July 6th, 2008, 11:24 pm

lol arite nah.
lemme hope Ruckus does still accept food stamps.

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » July 7th, 2008, 1:00 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
nello-sello wrote:Glyn's in Chaguanas has the michl's for $150 a pair (the "regular" ones eh not the frameless) Hurry they were selling fast

which part dat is.......

giwwe some direkshans nah.....

i eh know shagwanass too gud...

As you come off the highway to Chaguanas...turn left (east) at first traffic light ...then stay on the main rd its just before the gas station and KFC

but if Mathura have them cheaper ...better u go dey

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » July 7th, 2008, 6:35 pm

I bought some Michelin wiper blades - these are the best - been using them for about years now

JM

Postby JM » July 7th, 2008, 7:04 pm

^^ for about years now?
how many exactly?

anyone been using the frameless a while now?
or is this that new?

federal have the frame less for 115 4 1..
but only 20" 22"

dey have the framed ones in all sizes tho..
but i tink is more than the prices quoted for other places..

Licensed to Walk!
Location: Refusing to beg ppl to do the job they're being paid for!

Postby Licensed to Walk! » July 17th, 2008, 4:30 am

SR wrote:michelin wiper blades are da bomb

but mostpeople done take care of thier wiper blades to start with

every month you should clean your blades with some rubbing aclohol to remove the glaze on it and then use some armoral or silcone spray to keep the rubber soft

Great info; tried the rubbing alcohol and armoural over the weekend and it worked well.
Thanks SR.

Postby X_Factor » July 17th, 2008, 10:44 pm

my 30$ a pair still goin strong, the frame rusting but it wiping sweet and clean

STi-N

Postby STi-N » July 17th, 2008, 11:33 pm

i think i goin to geh some of the michelins
had PIAA on my car since i got it
they lasted a yr

JM

Postby JM » July 18th, 2008, 1:56 pm

D Tool Store has the best prices on the frameless..

Cant seem to get them ONTO the car tho..as lame as that sounds..

Postby *KRONIK* » July 19th, 2008, 5:38 pm

scene....

soon as i get a money....... ill buy sum

larafan

Postby larafan » July 19th, 2008, 7:27 pm

JM wrote:D Tool Store has the best prices on the frameless..

Cant seem to get them ONTO the car tho..as lame as that sounds..

how much they have it for?....yuh didn't know to post it earlier in de week??...

i bought a pair today...but..was after all dat rain fall... :|

nick009

Postby nick009 » July 19th, 2008, 8:57 pm

sigh and i buy a pair at car boutique for 110.....coulda save meh a twenty

JM

Postby JM » July 20th, 2008, 11:32 pm

COULDA PM ME! i post that as i find out..
$92 for anything less than 20"
and 20" is $102...

did u all get ne problems with the install?

Rain literally stop falling since i put mine on..

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 21st, 2008, 6:24 am

had PIAA on my car since i got it
they lasted a yr

My PIAA Sporzas (Super Silicone) still going strong on the Suby.

Using OEMs on the Primera (yeah went and bought "refills"),. GOod, but now the driver's side is kinda skipping a bit. Will clean and report back :lol:

dmitc

Postby dmitc » July 21st, 2008, 8:37 am

X_Factor wrote:my 30$ a pair still goin strong, the frame rusting but it wiping sweet and clean

i hear you boss
was goint to buy a pair of michelins but a had a thought, $160 and it would last a year prob. 2 or $23 a pair for a no name brand by dollar saver and it go last me 6 months.
$23 lets say $30 X 4 = $120
$160 - $120 = $40
So that is a $40 that will go to gas

Postby *KRONIK* » July 21st, 2008, 12:00 pm

dmitc wrote: 2 or $23 a pair for a no name brand by dollar saver and it go last me 6 months.
$23 lets say $30 X 4 = $120
$160 - $120 = $40
So that is a $40 that will go to gas

cant argue wid dat

banzai

Postby banzai » July 21st, 2008, 3:49 pm

Three rainbox wipers $50
i botle rain x $35
Being able to see again priceless

All at the hardware/plumbing/autoparts place at the end of SMR near Kay donna junction

Postby *KRONIK* » July 21st, 2008, 7:56 pm

Postby RBphoto » July 25th, 2008, 2:34 pm

all , please check your wipes before leaving the store. I was sold a used wipe by d lock gang in sando. 110 dollar michelin. The silver part had a little rust and the attachment clip was damaged. Lucky i decided to change it in the car park so i got it exchanged one time.

axe

wiper blades

Postby axe » August 3rd, 2008, 10:56 pm

everytime i wash my car i wipe my blades with armorall....been doin it with the 7 cars ive past through and i never had to change blades...a set of bladewings actually lasted 2 years b4 i sold the car and they were wiping clean!

axe

Postby axe » August 3rd, 2008, 10:58 pm

hey crossdrilled do u kno that tom seleck is gay? makin a statement? or u jus lov magnum pi?

venum

Postby venum » August 4th, 2008, 8:46 pm

where can I find frameless wipers in south :?:

size needed = 18"

JM

Postby JM » August 6th, 2008, 4:27 pm

errr...Tool Store?

Postby MG Man » August 6th, 2008, 5:25 pm

venum wrote:where can I find frameless wipers in south :?:

size needed = 18"

try Car Plus on ciperro St

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » August 6th, 2008, 8:23 pm

yep they even have them in michelin.

venum

Postby venum » August 6th, 2008, 11:57 pm

Thanx man

review to come soon

larafan

Postby larafan » August 7th, 2008, 9:54 am

review on the 'frameless' blades....

they wipe like how u would expect any new wiper plades to wipe.....by year's end when they have taken some lix i'll get back to allyuh....i'll clean and amorall my blades every so often like i did my previous blades....and let allyuh know...

Postby MG Man » August 7th, 2008, 3:42 pm

why armorall???
doesnt that leave a film?
blades should be replaced every 6 months anyway so why try to make them last?
All I do is wipe them with a wet cloth when I wash the car.....never used armorall
Michelin blades have held up extremely well, best blades I ever used