fishtail ?????

dgobo

fishtail ?????

Postby dgobo » February 18th, 2005, 6:47 pm

aight fellas need some help, every time i pull off hard and especialy if i slam in second hard, the back wheels just losing it real bad,

i dunno its my first rear wheel and i dont know if im doing something wrong or something wrong with the car , so any help would be great

nash

Postby nash » February 18th, 2005, 6:53 pm

If it's not the power and you just losing traction it could be the back Bushings need to change.

dreadman

Postby dreadman » February 18th, 2005, 9:57 pm

change yuh tires....it could be dat de tyres too hard

dreadman

Postby dreadman » February 18th, 2005, 10:00 pm

meanin de grips on de tires are hard...get softer girp tires

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » February 18th, 2005, 10:12 pm

yeaa change u tires.
i mean i cudda peel tires from standstill wit a STOCK b14 :|

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » February 19th, 2005, 9:25 pm

here is an idea... SLOW THE FACK DOWN!!!.. if it is yuh first rwd learn the car first b4 yuh push it

now on a ligher funner note... why is fishtailing a prob?.. cant controll it?.. to much time driving a civic or waht :lol: :lol:

nah seriously though yuh could try several option most of which might compromise teh car's handeling a lil bit.. such as softening the shocks..this will lead to the ride day to day of the car being odd.. also the softer shocks will give yous some wierd bounces at high speeds esp in corners.. not good if yuh doh like fish tailing as most ppl who area acustom driving fwd cars panick at this point... lets see.. ahmmm.. tires yeha sticker tires can almost always help a traction issuse.. but... again u sure u wanna run such expensive tires?...

really an truly.. IMO fish tailing it a verry aceptable livable part of ownign a rwd car.. and in fact makes it very fun an IMO i love it .. the corners come in sweeter and the potential to shut down sombod fass with out actually having to run.. but just by gross displays of horsepwr.. :lol: :lol: ...

u work it out..meng.. but to my opinion/advice to u is slow down learnn the car properly an then run hard... :twisted: .. happy hunting..sorry drifting

dgobo

Postby dgobo » February 20th, 2005, 6:45 pm

yeah i think it might be the tires, the car came with tires than have ah 300 tread wear, so thats probably it. but whats ah good tire size for the altezza, it came with 215-45-17 i find it looks ah little thin

RoadWarrior

Postby RoadWarrior » February 20th, 2005, 10:15 pm

300 tread wear generally indicates a fairly high performance tire & 215/45/17 is a decent size. As Horsepwrjunki said, learn the car first before pushing it too hard ! An Altezza is a very good handling car in stock form.