front suspension squeaks

dragzster

front suspension squeaks

Postby dragzster » May 23rd, 2005, 10:21 pm

guys, i am hearing this squeaky noises in the front suspension everytime the car shakes and goes thru rough roads etc. Had it checked out visually by a repair center and nothing loose or bad was detected. any suggestions of what they may be? Could it be a slack bonnet/hood? Whatever help i can get, i'll appreciate it. Thanks. (vehicle is wfy11 wingroad)

Anton

Postby Anton » May 24th, 2005, 7:59 am

Might be shock mounts.

plex

Postby plex » May 24th, 2005, 5:37 pm

could be the shocks, i know when people underwash their car the guy sprays shock oil, maybe it needs oil..this is a suggestion, i could be dead wrong here.. : :fadein:

dragzster

Postby dragzster » May 24th, 2005, 5:47 pm

^^^neva thought about those shock mounts and spraying shock oil....i'm on it now, any other suggestions? Thanks.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 24th, 2005, 5:56 pm

I had recent experience with bad shock mounts. I used to get more of a knocking noise when I slowed down or hit a depression. I never sprayed shock oil on my shocks since someone told me that shock oil can damage rubbers. You can check to see if your springs are correctly positioned. :?:

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » May 24th, 2005, 6:38 pm

Could be swaybar links/bushings,. just squeakes or clunks too?

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 24th, 2005, 6:53 pm

Could be swaybar links/bushings

true also it cud be the cradle arm bushin...

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » May 24th, 2005, 7:02 pm

dragzster,
guys, i am hearing this squeaky noises in the front suspension everytime the car shakes and goes thru rough roads etc. Had it checked out visually by a repair center and nothing loose or bad was detected. any suggestions of what they may be? Could it be a slack bonnet/hood? Whatever help i can get, i'll appreciate it. Thanks. (vehicle is wfy11 wingroad

but if they say nuttin wrong ........ y can't it be the shocks??.......

I think i have a similar problem ...... i suspect it to be my shocks .... let us hear some of your opinions

dragzster

Postby dragzster » May 24th, 2005, 10:07 pm

I never sprayed shock oil on my shocks since someone told me that shock oil can damage rubbers

:shock: can anyone else confirm this?

Could be swaybar links/bushings,. just squeakes or clunks too?

just sqeakes

where would you all recommend for me to go check these things out? seems as though it could be the springs, shocks, shock mounts, cradle arm bushin and sway bar link......also would a simple suspension lubrication solve this?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 24th, 2005, 10:09 pm

if its a Y11, im sure its the cradle bushings :!:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » May 25th, 2005, 6:16 am

Milage Mack can check these out for you I suppose. :?:

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 25th, 2005, 6:51 am

check tone in marabella...they really good wit suspension work...

JWT

Postby JWT » May 25th, 2005, 8:33 pm

cradle bushings
also just tighten ur suspension

better yet check the tyre pressure over inflated tryes cause rattles in cars
:mrgreen:

Postby Greypatch » May 25th, 2005, 11:19 pm

go on ah ramp pallie

Stixer7

Postby Stixer7 » May 26th, 2005, 10:17 am

SOunds like The Cradle to me fuh sure

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 26th, 2005, 11:28 am

Does anyone rebuild shocks, what price and location and how good are they?

dragzster

Postby dragzster » May 26th, 2005, 10:17 pm

cradle bushings
also just tighten ur suspension

better yet check the tyre pressure over inflated tryes cause rattles in cars

can a suspension get slack just like that? seeing that i commute mostly in the maraval-pos area? also, how can a cradle bushin squeak just like that? I mean its not like the car got into an accident or went down in some serious bad roads though. Anyways tone in marabella might be too far for me, is mileage mack and master serv good companies to check this?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 27th, 2005, 7:21 am

^^ Mileage Mack is good...

But you prolly need to just grease the moving parts to avoid the lil squeakin