td04 from a subaru or t25 which is the better buy for performance

Postby gt4tified » October 7th, 2008, 11:02 pm

TD04 all the way...ah T25 is a POS.

Poopsingh

Postby Poopsingh » October 8th, 2008, 2:12 am

gt4tified wrote:TD04 all the way...ah T25 is a POS.

I agree :lol:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 8th, 2008, 7:31 pm

aye aye aye - do be bad talking the t-25. It good enough when properly tuned.

Postby gt4tified » October 9th, 2008, 11:00 pm

booge wrote:aye aye aye - do be bad talking the t-25. It good enough when properly tuned.

Sorree boss. But how does one "tune" ah T25....ah curious here?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » October 9th, 2008, 11:03 pm

still i en get no info on td04

V2NR 3.0

turbo

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 9th, 2008, 11:14 pm

gt4tified wrote:
booge wrote:aye aye aye - do be bad talking the t-25. It good enough when properly tuned.

Sorree boss. But how does one "tune" ah T25....ah curious here?

Oh gosh - yuh know what ah mean

importzxtt

Postby importzxtt » October 10th, 2008, 3:26 pm

Which turbo is better? It depends what are you looking for? What hp levels? What will the car be used for? Whats the displacement of the engine? Both turbos are good the td04 can support more hp tho. The t25 is a bit smaller but that will result in faster spool up time. With a t25 on a 2.4l 7psi can be achieved at 2100-2200rpm!

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » October 10th, 2008, 6:35 pm

well its my personel project im aiming for 15psi and over 200hp

Postby gt4tified » October 13th, 2008, 11:27 pm

azoturbo wrote:well its my personel project im aiming for 15psi and over 200hp

TD04....talk dun.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 14th, 2008, 7:23 am

A T25 can spool more than enough to push 200hp. Not sure what are the spoolng characteristics of the TD04 but the T25 is a nice size for that HP goal. Do not count it out and it is quite cheap. Get the avenir T25 as it is ballbearing and spools even faster and can handle a comfortable 12 psi and still be efficient.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 14th, 2008, 7:37 am

azoturbo, u still didnt say what eng?? the 1.6 swift eng? I'd go with the T25 for less lag and boost in lower rpm and because its cheaper......or u can go with the TD04 for a lil more boost/hp but its also a lil more expensive. The T25 aint gonna handle 15psi for long.

I have seen T25's on sr20dets with 3" turbo outlet/ 3" downpipe / 3" exhuast crank out over 220WHP

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » October 14th, 2008, 9:08 am

BlueIce wrote:azoturbo, u still didnt say what eng?? the 1.6 swift eng? I'd go with the T25 for less lag and boost in lower rpm and because its cheaper......or u can go with the TD04 for a lil more boost/hp but its also a lil more expensive. The T25 aint gonna handle 15psi for long.

I have seen T25's on sr20dets with 3" turbo outlet/ 3" downpipe / 3" exhuast crank out over 220WHP

is the g13b 1300 16v dohc (low compression pistons are going in it)

importzxtt

Postby importzxtt » October 17th, 2008, 9:39 pm

^ A 1300!? In that case get yourself a t25 or even a t28 both can give you more than 200whp at least on a 2.4l. I dont know what psi level you would have to be at for 200whp on a 1.3 but on a 2.4 ka24de to be exact 7-8 psi with proper tuning will yield 220-230 whp. You can even get a bb t25 or bb t28 which i would suggest since its a 1300.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » October 17th, 2008, 9:47 pm

S14/15 gt28r ftw

QG

Re: which turbocharger is better

Postby QG » October 18th, 2008, 10:23 pm

azoturbo wrote:td04 from a subaru or t25 which is the better buy for performance

I am using TD04 for my project as well :D .
Stick with Subaru turbo...and yuh on.

It works best for faster acceleration and low/ midrange rpm.