ray2cool

4age

Postby ray2cool » August 24th, 2005, 6:47 am

ray2cool

1/4 mile time

Postby ray2cool » August 24th, 2005, 7:31 am

4age brothers and sisters what 1/4 times have you made with your 4age engine and with what car?

TRD_FACTORY

Postby TRD_FACTORY » September 2nd, 2005, 12:43 pm

I have made 16.2 with a 16 vavle 4age , some simple mods were added.

ray2cool

Postby ray2cool » September 3rd, 2005, 6:01 am

16 valve is the red top?
What car that in

Sully

Postby Sully » September 3rd, 2005, 11:35 am

TRD_FACTORY, what did you use to measure your 1/4 mile time?

I have a stock 4age, and wouldn't mind getting a 1/4 mile time on it.

TRD_FACTORY

Postby TRD_FACTORY » September 5th, 2005, 10:02 am

The 16valve had the blue (120ps) and red(140ps) tops, I had the red top. It is in an AE80 corolla for four years now!! The bue top has the TVIS system and has a large intake manifold while the red is also know as the small port but a higher compression ration.

TRD_FACTORY

Postby TRD_FACTORY » September 5th, 2005, 10:05 am

I forget to tell you I timed the car on sereval occassions at wallerfield! my first times without mods were 16.7!

Evolved Automotive Ltd

Postby Evolved Automotive Ltd » September 7th, 2005, 5:06 pm

4e fte did around that too 16.9 @7psi with ac

16.1 @12psi without ac

curious to see what time 20v can do

anyone ever timed stock 20v?

Postby X_Factor » September 7th, 2005, 5:20 pm

dose d 20V come in d BZ touring wagons n them??

ray2cool

20 valve

Postby ray2cool » September 7th, 2005, 6:08 pm

I have the blacktop 20 valve in an AE-90 also
but the auto transmission shitty so i guess a 20 valve could make about a 16sec

Sully

Postby Sully » September 7th, 2005, 7:29 pm

dose d 20V come in d BZ touring wagons n them??

Yes

Evolved Automotive Ltd

Postby Evolved Automotive Ltd » September 7th, 2005, 8:59 pm

any confirmed times?

pbf1940

Re: 20 valve

Postby pbf1940 » September 8th, 2005, 10:28 am

ray2cool wrote:I have the blacktop 20 valve in an AE-90 also
but the auto transmission shitty so i guess a 20 valve could make about a 16sec

have you done any brake upgrades on your car (front and rear)

Raziel

Postby Raziel » September 8th, 2005, 11:19 am

Blacktop 20V in Levin/Trueno will be in the 15s

Sully

Postby Sully » September 8th, 2005, 8:00 pm

^^ Have you tried?

Evolved Automotive Ltd

Postby Evolved Automotive Ltd » September 9th, 2005, 9:41 am

pbf1940 auto black to gave me a whipin on the hiway the other day
which conferms black top faster the silver :)

but does anyone have confermed times?

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » September 9th, 2005, 11:48 am

corolla_GT wrote:pbf1940 auto black to gave me a whipin on the hiway the other day

Ah yes, my old engine ... She was good to me :cry:

blu-rolla
Location: either in sando, or sneakin out yuh back door as you reach home.

Postby blu-rolla » September 9th, 2005, 1:17 pm

not wanting to hijack de thread, bnut ah looking for a 16v ac compressor.
it dont have to be working, just spinning without noise so ah could still run the Power steering.

any of yall have spare?

waz up boy PBF?

ray2cool

Postby ray2cool » September 9th, 2005, 4:09 pm

pbf1940,
yeah front and rear form the levin

pbf1940

Postby pbf1940 » September 9th, 2005, 6:34 pm

Mr. Go Slow wrote:
corolla_GT wrote:pbf1940 auto black to gave me a whipin on the hiway the other day

Ah yes, my old engine ... She was good to me :cry:

MASTER!

pbf1940

Postby pbf1940 » September 9th, 2005, 6:36 pm

which conferms black top faster the silver :)

but does anyone have confermed times?

wait is you on the thread easy easy they waddup blood!!
man forget you what about all dem years when you had the 80 with them kick ass white rims that just used to blow passs meh! eh!!

anyway fellas GT only playin because he ease meh up!!

pbf1940

Postby pbf1940 » September 9th, 2005, 6:37 pm

blu-rolla wrote:not wanting to hijack de thread, bnut ah looking for a 16v ac compressor.
it dont have to be working, just spinning without noise so ah could still run the Power steering.

any of yall have spare?

waz up boy PBF?

I say you let four valves get betwen we!! wah is de scene man bald one

COPA later awah!

pbf1940

Postby pbf1940 » September 9th, 2005, 6:38 pm

ray2cool wrote:pbf1940,
yeah front and rear form the levin

nice I am gonn ahave to make a trip down south to see your mech jed!

pbf1940

Postby pbf1940 » September 9th, 2005, 6:43 pm

well today I got a lesson round de savannah

a brother was runnin a black ae101 with red altezza lights and finishers he seems to be runnin steelies but that exhaust was barkin so I decided to wake him up!

eh heh! that man do all kinda ting hear mih boy double clutching and ting
after flicking some lights he slowed down just enuff to give me the following upgrade tips

exhaust and box!
man when I punch thinking ha ah gone that forkin man run up and left me AGAIN then disappeard down dundonald street

anyone knowng this brother tell him 1940 say it wukkin!

Sully

Postby Sully » September 10th, 2005, 1:18 am

Mr. Go Slow, I thought your old setup was with a 6fwd box?

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » September 10th, 2005, 8:10 am

i heard about that 20v-powered AE101....put a wuppin on ah padna who had an EXi civic awhile back,and he was astonished that the Toyota ran like that.
I thin he changed the rims tho...to some black 15"

Oh...and i can't confirm any 1/4 mile times for the 4AGE,I don't have one....in the car....yet.... :twisted: :twisted:

pbf1940

Postby pbf1940 » September 11th, 2005, 2:46 am

^^^ the only civics that are stock that I fear are the type r
Tsuchiya that 101 guy is a member on this board?

ray2cool

Postby ray2cool » September 11th, 2005, 5:48 am

How much is does cost to get your car timed in wallerfield?

Sully

Postby Sully » September 11th, 2005, 11:02 am

ray2cool, Another option to timing your car is to use a G-Tech.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » September 11th, 2005, 3:02 pm

Tsuchiya that 101 guy is a member on this board?

not that i know of...

the only civics that are stock that I fear are the type r

kool,kool....i don't fear any of them cuz my car slow but i keep getting harassed by evos (pornie included)...and my car not riced ATALL!!!