Tein Lowering Springs

Slaughta69

Tein Lowering Springs

Postby Slaughta69 » July 6th, 2013, 12:40 pm

Hey anyone uses these type if springs.. I recent installed them and now I find the ride to be very bouncy. I love the look of the lowered ride but I felt as if I sacrificed looks for luxury

wagontuner

Re: Tein Lowering Springs

Postby wagontuner » July 6th, 2013, 1:24 pm

If you provide more details i.e vehicle model, rim size etc, you may get better feedback. By the way, lowering springs may compromise some ride comfort.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 6th, 2013, 8:49 pm

It's a tiida, have 18" rims running 225/40 series...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 6th, 2013, 8:59 pm

teins ride comfortably, the 18's will affect your ride quality negatively to a much greater extent than the springs

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » July 6th, 2013, 9:01 pm

doh ever buy lowering springs or sleeves and springs yes...... both rides are bouncy..... the 'best of both worlds' is that of a complete strut and spring with an adjustable damper...... much more possibilities and u get both look and comfort.

1st i tried the tien lowering springs - too bouncy.....

then got the ground control sleeves and springs - same ride...

the Megan Racing complete strut and adjustable damper is the best thus far.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 6th, 2013, 9:03 pm

So smaller rims won't bounce as much?

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 6th, 2013, 9:04 pm

ray786 wrote:doh ever buy lowering springs or sleeves and springs yes...... both rides are bouncy..... the 'best of both worlds' is that of a complete strut and spring with an adjustable damper...... much more possibilities and u get both look and comfort.

So only Megan offers that complete system... What size rims you have and do you get a bumpy ride at all?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 6th, 2013, 9:14 pm

coilover sleeves are only useful with dampening adjustable shocks

Postby Ted_v2 » July 6th, 2013, 9:27 pm

downgrade to 17" and go with a bigger profile.
Should help.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 6th, 2013, 9:30 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:downgrade to 17" and go with a bigger profile.
Should help.

Downgrade is a no no I don't deal with underage rims lol... Think I wud go back stock and done... Cause everyone have their own system that works best for them.. Wish I cud stay low and ride smooth

Postby black start » July 6th, 2013, 9:44 pm

ray786 wrote:doh ever buy lowering springs or sleeves and springs yes...... both rides are bouncy..... the 'best of both worlds' is that of a complete strut and spring with an adjustable damper...... much more possibilities and u get both look and comfort.

what shock absorber did you use with your lowering springs?

A lot of people don't really understand how this shock and spring works with each other. Due to this lack of knowledge, buys incompatible parts and then blame the parts based on their experience and not their improper choice.

there's a reason the megan complete struts worked good, do some research and you'll find the answer.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 6th, 2013, 9:47 pm

black start wrote:

what shock absorber did you use with your lowering springs?

A lot of people don't really understand how this shock and spring works with each other. Due to this lack of knowledge, buys incompatible parts and then blame the parts based on their experience and not their improper choice.

there's a reason the megan complete struts worked good, do some research and you'll find the answer.

Had know clue you had to use shock absorbers... Maybe I should really do some more research but would shock absorbers stop the bouncing

Postby skylinechild » July 7th, 2013, 6:54 am

Should help.

good advice here....

Slaughta69 wrote:Downgrade is a no no I don't deal with underage rims lol... Think I wud go back stock and done... Cause everyone have their own system that works best for them.. Wish I cud stay low and ride smooth

underage rims??? smh... buddy is YOUR car why come to ask advice and when ppl give you advice you say nahhh..."underage rims"

TEIN lowering spring and Stock shock...the tein lowering spring gives about 1.5 inch drop while not compromising ride quality. they can be used with stock shocks and lowered ones. any lower and youre looking at coil overs.... 17 inch rims are a good choice....keep in mind you car still has to carry passengers and stuff in the trunk and the very high quality of paved roads we have here ini trinidad.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 6:59 am

Hey I was jus kidding about the under age rims... I am truly greatful for the advice I would try some 17" rims and see if they make a difference again thanks for the advice from all you guys

Postby Ted_v2 » July 7th, 2013, 7:00 am

check and see if you can get some IMPUL springs and shocks. Suppose to be lower than stock and give a better ride

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 7:03 am

sound boy 64 wrote:check and see if you can get some IMPUL springs and shocks. Suppose to be lower than stock and give a better ride

Thanks would research that today.... Gonna wash down the ride and carry the family on a lil trip....

