Y 12 wingroad a/c issues

Jeremy1982

Y 12 wingroad a/c issues

Postby Jeremy1982 » September 24th, 2015, 7:36 pm

Hey tuners I've got a y 12 wingroad with intermittent a/c issues , system colds car very well and cycles on and off but lately within the last week sometimes when it cycles off it does not come back on . System was checked and noting was found as the problem is intermittent , when problem happens and system is left off for about 10 mins it comes on ok when energized . It was suggested that I may have a faulty a/c relay , I'm open to all suggestions cuz I really need this fixed , also can someone stair me in the direction of this relay , thanks tuners .

SYKO

Re: Y 12 wingroad a/c issues

Postby SYKO » September 24th, 2015, 8:42 pm

Hey it could be the compressor coil is on its way out. Had the same problem with a tiida and since I changed mine over a year no is been no problems.
Call 371 0056. Guy's name is kevin. He'll tell you for sure.

Jeremy1982

Postby Jeremy1982 » September 24th, 2015, 9:52 pm

Thanks for the info tuner

Jeremy1982

Postby Jeremy1982 » September 25th, 2015, 6:43 pm

Took it to a/c shop today , fortunately problem happened while I was there when the technician checked the power supply to the compressor there wasn't any , changed relays and still had same results .

glacier

Postby glacier » September 30th, 2015, 11:56 am

Change yuh compressor coil or re-wire it.