galant vrg prob

MX3

galant vrg prob

Postby MX3 » June 6th, 2009, 11:03 am

car starting normal and after lil whille rpm needle idling high then dipin back low until finally it cuts off...whenever driving if the car comes to a complete stop it cuts of an driving as it has no power after this happened...have 2 keep my foot on the gas all the time otherwise it stalls....

dunno if its electrical any help?

slow323

Postby slow323 » June 6th, 2009, 12:53 pm

when was the last time u service the engine

check your maf sensor, dont knw much about vrg's but worth a check out, if its dirty clean it out with some crc electrical spray when the engine is cool

other than that i would think you have an injector problem

Postby Hook » June 6th, 2009, 4:30 pm

any error codes?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 6th, 2009, 6:53 pm

get a scan first see if yuh pick up any error codes

i had the same high/low idle recently, wasnt cutting off tho...
turned out my idle control motor needed changing

MX3

Postby MX3 » June 14th, 2009, 11:58 pm

did a scan turns out to be the secondary fuel pump soleniod

Rah

Postby Rah » June 16th, 2009, 12:22 pm

search other posts with regard to hi pressure fuel pump. Many suggestions out there

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » June 16th, 2009, 5:36 pm

this can be due to many reasons,.....i drove a skoda octavia one time and this same thing occured on monroe road, Could be a constriction and release in the fuel pump. That was the problem with my incident but after it shut off, the rear wheels just locked, was very dangerous, I was lucky that no one was behind otherwise I would've got a good kiss in the a$$.