Looking for a good mechanic

nismotrini

Looking for a good mechanic

Postby nismotrini » January 24th, 2005, 2:30 am

Fellas, ah have ah '99 Primera M6 and ah looking for ah good mechanic, preferrably in the south Trinidad. Somebody that know about the SR20VE and triptronic trannys, can yuh help meh out? Also, ah planning on changing out meh plugs and plug wires from the stock set, what do you guys recommend?

Postby janfar » January 27th, 2005, 2:01 am

two words for yuh breddah,

BRYAN FORTUNE

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 27th, 2005, 10:38 am

Stock plug wires are pretty decent, if you want to upgrade get the NGK replacement wires. As for the plugs stick to NGK as well, look for you line of plugs to suit your driving and temperature. BKR6 should be fine maybe even BKR5. Remember with those trannies to change the fluids regularly, otherwise expect damage to occur. Once this car is maintained at regular intervals it works like a charm.

nismotrini

Postby nismotrini » January 27th, 2005, 11:18 am

Thanks guys, Janfar, can you provide a contact number for Bryan. TriniGT I decided to go with the Bosch Paltnium 4 plugs but I'm still looking for wires thanks for the recommendation. I does change the tranny fludid every 6 months, got that tip from one of the forums!

sr18 Primera

Postby sr18 Primera » January 27th, 2005, 11:27 am

As TriniGT said, keep the stock wires.

As for plugs... the stock plug is BKR6E-N which is Platinum but they are hard to come by. I am using the regular copper BKR6E and they are working fine. If you want an upgrade the Iridium is BKR6EIX

Postby janfar » January 27th, 2005, 9:30 pm

i dont know his number, but he shop rite opposite Dekko pub when yuh pass Ptown senior sec.

Postby Dave » January 31st, 2005, 8:35 pm

Bosch Paltnium 4 plugs

u done in the wrong direction

SweetyTweety_69

Postby SweetyTweety_69 » February 26th, 2005, 6:35 pm

i dont know his number, but he shop rite opposite Dekko pub when yuh pass Ptown senior sec.

Is he in that new buidling that recently went up opp Dekko??