Rays rim help

33 hertz

Rays rim help

Postby 33 hertz » August 25th, 2010, 11:58 am

Recently acquired a set of rays racing rims and one of the valve stems has a slight leak.

Problem is the valve stem is like the one pictured below. The rubber washer at the base of the stem is dry rotted and therefore causing the leak. Is it possible to just remove the valve stem and replace the washer with a generic rubber washer or do I need a specific washer? If anyone knows where I can find a replacement in Tobago that will be ideal.

Re: Rays rim help

Postby Hook » August 25th, 2010, 12:44 pm

looks like the stem used in some truck rims

3rd from the top
http://www.tyre-equipment.co.uk/acatalo ... holes.html

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 25th, 2010, 1:20 pm

one of the wheel shops like mag wheel center should have, dunno about tobago.

Tell yuh bro link it for ya!

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » August 25th, 2010, 1:35 pm

Thanks for the help. Apparantly the washer is built into the valve, so you need to replace the entire thing. Found a place in Scarborough that had 1 more remaining, going with the car tomm to see if it fits. Hopefully I find 3 more so i can just change them all.

Postby bushwakka » September 1st, 2010, 2:59 pm

nice acquisition btw

hiacetricks

Postby hiacetricks » March 10th, 2014, 7:20 pm

U might get some original Stems in chaguanas By wheel wizard