Sailun Tires

Sundar

Re: Sailun Tires

Postby Sundar » March 10th, 2014, 1:27 pm

i have a set of nexen/roadstone 235/45/17 and they grip good. so far...

Postby BrotherHood » March 10th, 2014, 2:15 pm

Roadstone kinda not so favoured eh but they have served me well in the past.

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 10th, 2014, 9:27 pm

On the grand scale of tyres, i would purchase Nexen/Roadstone above any of the Chinese brands. At least you know what you bought and what you're in for.

Postby cinco » March 11th, 2014, 10:45 am

I would use roadstone over the sailun 402 any day

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » March 11th, 2014, 9:25 pm

well after looking at the 402 it really is not one of the best lines that sailun has to offer.. i have been using the atrezzo z4plus and i cant complain thus far good grip in both wet and dry, not noisy so its a good bang for buck i think i actually like them better than the donlop direzza.. only problem is the higher end ones are only available in sizes 17 an up it appears.

Postby cinco » March 11th, 2014, 10:43 pm

they push the 402 for 14 and 15 inch use on daily drivers which is what most people buy them for

Postby BrotherHood » March 12th, 2014, 11:06 am

So is a ok tyre for everyday use then...

Postby turbosingh » March 12th, 2014, 11:19 am

BrotherHood wrote:So is a ok tyre for everyday use then...

yes ok for everyday use

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » March 12th, 2014, 2:49 pm

So nobody have any thoughts on the Triangle brand of tires? Drop Low men?

Postby cinco » March 12th, 2014, 3:01 pm

IMO not even
I rate roadstone over them

BH i go take yuh fuh a short spin and show yuh why i saying is real chit

Postby BrotherHood » March 12th, 2014, 9:57 pm

Cool man

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » March 13th, 2014, 4:08 pm

i rather use Kumho
i have the KL 51 on a pickup.
32,000 km and have 2/3 beads still
quiet, comfortable
8 best highway tire according to Tireack.

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/surveyres ... p?type=HAS

Not seeing much on Sailun
Last edited by mitch1980 on June 17th, 2014, 9:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

chris600

Postby chris600 » March 18th, 2014, 12:19 pm

first time using them.
my set is atrezzo ,touring i think
vehicle k12 march
daily driver, plenty highway time, mixed driving,some hard corners here n there.

my 2 cents
very quiet ,smooth ride, grip is pretty good compared to others used before IMHO ,

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » June 7th, 2014, 9:37 pm

Please note there are two types of roadstone tyres on our market. Chinese and Korean.
Can anyone guess which one is ok, and which one is crappier than even triangle.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 8th, 2014, 4:50 pm

i use 18's saliun atrezzos, havent had too bad of an experience as some of the guys in here. only complaint is it being noisy.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 8th, 2014, 11:17 pm

speedmelter wrote:i use 18's saliun atrezzos, havent had too bad of an experience as some of the guys in here. only complaint is it being noisy.

And now that rain falling, how is the performance on the wet roads?

Postby turbosingh » June 9th, 2014, 1:27 pm

I hope no one buy these tyres in life,coming down the highway last week my left sailun tyre blow out at 120km.And the tyre aint even 3 month old.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 9th, 2014, 1:30 pm

no issues so far, but they are still new. not sure of the performance at say half life.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 9th, 2014, 1:32 pm

turbosingh wrote:I hope no one buy these tyres in life,coming down the highway last week my left sailun tyre blow out at 120km.And the tyre aint even 3 month old.

thats terrible. but a bit strange.

i have 225/30 18s and i hit a couple potholes really hard accidentally.. no damage yet. hope i dont suffer blowouts n that sort. thats dangerous man. the worse tyre ive ever used was hifly. would never use that again

Postby cinco » June 9th, 2014, 4:27 pm

turbosingh wrote:I hope no one buy these tyres in life,coming down the highway last week my left sailun tyre blow out at 120km.And the tyre aint even 3 month old.

cinco wrote:

IMO not even
I rate roadstone over them

BH i go take yuh fuh a short spin and show yuh why i saying is real chit

see my comment

krazykidzkrew

Postby krazykidzkrew » July 1st, 2014, 11:46 pm

my experience, i got 215/35/18 Sailun Atrezzo , they hold very well on both wet and dry roads, no skating at all, well 4 wheel disc brakes with abs

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » July 2nd, 2014, 6:30 am

18s sailun atrezzo still holding well for me.

i used dunlop direzzas on my next car last week. 15 inch. so far been working ok, road noise is much less than the sailun. but the grip isnt as good. skated/screeched slightly couple times upon sudden brake at average speed, dry road.