323guy

redline...is it any good?

Postby 323guy » October 13th, 2009, 1:42 pm

is redline any good?
and how often do you use it?
i saw marks on the side of the bottle....do you pour little by little at every full up or pour the entire bottle?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 13th, 2009, 1:59 pm

redline is a brand that makes different types of oil and fluids.
Which of their products are you referring to?

praise

Postby praise » October 13th, 2009, 2:14 pm

I believe you are speaking bout the fuel treatment. Yes it is very good. Use entire amount for quick clean up. If your system is already clean, add from one mark to the next with every full up, which give you about ten tank full.
Generally, all redline product are good, including engine oil, ATF, gear oil, coolant and fuel treatment.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 13th, 2009, 4:11 pm

redline FTW :P

sensiman

Postby sensiman » October 15th, 2009, 2:16 am

Yeah boy 323guy, I used to use the fuel treatment all the time in the corolla. I used the oil for a while. I guess you not selling the 323, it looking good.

323guy

Postby 323guy » October 15th, 2009, 10:33 am

thanks guys.
sensiman, the 323 was sold a couple months ago.
ah buy a nze fuh de wifey and it runnin nice....in fact ah clock a 180 kilos jus this mornin reasonably fast fuh a 1500cc engine....with a/c blasting.[/b]

jjcp

Postby jjcp » October 15th, 2009, 11:25 am

redline FTW

Postby equipped2ripp » October 16th, 2009, 1:04 am

good additive

slow323

Postby slow323 » October 16th, 2009, 1:17 am

redline is good amsoil P.I is also good

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 16th, 2009, 8:58 am

this reminds me that I need to buy some more bottles of redline!

Postby Hook » October 16th, 2009, 9:27 am

I bought a bottle of redline the other day that didn't have the 10Gal graduations on the label...what gives?

mossman

Postby mossman » October 16th, 2009, 10:37 am

yea redline is the bomb.. i get 50km extra with a full tank after i use it

20inchstrong

Postby 20inchstrong » October 16th, 2009, 10:44 am

Hook wrote:I bought a bottle of redline the other day that didn't have the 10Gal graduations on the label...what gives?

The fuel Treatment he's referring to. If that's what you're referring to as well, Thats strange, cause I see it on the bottles I use all the time.

By the way. REDLINE is a very good additve :!:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 16th, 2009, 11:10 am

Hook wrote:I bought a bottle of redline the other day that didn't have the 10Gal graduations on the label...what gives?

Same here. :?

Paid $40 at Car Boutique.

Postby Hook » October 16th, 2009, 11:29 am

got mine at Rev Tek....somebody supplying imitation Redline or something?

Postby De Dragon » October 16th, 2009, 11:57 am

^^^ Wouldn't surpise me in the least the way things going in here!

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » October 16th, 2009, 2:49 pm

yeah good stuff 0X

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » October 18th, 2009, 3:45 am

cut backs...its a recession... :lol:

do they sell seafoam in t&t?
if so, get it. Then all you need to do is run a can through the system before an oil change and good to go 8-)

STi-N

Postby STi-N » October 18th, 2009, 4:53 pm

redline ftw.. no problems so far

STi-N

Postby STi-N » October 18th, 2009, 4:54 pm

used engine oil, ATF, fuel treatment and coolant

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 19th, 2009, 4:38 pm

^^what u need to get? :|

STi-N

Postby STi-N » October 19th, 2009, 6:53 pm

carboutique hav

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 21st, 2009, 7:00 am

there is a place on my side that has the diesel treatment.will find out a price for u if u want it !

he has the water wetter as well!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 24th, 2009, 8:14 am

speedaholic,central bro!

Postby Hook » October 24th, 2009, 8:37 am

Rev Tek on St. Michael Rd. in Tacarigua (street right after Daily Bread Bakery if you're heading east) has the gas and diesel treatments as well as the water wetter

neoise

Postby neoise » October 25th, 2009, 6:35 am

Car Boutique has the local franchise for Redline - select Caribbean and Trinidad in the link below

http://www.redlineoil.com/distributors_ ... ional.aspx

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 25th, 2009, 6:40 am

Hook,i bought this on tuesday,now got a chance to organize the pic.but this one has the graduations on it!strange urs didn't!

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2009, 12:57 pm

everything on my bottle looks the same as yours, except mine has the word "Concentrated" on either side of the front sticker (your 2nd pic)

the directions also say to add entire bottle to the fuel tank

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 25th, 2009, 1:06 pm

Hook wrote:everything on my bottle looks the same as yours, except mine has the word "Concentrated" on either side of the front sticker (your 2nd pic)

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 25th, 2009, 2:08 pm

Hook wrote:everything on my bottle looks the same as yours, except mine has the word "Concentrated" on either side of the front sticker (your 2nd pic)

there are two kinds then? am i getting rip off? :evil: