Disck Breaks convercion for a B15

RedfireB15

Disck Breaks convercion for a B15

Postby RedfireB15 » July 25th, 2008, 7:32 pm

Hello can any one tell what disck breaks from other models are compatible with the B15, any help will be great Thanks.

turbonator

Postby turbonator » July 25th, 2008, 10:00 pm

The P11 banjo is a direct bolt up.

RedfireB15

Postby RedfireB15 » July 26th, 2008, 7:22 am

Sorry for my ignorance but, what is a P11 Banjo?

Licensed to Walk!
Location: Refusing to beg ppl to do the job they're being paid for!

Postby Licensed to Walk! » July 26th, 2008, 1:31 pm

RedfireB15 wrote:Sorry for my ignorance but, what is a P11 Banjo?

P11 = Nissan P11 Primera

RedfireB15

Postby RedfireB15 » July 26th, 2008, 1:53 pm

Thanks a million, all I have to do now is find one at the junk yards. :lol:

Postby RBphoto » July 26th, 2008, 7:01 pm

When replacing the rear setup, do you need the whole axel or just the calipers and the hand brakes cable?

RedfireB15

Postby RedfireB15 » July 26th, 2008, 7:43 pm

weel I was thinking on getting the disk cylinder body.... don´t know now. if I go to the junk yard what should on my shopping list? :shock:

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » July 27th, 2008, 7:43 am

best to buy the complete setup you need the spindle also an the extra parts won't hurt either an yuh could sell de b15 parts to make back some money

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » July 27th, 2008, 4:34 pm

you ppl could give wrong info here boy :shock:

RedfireB15

Postby RedfireB15 » July 27th, 2008, 6:23 pm

So in other words I need to get the hole axel of a nissan primera... in that case the cost will be more that the benefit... :(

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » July 27th, 2008, 8:06 pm

RedfireB15 wrote:So in other words I need to get the hole axel of a nissan primera... in that case the cost will be more that the benefit... :(

:?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » July 27th, 2008, 9:28 pm

double check an make sure it could work on de b15 eh hoss ah sure it could work on d almera not 100% on de 15 an don't i repeat DON"T BUY ah HOLE Axle better get ah complete on roflmao :D :D :D

RedfireB15

Postby RedfireB15 » July 28th, 2008, 12:59 pm

So it turns out that we here in panama central america we did not get the nissan primera with rear disk breaks at all.... So this convertion is pretty much a no go.... unless sone one else can give a better idea... :(

RedfireB15

Postby RedfireB15 » July 28th, 2008, 1:00 pm

So it turns out that we here in panama central america we did not get the nissan primera with rear disk breaks at all.... So this convertion is pretty much a no go.... unless sone one else can give a better idea... :(

Postby RBphoto » July 28th, 2008, 4:28 pm

RedfireB15 wrote:So it turns out that we here in panama central america we did not get the nissan primera with rear disk breaks at all.... So this convertion is pretty much a no go.... unless sone one else can give a better idea... :(

Damn!!! I was going to tell you to go in the Bamboo (local scrapyard central)... But your'e not in Trinidad :)

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » July 28th, 2008, 6:26 pm

/\ /\/\/\/\//\yu sure da workin on dem b15 ah know some ah know it workin on de almera fuh sure neva seen it done on a 15

RedfireB15

Postby RedfireB15 » July 29th, 2008, 9:49 am

Well I'm out of luck... :|