WTK - Why Idle Spped Drops suddenly when I use brakes?

terry100

WTK - Why Idle Spped Drops suddenly when I use brakes?

Postby terry100 » June 11th, 2015, 10:34 pm

Tuner,

I have been noticing an issue of lat, anytime I'm driving and I mash brakes, the idle speed on the tachometer drops suddenly, sometime it feels like the car will cut off when I mash brakes.

it happens when the I make longer runs? By the way my car is a Mazda 323F BH and everything is original.

Any advice or solutions?

Thanks!

pjfred

Re: WTK - Why Idle Spped Drops suddenly when I use brakes?

Postby pjfred » June 11th, 2015, 10:57 pm

Yuh booster leaking

terry100

Postby terry100 » June 12th, 2015, 9:56 am

Thanks buddy!

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » June 12th, 2015, 12:26 pm

Ah doh mean to put yuh in problems eh. But check yuh electronics like abs and ting. cud be more dan a leaking booster. dem cars nowadays have plenty electronics.

Postby cinco » June 12th, 2015, 12:28 pm

No no no no no.
Jesus. Clean your idle solenoid and throttle body first.

terry100

Postby terry100 » June 17th, 2015, 5:29 pm

Thanks all, I'm also experiencing a little hesitation when ever I begin to drive after I have stopped in traffic or other was, it feels like the x is (how to say it?) trembling or sticking a little!

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 17th, 2015, 6:30 pm

terry100 wrote:Thanks all, I'm also experiencing a little hesitation when ever I begin to drive after I have stopped in traffic or other was, it feels like the x is (how to say it?) trembling or sticking a little!

Sounds like tb as previously stated

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » June 17th, 2015, 6:43 pm

I previously got this prob on my car. Turns out was my maf sensor after getting an engine wash done.. After it was changed things were normal

Anthony_Soprano

Postby Anthony_Soprano » June 17th, 2015, 6:44 pm

323...use a system treatment first...if that doesn't work clean throttle body...if that doesn't work..check coil packs..these cars are very funny...

terry100

Postby terry100 » June 17th, 2015, 10:17 pm

What is a MAF Sensor? I have the original engine - a B6 - 1.5 with spark plugs!

Also, I need the gauge that connects to the float and sends the signal to the instrument panel. Its the gauge is located inside the gas tank