Windscreen repairs

ninjaboost

Windscreen repairs

Postby ninjaboost » February 11th, 2008, 8:05 pm

Can someone give me a number for a windscreen repair shop?

...a flickin truck was distributing small stone on the highway today and I picked up one on my wind screen (crack alreadyran about 4 inches)...

...I'd prefer if someone can come to my home to repair it as i'll try not to drive the vehicle until I get it repaired...

Postby equipped2ripp » February 11th, 2008, 9:10 pm

search :idea:

Postby buzz » February 11th, 2008, 10:58 pm

doh really believe in repairing things like that............

call double Z or go by bobby's in d bamboo :wink:

Re: Windscreen repairs

Postby wagonrunner » February 11th, 2008, 11:07 pm

ninjaboost wrote:Can someone give me a number for a windscreen repair shop?

...a flickin truck was distributing small stone on the highway today and I picked up one on my wind screen (crack alreadyran about 4 inches)...

...I'd prefer if someone can come to my home to repair it as i'll try not to drive the vehicle until I get it repaired...

i know a service who does it, remind me in the morning via pm, and i'll locate and post it.

Postby Hook » February 12th, 2008, 3:12 am

u still up east boy NB?

on the EMR just before Curepe Jctn and obliquely opp. the TSTT exchange there's a place that does drill stops and other windscreen repairs

if it's not too much of a drive, u can check there

V2NR 3.0

Re: Windscreen repairs

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 12th, 2008, 7:56 am

ninjaboost wrote:Can someone give me a number for a windscreen repair shop?

Repairing this is simply a delay tactic. The crack, depending how big it is travels throughout your windscreen pretty fast. If you have windscreen coverage, have it changed out one time. Double Zee does a great job. Its the best bet.

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » February 12th, 2008, 8:37 am

check the directory!!!!

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » February 13th, 2008, 5:01 am

Hook, i'll give them a call and see if I can get it done this weekend...

booge, I see your point but the thing is, the vehicle is supposed to be sold soon and the most probable buyer said a repair is ok for now with a slight price adjustment...

D bodyguard, why even bother to post in my thread go save whitney nah man...

thanks for the input ppl...

Postby RBphoto » February 16th, 2008, 10:44 am

Chips, stars and bulls eyes in the windscreen can be permanently repaired. Cracks will run in a matter of time and will run again after they are repaired. If your buyer want to take the thing, that is fine, but you can be reimbursed for the windsheild from your insurance, he will get a new screen, and you keep your price. You are losing out by the discount you giving the man esentially, but I understand time is not on your side.

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » February 16th, 2008, 12:19 pm

ninjaboost wrote:D bodyguard, why even bother to post in my thread go save whitney nah man...

:D :D :D

nokialover

Postby nokialover » February 16th, 2008, 1:25 pm

it have a place in South...them does do some good work there...

Will try to get the number for you...

:)

Postby equipped2ripp » February 16th, 2008, 1:27 pm

Special-T in Cocoyea I think...

SRF Auto does it as well!!

rolandk

Postby rolandk » February 17th, 2008, 11:57 pm

Special T have an outlet just after curepe Junction heading east.

NOTE: some damage may seem to be a crack when it is actually air which had penetrated the inner materials.

It is recommended that you repair over replacing a windscreen (unless its a true crack).

Reason: The windscreen plays an important part of the structural integrity of the vehicle and vehicles have soem reliance on a properly installed windscreen for deployment of airbags and other safety features.

When a windscreen is installed, it is not rercommended that you drive the vehicle the same day since minor shifting may occur before the installation is set.

Don't be fooled. If its not a crack, then repair - its much safer!!