Bump... Bump... Bump

Postby Ted_v2 » July 7th, 2013, 7:07 am

beat a bamboo dan

Postby skylinechild » July 7th, 2013, 7:11 am

^^ the impul spring and shock is just a lowering spring- and shock from NISSAN.
its great if you can get them but if you cant- TEIN for it..:lol:

dont forget the front and rear ( upper and lower) strut bar..adds extra rigidity and reduces chassis flex while cornering and adds the eye candy effect. ( well the top one anyways - you cant see the lower one)
and since your at it....get rid of the chrome junk rims get some nice 17 lightweight rims...
chrome rims are heavier...heavy = more stress on suspension...

dont forget your cradle an bushings....

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 7:21 am

Well here the next thing my cradle bushings need to changed in front but I ain't getting the energy saving ones till next week... And are raving rims lightweight rims

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 7:22 am

sound boy 64 wrote:beat a bamboo dan

Would have to make that bamboo run during the week lol.... Gonna pull out them Tein and sell them back lol

Postby skylinechild » July 7th, 2013, 10:18 am

Slaughta69 wrote:

Would have to make that bamboo run during the week lol.... Gonna pull out them Tein and sell them back lol
what kinda drop you looking for??
a comfortable drop or you looking to fill the space between the top of the tyre and the fender..??

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 10:19 am

skylinechild wrote:
Slaughta69 wrote:

a comfortable drop or you looking to fill the space between the top of the tyre and the fender..??

This is the drop I had before and this is what I want and have now
uploadfromtaptalk1373206800138.jpg

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 10:20 am

Slaughta69 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
Slaughta69 wrote:

This is the drop I had before and this is what I want and have now
uploadfromtaptalk1373206878888.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1373206863300.jpg

Postby skylinechild » July 7th, 2013, 11:50 am

scene..well keep your TEIN springs...dont sell them
as shiv said look at your spring & shock combo.
most likely what youre using isnt suited for your application..

TEIN spring lowering shock proper cradle bushings and such strut bars and sway bars and youre good to go. my advice is talk to the power seller tuner imports - he sells TEIN springs and can advise what shock works best and he also has the strut bar and such and get some proper RIMS...

proper rims Image

Bigger rims= cradle an suspension will damage faster
another power seller authentic customs has genuine Rims for sale...pick a brand size and style.

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 12:05 pm

Thanks would really look into that today... Love how them rims looking though.... Would keep the Tein springs on for now...any particular proper rims u would advise am new to the car and rim game

Postby skylinechild » July 7th, 2013, 1:03 pm

Slaughta69 wrote:Thanks would really look into that today... Love how them rims looking though.... Would keep the Tein springs on for now...any particular proper rims u would advise am new to the car and rim game

simple TIP..if the rim makes the car look like a toy car with overly large rims...then that rim is too large...
also the impul tiida (sport version) uses 17inch rims- so the max size you can go up to is 17 inch
As i said before check tuner import for the advice on shock / spring combo and strut bars. and check authentic customs for the rims...

Postby A172 » July 7th, 2013, 1:08 pm

lol that still high as fukk niqqa

this is what you need: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=511445&hilit=tiida+coilovers

go low with none of that bouncy chit

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 1:13 pm

A172 wrote:

lol that still high as fukk niqqa

this is what you need: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=511445&hilit=tiida+coilovers

go low with none of that bouncy chit

That's high enough and low enough for me I don't like dragging over speed bumps and all that sheit... But I would check it out still thanks....

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 7th, 2013, 1:52 pm

Slaughta69 wrote:
Should help.

Downgrade is a no no I don't deal with underage rims lol... Think I wud go back stock and done... Cause everyone have their own system that works best for them.. Wish I cud stay low and ride smooth

whats the diff between underage and stock??? either OP chupke or belongs to this clique

low n smooth don't go hand in hand btw. you have to sacrifice something for something...coilovers, one suited to your app, would be ur best bet!

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » July 7th, 2013, 1:53 pm

Would do some research on the coilovers.