Whats the best fuel additive?

Wolla

Whats the best fuel additive?

Postby Wolla » July 24th, 2007, 2:20 pm

Just wanted to know what you guys thought of these fuel additives to boost octaine and clean injectors/carborators? What kind do you use and how often:?:

I have been using one made from "Prestone" that is not too bad. I use it once or twice a month. It Increases performance and smoothens out acceleration.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 24th, 2007, 3:04 pm

hmm, i'm yet to actually see the benefit from usin those stuff. all i've tried ain't do squat

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 24th, 2007, 4:21 pm

Alot of people on this site highly recommend the Redline fuel treatment.

Do a search, this has been discussed many times.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » July 24th, 2007, 5:28 pm

shud try redline instead an it has been discussed enless times before

eitech

Postby eitech » July 24th, 2007, 5:50 pm

where do i get redline?

Postby equipped2ripp » July 24th, 2007, 6:02 pm

oh gorm man.. do a search nah :roll:

you've been here too long enough

trinish

Postby trinish » July 27th, 2007, 3:11 pm

yuh go get redline in all them parts place boy. Yeah the redline does make a difference, yuh should stick to that

Wolla

Postby Wolla » July 27th, 2007, 4:19 pm

Sounds like this "Redline" stuff is the thing to use. Will give it a try.

Postby Dave » July 27th, 2007, 4:31 pm

one of the few that also lubricates the upper cylinder chamber
very important when using unleaded fuels
be on the look out for you know what.... :D

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » July 30th, 2007, 8:38 am

^^^iz about gawd damned time!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

pornstar4777

Postby pornstar4777 » July 31st, 2007, 5:34 pm

what motor do you have?
Could link you with NOS Octane Booster...works tried and true :twisted:

Postby X2 » July 31st, 2007, 6:02 pm

I use the prestone 0-60 often and it works... gets rid of the light pinging I get using the stock ecu.... but have gotten gas soo bad that it took 2 bottles to get rid of the ping.

Best one I've tried off the shelf so far is Amsoil Octane booster (which is 4 times the price of the prestone).

As for cleaning injectors... if you actually saw what comes out of our gas... forget that bottle stuff... just get your injectors manually flushed every few months :shock:

robarri

Postby robarri » July 31st, 2007, 10:29 pm

Buy a Barrel of Tolulene from Berger and add about 1 gallon to a tank of Gas see Massive Results octane of about 103 is possible in about 1.5 gallons and you can Run Boost like you stole it!! only problem is the Tolulene Really expensive and it does give you cancer in the end if you get it on you or breathe it in!

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » July 31st, 2007, 11:26 pm

^^^ hehheh - used to do this years ago - one of the oldest tricks in the book that really works!!! :twisted:
How much is a barrel of tolulene now?? I'm sure 2 gallons still costs much less than the equivalent amount of the "bottled octane boosters" required for the same octane increase. :wink:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » August 1st, 2007, 12:32 am

I use Amsoil in the Diesel and Amsoil in the Gas.
Works wonderful. :twisted: :twisted:

LOCO

Postby LOCO » August 2nd, 2007, 9:42 am

who say redline group buy?..................................lol

who say Dave? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Dave » August 2nd, 2007, 2:14 pm

lo, soon, soon :wink:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 10th, 2007, 8:02 pm

de redline gas treatment does wor real good.

de redline water wetter works great also. seen the results on my temp gauge :D :D

Rx

Postby Rx » August 11th, 2007, 7:59 am

robarri wrote:Buy a Barrel of Tolulene from Berger and add about 1 gallon to a tank of Gas see Massive Results octane of about 103 is possible in about 1.5 gallons and you can Run Boost like you stole it!! only problem is the Tolulene Really expensive and it does give you cancer in the end if you get it on you or breathe it in!

two problems with this stuff:

1. handling

2. storage

:?

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 11th, 2007, 11:13 am

puncheon...........

Postby De Dragon » August 12th, 2007, 6:05 am

A chubby bottle of methanol

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 12th, 2007, 1:10 pm

ent they say methanol etches the cylinder walls eventually damaging it????

rev hard

Postby rev hard » August 18th, 2007, 12:13 pm

de redline best

Postby De Dragon » August 18th, 2007, 1:46 pm

ent they say methanol etches the cylinder walls eventually damaging it????

Never had any probs, but then again I don't use it too frequently.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » August 20th, 2007, 7:30 am

HondaB20B wrote:de redline gas treatment does wor real good.

de redline water wetter works great also. seen the results on my temp gauge :D :D

Two things I always had in the back (wayyy back) of my mind......ah go ha' to try these.....

SPEC_C

Postby SPEC_C » August 20th, 2007, 4:38 pm

yea d redline iz d shizznit.........

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » August 20th, 2007, 5:24 pm

redline all d way

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 21st, 2007, 7:08 am

SPEC_C wrote:yea d redline iz d shizznit.........
X2... :twisted:

boogy

Postby boogy » August 21st, 2007, 10:31 am

Rx wrote:
robarri wrote:Buy a Barrel of Tolulene from Berger and add about 1 gallon to a tank of Gas see Massive Results octane of about 103 is possible in about 1.5 gallons and you can Run Boost like you stole it!! only problem is the Tolulene Really expensive and it does give you cancer in the end if you get it on you or breathe it in!

two problems with this stuff:

1. handling

2. storage

:?

And I jus say i had an idea!!!!

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » August 21st, 2007, 8:37 pm

got be careful with that man