Headlight Bulb?

fras

Headlight Bulb?

Postby fras » October 1st, 2007, 7:10 pm

What would cause a headlight bulb to shatter in the headlight?

One of my hyperwhite bulbs shattered and stained the inside of my headlight? I got most pieces of that bulb out but now the inside of the headlight stain!

Postby cinco » October 1st, 2007, 8:24 pm

the only thing that really causes the bulb to shatter in the headlight is if it has oil from your hand on it
or it was hot then got wet some how

venum

Postby venum » October 1st, 2007, 10:08 pm

oil from your fingers

you touched teh bulb when putting it in

or a defective bulb - some impurity in teh glass housing during manufacture

fras

Postby fras » October 1st, 2007, 10:36 pm

I didn't touch the bulb!
What ever it was, it left the inside of my headlight stained

nismo_crossbreed

Postby nismo_crossbreed » October 1st, 2007, 10:43 pm

PROBABLY GOT A DEFECTED BULB .... ITS NOT IMPOSSIBLE ... OR MAYBE U TOUCHED D BULB :lol: U CAH PUT SOMETHIN IN D HOLE N WIPE IT OUT ?

fras

Postby fras » October 1st, 2007, 11:30 pm

nismo_crossbreed wrote:U CAH PUT SOMETHIN IN D HOLE N WIPE IT OUT ?
Maybe but i'll prefer to open the headlight and wipe it out... polish if necessary!
Idea of washin it out crossed my mind tho :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » October 2nd, 2007, 6:07 am

plenty cheap bulbs give these problem

nismo_crossbreed

Postby nismo_crossbreed » October 2nd, 2007, 8:06 am

WHEN U OPEN IT TO POLISH IT OUT MAKE SURE U SEAL IT BACK GOOD EH :x

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » October 2nd, 2007, 3:38 pm

without starying from the topic

i was told that some cars like the almera when u put a higher wattage bulb in the head light after a while of use it cause the inside of the headlight to sweat is this true??

Postby equipped2ripp » October 2nd, 2007, 9:49 pm

to sweat? :?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » October 2nd, 2007, 9:57 pm

to sweat?

maybe the light working too hard lol give it ah shoot ah punchin

Postby equipped2ripp » October 2nd, 2007, 11:01 pm

:rofl: @ puncheon

nismo_crossbreed

Postby nismo_crossbreed » October 2nd, 2007, 11:14 pm

lol yea man allyuh give allyuh light puncheon man see wat happen , wat yuh could do with d puncheon is throw it in yuh gas tank lol ... i dont think the bulbs can make the light sweat, maybe in certain air temperatures. but i doubt

Postby De Dragon » October 3rd, 2007, 8:42 am

"Sweat" as you put, it is moisture condensing on the inside of the headlight.it is caused by leaks in the headlight seal.

nismo_crossbreed

Postby nismo_crossbreed » October 3rd, 2007, 8:44 am

dats y i tell him make sure and seal d head light good ... but d bulb alone cah cause sweat jus so

rev hard

Postby rev hard » October 3rd, 2007, 8:49 am

'sweat' that light need 2 seal over....