tyres

Re: tyres

Postby cinco » January 31st, 2013, 11:12 am

ruff neck chicken wrote:i believe the name is Gibbo Wheels, new place in port of spain. i asked and the person said they were not sure they had to get someone to go check. didnt bother to wait.

dont hold you breath
they have a bunch of cheep sheet
i asked went and asked for enkei wheels the woman had NO clue what i wanted i said it like 4 times and tried to pronounce it differently even to no avail

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » January 31st, 2013, 11:49 am

sigh* and i really didnt mind paying the price for the pirelli

the funny thing is i called approx 15 tire shops and the attitude was poor far less for the information in all of them.

so back to the drawing board, 215/35/18 anywhere?

Postby X_Factor » January 31st, 2013, 12:09 pm

anyone seen 205/60/13s recently and the price range for a decent tire?
for my father's car and he dont drive fast or ne thing

gonna start lookin weekend, just thought i'd post here and might save some time looking

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 31st, 2013, 12:09 pm

13's would be difficult to find these days...

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » January 31st, 2013, 12:15 pm

nope my cousin bought a pair of dunlop and a pair of westlake for his car. they had both 195 and 205. will get the shop name when i can.hold strain.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » January 31st, 2013, 12:18 pm

3 A's Tyre Services Co Ltd
52 Eastern Main Rd
868-642-7186

well if that is the correct place.lol

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 31st, 2013, 12:49 pm

ruff neck...what about 205 60 14's...

Postby X_Factor » January 31st, 2013, 1:03 pm

i called its dunlop sp sport 650 for 1

getting kuhmo kr21 550 @ L&D
also federal 450 @ the tuner SHOPBOY

might go saturday and check out the federal's and decide

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 31st, 2013, 1:19 pm

650 for a 13 inch?...

where is this SHOPBOY located xfactor?

Postby X_Factor » January 31st, 2013, 1:23 pm

not sure, i think its claxton bay
he is a powerseller, check the auto parts forum

yupp 650 for a 13" tire, the cheapest was 600....
but personally dont like that sp sport as its the same tire we are changing and both tires got bubbles on the sidewall and they are not older than 2yrs

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » January 31st, 2013, 7:41 pm

X_factor, those kumho we have in 13" on a AE101 corolla and they really not bad you know. Will last and last and last and will provide decent grip and comfort..
I think you should go for it..

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 3rd, 2013, 3:23 pm

Just put on some new 195-50-16 Kumho Solus tyres.

Got them at Kelly's Tire Service in Petit Bourg for $650 each. Free balancing from them was a waste of time. They only balanced the front two wheels and gave me some cock and bull story about only AWD and 4WD cars need to have all four wheels balanced. Car has a slight vibration at 80km/h and tomorrow I will be going to my normal alignment shop to get all four wheels balanced and aligned.

Tyres are quieter than the Dunlop Direzza DZ101 that I had on before. I will give an update after I put a couple thousand kilometres on them in varying conditions.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » February 3rd, 2013, 3:40 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:650 for a 13 inch?...

where is this SHOPBOY located xfactor?

he down claxton bay side... a little way opposite Cara Suites.. place named Ryan's tyre centre or someting like that...

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » February 3rd, 2013, 3:47 pm

looking for some 50 series 13'' tires.

wordword

Postby wordword » February 7th, 2013, 1:58 pm

looking for some toyo proxies or sumitomo HTRZ 3 215/45/17 anyone know where i can get them at a good price?

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 10th, 2013, 12:33 am

If you in South the HTRZ3 you can get at Moti's tyre shop on the Southern Main road.. near Vistabella.

Proxes you can get at Mileage Mack.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 13th, 2013, 5:06 pm

guys, i see toyota is selling and taking special orders for yokohama tyres, anyone check them out yet for prices?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 18th, 2013, 7:20 pm

to answer my above question, this quote was taken from the pickup trucks forum:
venum wrote:so I saw an ad on the front page of the Express newspaper recently that Toyota Trinidad Ltd are the authorized Yokohama agents locally

passed in yesterday to get some prices

the do not have any 265/70/16 tyres

only 255/70/16

$2475.00 each

and for a car,

205/50/17

$2700.00 each

that's right folks . . . those are the prices per Tyre

currently they are not fitting, just selling

so if yuh thought that BFG and Michelin were the choice tyres of the stush . . . well there is a new grade of stush in town

Postby cinco » February 20th, 2013, 7:30 am

thats advan neovas dem sellin or wah?

question
can a person import their own tyres like just order from tirerack and bring through skybox?

considering the crap we overpay for here i was thinking best i overpay for good tyres

Postby Dave » February 20th, 2013, 7:49 am

yes, I have imported over 30tyres already from various sellers

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 20th, 2013, 8:06 am

wordword wrote:looking for some toyo proxies or sumitomo HTRZ 3 215/45/17 anyone know where i can get them at a good price?

Got the HTR Z3 in that exact size at Tyre Clinic last year December. $850 if I recall correctly

Postby cinco » February 20th, 2013, 8:31 am

Dave wrote:yes, I have imported over 30tyres already from various sellers

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » February 20th, 2013, 8:49 am

i imported tires a few times via skybox (multiple) but it makes no sense importing low end to okish tires IMHO.

the price you pay in the end for those tires came up a little more than the local price. i guess it is because the price to ship a crap tire vs a good tire is the same.

brought in nitto invo's and it was totally worth it 8-)

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » February 20th, 2013, 11:37 am

Just a small tyre review.

Maxxis Victra 205/50/16 91V Traction:AA Temperature:A, 33psi Front 30psi rear, Treadwear 420

Dry: 4/5
Wet: 4/5
Handling: 4/5
Comfort: 3/5
Noise: 4/5

Available @ Cheap Jack's on Cipero Street San Fernando costs $650 for 1...."bess price"...8)
Last edited by Back2Studio on February 21st, 2013, 8:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby noshownogo » February 20th, 2013, 11:40 am

hmm I need about the same size soon my Kumho SPTs are making a hell of a noise now. Almost sounds like bearings but can't be, got those replaced.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » February 20th, 2013, 11:40 pm

Which Maxxis Victra is that? they have model numbers Back2Studio

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » February 21st, 2013, 8:06 am

CD4Accord wrote:Which Maxxis Victra is that? they have model numbers Back2Studio

Oh sure they are MA-Z4S Victra TP39633700.

Postby cinco » February 21st, 2013, 10:56 am

not bad do they have 15s and 17s?

datsun87

Postby datsun87 » February 21st, 2013, 1:45 pm

tuners i need help locating 215/60 R17...I been calling around but no luck...thanks.
Last edited by datsun87 on March 2nd, 2013, 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » February 21st, 2013, 2:24 pm

cinco wrote:not bad do they have 15s and 17s?

Uncertain at this time. I had bought these around last year October.