Advice on specs and upgrades on RB25neodet

moveover

Advice on specs and upgrades on RB25neodet

Postby moveover » January 27th, 2014, 8:45 pm

I have recently installed a stock rb25 neo det with a two way lsd diff and im looking for more power without going into the engine. It must be safe, have no intentions blowing the motor. With you guys experience please guide me accordingly.
Last edited by moveover on January 27th, 2014, 9:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dragist

Re: Advice on specs and upgrades on RB25neo

Postby Dragist » January 27th, 2014, 8:58 pm

What did you install it in ?

moveover

Postby moveover » January 27th, 2014, 9:15 pm

rb25 neo stock i believe 5psi below 5000 and it limits at 7000, gearbox wit semi copper coilovers"s15" diff as i mentioned that's it...stock ecu

moveover

Postby moveover » January 27th, 2014, 9:15 pm

rb25 neo stock i believe 5psi below 5000 and it limits at 7000, gearbox wit semi copper coilovers"s15" diff as i mentioned that's it...stock ecu came out of the s14

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 27th, 2014, 9:18 pm

Dragist wrote:What did you install it in ?

Off Course is a Cefiro or Medalist... Ah doh tink dem fellas ready for anything beyond dat..

moveover

Postby moveover » January 27th, 2014, 9:24 pm

need advice please... simple ?

EXODUS

Re: Advice on specs and upgrades on RB25neodet

Postby EXODUS » January 28th, 2014, 1:51 am

A man ask u what u install it in, not one set of hullabullo u jus type...simple?

Postby turbosingh » January 28th, 2014, 6:58 am

I have proven the Neo safely at 450whp on pump gas with a Gt35r turbo,aftermarket plenum,550cc injectors an a Aem EMS

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 28th, 2014, 7:14 pm

turbosingh wrote:I have proven the Neo safely at 450whp on pump gas with a Gt35r turbo,aftermarket plenum,550cc injectors an a Aem EMS

Without forged internals? Or porting?

Postby turbosingh » January 29th, 2014, 7:11 am

^^Bone stock!

Postby turbosingh » January 29th, 2014, 9:50 am

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 29th, 2014, 6:59 pm

Turbosingh, I do know the NEO engine was built for controlling emissions without hampering performance. I also read about it having some GT-R RB26 internals. I always looked up to it. I have seen and feel it perform, stock. I was going to buy one. But everyone I know, told me I would be an a/hole for buying one. Even mechanics told me that. Also how parts are hard to get. I think I will buy one. And forget what anyone has to say. And by the way, thanks for the info. Now I know it can be modified with ease.

moveover

Postby moveover » January 30th, 2014, 8:11 pm

Thanks for the info keep it coming please