Tiida noises

trivan

Tiida noises

Postby trivan » November 18th, 2015, 8:33 pm

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

For all the tiida owners : have you all noticed or get any dashboard noises when driving,it's like a vibrating sound ,especially when driving over any road that is not smooth,the slightest roughness and you hear this vibrating/squeaking sound.
I have noticed that part of the problem is the plastic which makes up the radio console etc ,if you press on it you can hear it squeaking slightly. Is this normal everyday noise?
Also, I keep hearing a creaking sound when going over humps etc. It almost sounds as though it is coming from inside and the rear part of the car. Can anyone relate? Thanks.

Wolfstein

Re: Tiida noises

Postby Wolfstein » November 18th, 2015, 10:15 pm

The noise in the dash is the blower motor its like a manufacture defect. It's basically the blower bearing. And the squeak in the rear is the from the brake shoes remove the hub and clean it out also change shoes if necessary. On another note it has one other defect which I have see over the years they have been around the steering box also has defects it makes a knock sound when turning.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 18th, 2015, 10:21 pm

^^ I thought that was a bad ball joint or rack end.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby supercharged turbo » November 18th, 2015, 10:56 pm

Steering box yuh say

Wolfstein

Postby Wolfstein » November 19th, 2015, 12:32 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Steering box yuh say
steering rack as they come with electronic power steering so to say. Some say that it needs to change but all it needs is to see a machine shop. The sylphy has the same problem.

Postby supercharged turbo » November 19th, 2015, 1:45 am

So Nissan is de problem?

Wolfstein

Postby Wolfstein » November 19th, 2015, 12:32 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:So Nissan is de problem?
nope I myself own a tiida and a c33 with a 26 no problems here.