Tein Lowering Springs

25stouring

Re: Tein Lowering Springs

Postby 25stouring » July 7th, 2013, 2:10 pm

I had tein htech on my cefiro with stock struts and stock
16". Loved the look but couldnt tolerate the ride. Ended up going back stock. Adjustable struts with the springs would
probably have been the way to go I guess. Your car looks good with the drop btw .

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 2:52 pm

25stouring wrote:I had tein htech on my cefiro with stock struts and stock
16". Loved the look but couldnt tolerate the ride. Ended up going back stock. Adjustable struts with the springs would
probably have been the way to go I guess. Your car looks good with the drop btw .

Same thing here love the look but not the ride but what I want to know is that if I go and use a full coilovers system wud the ride bouncy or because of the dampeners and all that the ride remains some what normal

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 7th, 2013, 3:09 pm

i currently and always was on 17" Traklite Angle

The strut i used with both spring and the sleeve method was Truhart.

i bought the megan racing because of the cost at the time and i have no complaints to date (11 mths going)

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 3:15 pm

ray786 wrote:i currently and always was on 17" Traklite Angle

The strut i used with both spring and the sleeve method was Truhart.

i bought the megan racing because of the cost at the time and i have no complaints to date (11 mths going)

My friend on work has a P11 on 20's and he uses coilovers. He says he doesn't get any bounce.
So am kinda confused if need to change my rim size and type..
U have megan coilovers and how does your vehicle ride

Postby gastly369 » July 7th, 2013, 3:21 pm

have a PS who sells XYZ

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » July 7th, 2013, 3:39 pm

check bobo and save some money

that height you want you'll be riding like stock

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 3:45 pm

wheel whores wrote:check bobo and save some money

that height you want you'll be riding like stock

Bobo from barrackpore?
What he have so?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 7th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Bobo or scrappy. Bessness

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Bobo does cut ya spring owa

Postby Ted_v2 » July 7th, 2013, 4:16 pm

Cut spring and shorten shocks fadda. Yuh on the road when he finish

Postby black start » July 7th, 2013, 5:03 pm

cut springz :lol:

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 7:58 pm

Lol Ihu

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 7th, 2013, 8:05 pm

you cud go by bobol or for a scrappy wuk if yuh eh value yuh life...jussayin

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 8:11 pm

EXODUS wrote:you cud go by bobol or for a scrappy wuk if yuh eh value yuh life...jussayin

Ya lost me they

chris600

Postby chris600 » July 7th, 2013, 9:41 pm

since we on the TEIN brand here, any one ever used these before???
(the complete kit), care to share any reviews if any

http://www.tein.com/products/edfc.html

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » July 7th, 2013, 10:33 pm

18 = TO BIG for Tiida, do some research.
My Daily is a Tiida Hatch on 17" with some nice rubber....rides smooth as hell.
If i were to lower it(on coils) i would go 16s with MORE rubber, likes so.....
images.jpg
images.jpg (6.75 KiB) Viewed 2297 times

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 8th, 2013, 5:28 am

eurotuner wrote:18 = TO BIG for Tiida, do some research.
My Daily is a Tiida Hatch on 17" with some nice rubber....rides smooth as hell.
If i were to lower it(on coils) i would go 16s with MORE rubber, likes so.....

So reduce to 17" and I could keep my Tein springs on and would get a better ride?

Postby Hook » July 8th, 2013, 6:52 am

Dem 18's lookin hard. Sensible drop too. I'd shoot for a set of lightweight rims, but it's your car, not mine.
Reducing to 17" would only help if you increase sidewall height.

You never specified if you used s-tech or h-tech springs though. The h-tech is stiffer and needs a stiffer dampener (shock absorber) to control it.

Your problems are simple.
1. Wrong shock/spring combo.
2. Not nearly enough research.
3. You posted this thread in the wrong forum.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 8th, 2013, 7:41 am

While i am on 17" my series tyres are 40 so i have some 'meat' so to speak.... the ride is not stock if dat is what u askin.... but it took a few runs well to get the damper settings.... it is as close to stock as i can get it rite now.... not bouncy and not to stiff...

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 8th, 2013, 10:49 am

Hook wrote:Dem 18's lookin hard. Sensible drop too. I'd shoot for a set of lightweight rims, but it's your car, not mine.
Reducing to 17" would only help if you increase sidewall height.

You never specified if you used s-tech or h-tech springs though. The h-tech is stiffer and needs a stiffer dampener (shock absorber) to control it.

Your problems are simple.
1. Wrong shock/spring combo.
2. Not nearly enough research.
3. You posted this thread in the wrong forum.

Considering the light weight rims but I love my 18"s and your right I didn't do enough research, am using stock shocks