Vehicle import laws

Naka

Vehicle import laws

Postby Naka » January 13th, 2009, 10:52 am

Could someone edify me about the laws and rules about vehicle importation, mainly pertaining to foreign(used). All I know so far is nothing less than five years? Is over 25 ok?
Let's say for instance, I have an r32 skyline and I want to bring one via the internet, could I tell the port dudes it's for parts and tow his ass home? Could I tell them it's for motorsports and tow his ass home? Could I gribe someone and get it registered? Or will they just seize it.

daymean

Postby daymean » January 13th, 2009, 11:56 am

i believe, i can be wrong, but i believe that u can bring it in, it just cannot be registered.
someone correct me.

Postby Maserati » January 13th, 2009, 12:39 pm

R32 not over 25 years old eh

but I get what you are saying.
may just be a bit of a headache with red tape

and don't even try to get it registered, look at the recent crackdown at the license office.

Hotxspicy

Postby Hotxspicy » January 13th, 2009, 12:57 pm

^ true..... da license office is something else

Naka

Postby Naka » January 13th, 2009, 2:42 pm

Maserati wrote:R32 not over 25 years old eh

I know dude, I was drawing an example, but what about the over 25yrs? Could it be registered?

Somebody gotta get a copy of the act and sticky it, it's a question that comes now and again.

ruff neck chicken

Re: Vehicle import laws

Postby ruff neck chicken » January 14th, 2009, 6:32 pm

Naka wrote:I have an r32 skyline and I want to bring one via the internet, could I tell the port dudes it's for parts and tow his ass home? Could I tell them it's for motorsports and tow his ass home?

x2 :?

Postby honda hoe » January 14th, 2009, 9:54 pm

u can't import a roro vehicle over 4 yrs

u can import a vehicle of any age older than that, but it must be disassembled (cuz its for 'parts') and u cannot get it registered (legally)

DTAC

Postby DTAC » January 15th, 2009, 5:55 am

I was thinking about this the other day. So if I wanted to bring in a classic car, it's basically impossible?

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 15th, 2009, 7:59 am

Naka wrote:.... Could I gribe someone and get it registered .....

how do you gribe someone? :lol:

Postby honda hoe » January 15th, 2009, 10:19 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:

wait til they bend over? :lol:

Naka

Postby Naka » January 15th, 2009, 10:38 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:

you can gribe someone by calling it a bribe, u don't want it to sound illegal. lol.

Typo man, too lazy to edit.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 15th, 2009, 11:58 am

get an R34, leave the R32's for me :x :x :x :x :x

BTW aren't motorcycles excepted from this law :?:

Postby honda hoe » January 15th, 2009, 12:08 pm

^ R32 is crap :|

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 15th, 2009, 12:22 pm

^^^^funny yuh say that.......i hear they doh drive too well with the wheels in the air :lol:

Postby honda hoe » January 15th, 2009, 12:23 pm

hahahahahaha

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 15th, 2009, 9:46 pm

well so ah hear :lol:

Naka

Postby Naka » January 15th, 2009, 10:34 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:^^^^funny yuh say that.......i hear they doh drive too well with the wheels in the air :lol:

Skool them!!!!

Jagman

Postby Jagman » May 13th, 2011, 11:59 pm

honda hoe wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:

wait til they bend over? :lol:

Hashaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

Apollo Trinidad

Postby Apollo Trinidad » May 15th, 2011, 1:40 am