bucking problem help!!

Lean Wid IT

bucking problem help!!

Postby Lean Wid IT » October 27th, 2010, 9:40 am

I have a 4efe engine in and ae92 and it works good but i'm having a lil problem when the car is now moving for the day after warming up....and mashing the gas the car bucks and it moves veryy slowly till it picks up..this is reall pressure cuz when i come to a complete stop especially at an intersection moving off is soo slow it's dangerous!

So i did the usual service with oils filters sparkplugs etc. but the problem still persists a few ppl told me that it could be some gas line clogged and i should have the gas tank cleaned etc.

But i would have like to know what can be the other causes for this problem, the car moves dead when the gas it floored, it takes a lil while to pick up and when the tank is filled with gas you get some slight fumes inside.

And if there is anyone who knows a good mechanic who knows these engines i would be greatful cuz i need a step up motor for the a/c to work as well

Thanks in advance, all help is welcomed

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Re: bucking problem help!!

Postby Big Z » October 27th, 2010, 9:56 am

Borrow somebody MAP sensor (pressure sensor on the intake manifold) and see if that fixes it.

soulreaver

Postby soulreaver » October 27th, 2010, 8:50 pm

im having similar problem. i have a mazda 323f and recently im getting a bucking problem. when idling sometimes it bucks like it wants to cut off, if i turn on ac it cuts off. changed plugs etc. still persists.even changed my distributor and it helped abit but problem seems to be returning. however recently i observed my injector seals were leaking and it could be the cause.u may wanna check that out. having problem locating seals for th BA model. any help would be appreciated

ASDeo

Postby ASDeo » June 27th, 2015, 8:17 pm

Sorry guys im also having the same problem in my 1992 EE101 toyota corolla with factor 4E-FE engine.Most of the time the car keeps on idle and speeds up after while by pressing the speed paddle right to the floor and while changing the gears on the way does the same problem, ie. it stays on idle and pickups very slowly...its seems like as if it jucks...Any help will be appreciated

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » June 28th, 2015, 1:11 am

Check ur exhaust maybe your catalytic convertor clogging

deivid

Postby deivid » July 1st, 2015, 7:26 pm

do you guys have o2 sensors.....thats a good place to start...also if yuh exhaust smells rich,, you likely may not have a fuel delivery problem....either air or something else.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » July 15th, 2015, 6:04 pm

Does this bucking happen with the ac on or no? You might wanna check your spark plugs as well as your coil pack.

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » August 21st, 2015, 3:40 pm

Let an electrician check your vehicle too.I had a car with a b14 conversion and d problem wasn't really fuel system.I changed fuel pump and rail and filter etc. and was still gettin problems. Possibly u might need to replace a sensor or even d whole harness.