redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » March 22nd, 2008, 11:43 pm

pylon $20 blades every 6 months FTW

Pirate

Postby Pirate » March 29th, 2008, 12:29 am

booge wrote:WHERE CAN YOU GET THE MICHELLIN BLADES ?

Federal on cipero st supposed to have. I have a pair for about 8/9 mths and they still work great. i think its teflon coated :?:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 31st, 2008, 9:04 am

pylon $20 blades every 6 months FTW

agreed......but dey still $20? I think one is $25-$30 now

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » June 15th, 2008, 5:59 pm

wats the difference between the framed Mich. and the frameless mich. wiper blades ?
I saw the 22" frame-less selling for 110.00 !!!! Ea
It have better prices anyway else ?

Postby X_Factor » June 15th, 2008, 7:28 pm

the frameless just looks alot more sexier!!
and prone to being stolen

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » June 16th, 2008, 7:41 am

Ronnie203 wrote:wats the difference between the framed Mich. and the frameless mich. wiper blades ?
I saw the 22" frame-less selling for 110.00 !!!! Ea
It have better prices anyway else ?

slow323

Postby slow323 » June 16th, 2008, 2:44 pm

wtk : the almera wiper blades what sizes are they dont hav my car so thas why im askin

someone904

Postby someone904 » June 16th, 2008, 5:19 pm

i believe the originals where 16 and 18 inches. when i changed them i went with 18 on the passanger side and 20 driver side.no blade hangs off the screen and the little triangle area is almost eliminated.just like 1 cm across

slow323

Postby slow323 » June 17th, 2008, 2:11 am

kool thanks man

Pirate

Postby Pirate » June 19th, 2008, 11:59 pm

federal also have the Michelin wiper blades...but i think its about $70

my pair still wokin...about 10 mths now.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » June 23rd, 2008, 5:58 am

equipped2ripp wrote:I brought in my rainX wipers...

Any reviews on them?

Postby wagonrunner » June 23rd, 2008, 6:19 am

wagonrunner wrote:hadda admit,
the michelins still goin strong, about 2 streaks on my side, but that would be because the glass wasnt cleaned often.

a year later, and still going strong. excellent wiping day & night.

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » June 23rd, 2008, 12:54 pm

I changed my refils when it went into service last week in toyota.The original blades lasted for 3 1/2 yrs.Go with the oem !!

aidan

Postby aidan » June 23rd, 2008, 5:14 pm

altec wrote:michelin blades work good but i have one problem with them. I does be on the valencia stretch daily(every 5 vehicle is a truck) and the blades cant take the jamming from them dust/mud and any solid thing sticking to the glass. used 2 pairs and they get very minute cut if they go over sharp things stuck to the glass. it leaves small arcs on the glass where it dont wipe because of the cuts. the rubber is too soft for removing sand off the glass.

definately, i know what you mean on that road. wipers last like 1/2 their intended life on that road. or you could just use reallll plenty windshield washer fluid..

venum

Postby venum » June 25th, 2008, 5:22 pm

so I sold my car that used teh Michelins

they were wiping well when I sold teh car

teh set on teh other lancer is still wiping streak-free, but not screech-free

makes a lil screech when light amount of water is on teh glass

I went back to HS on the L200 though

at $30.00 a piece, they work well to change every year

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » June 26th, 2008, 6:32 pm

jed i want michelin wiper blades how much are they now??
i priced them in valpark but just want to kno if thts the price everywhr else?

price i got was $150?!

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » June 26th, 2008, 10:30 pm

^^^Yeah, 150 for one right? (Valpark's price is ridiculous). The frameless wiper blades are better bacause of their shape. The portion that holds the blade to the glass is slightly flexible, so as to allow dirt and debre to bounce off. Compared to normal wiper blades with the frame, debre can get stuck inbetween the frame's holes and cause scratches to "appear" on your glass. The frameless wiper blades also are designed to propel the water off the wiper blade as it comes into contact with it. So if there's a heavy shower and you turn them on, the water on the glass is actually scooped away and thrown to the right side of the vehicle.

Take a look here:
These are the Rain X blades.

http://rainx.com/Products/Wiper_Blades/Latitude.aspx

They hold up well at highway speed too (80km/s) and

JM

Postby JM » July 3rd, 2008, 10:50 am

Where else has them other than valpark?!
can ne1confirm federal?

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » July 3rd, 2008, 11:51 am

i saw them in Nucar in West Mall or Mathura's in St James,

Postby Hook » July 3rd, 2008, 6:54 pm

Rev Tek on St. Michael Rd. in Tacarigua has them....$98 for one

methinx he only has 18" and 20" tho

Postby wagonrunner » July 4th, 2008, 1:47 pm

D Tool Store has em as well. not certain of the price though.

Postby *KRONIK* » July 4th, 2008, 11:18 pm

i lokin 4 a set too.....
valpark could keep dem wipers. wen i check dem was 85 each.......

who know where to get them for less dan 85 a piece??

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » July 5th, 2008, 11:56 am

yeh u go let me know where u get?.....wha u buyin kronik?....michelin or rain x?

Postby Hook » July 5th, 2008, 1:50 pm

lol...so whatever *KRONIK* buying, you go buy too? or yuh go buy d nex one? :lol:

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » July 5th, 2008, 2:30 pm

lol... but really rain x/ michellin....who ever find the cheapest retailer...let us know

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » July 5th, 2008, 8:18 pm

Glyn's in Chaguanas has the michl's for $150 a pair (the "regular" ones eh not the frameless) Hurry they were selling fast

Postby Hook » July 5th, 2008, 8:33 pm

this is the type (frameless) that Rev Tek has for $98 each...not too bad considering they go for about $32USD a pair

Postby *KRONIK* » July 6th, 2008, 10:52 am

Lean Wid IT wrote:yeh u go let me know where u get?.....wha u buyin kronik?....michelin or rain x?

ill call u wen i find a retailer

or if u find one call me

Postby *KRONIK* » July 6th, 2008, 10:56 am

nello-sello wrote:Glyn's in Chaguanas has the michl's for $150 a pair (the "regular" ones eh not the frameless) Hurry they were selling fast

which part dat is.......

giwwe some direkshans nah.....

i eh know shagwanass too gud...

larafan

Postby larafan » July 6th, 2008, 9:54 pm

mathura's have the michellin for 40 dollars plus vat for one....

its not the frameless ones tho...