looking to buy a good vacum cleaner for mek car & van

Postby Greypatch » July 30th, 2007, 9:51 am

are there any out there designed for vehicles ?

or do I just go with the normal house units ?

mitsubishi

Postby mitsubishi » July 30th, 2007, 10:19 am

I guess that there are car vacuums but i have been looking for one myself and it seems to me that the 5 gal wet and dry SHOPVAC looking good enough. U can get it at Bhagwansingh and u can get connections to go with it. They have it for $450 and i think a connection is about $60. U can use this for both home and car so it's nice. If u want wait for sale and u might get it for $399 like they sold for last father's day.

Postby X_Factor » July 30th, 2007, 11:54 am

^^ thats true...i tried 2 different brands of car vacs and when compared to a normal 500.00 hoover vac...those car stuff is a waste...and i got other attachments from a previous vac to work wit the hoover and i made custom made some ends wit fiberglass and rubber hose

Postby Greypatch » July 30th, 2007, 12:13 pm

nice i posted the same question in ole talk and got good comments on the shop vac

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » July 30th, 2007, 1:00 pm

patch.....just use normal home vacuum and done yes. Car specific vacs just doh cut it!

aviboy

Postby aviboy » July 30th, 2007, 1:13 pm

shop vac.. they have a 1 or 1/2 hp one.bought it from pricesmart and haveit 5 years now and no prob. its also very stong and very powerfull.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 30th, 2007, 1:23 pm

^^^how much fuh it?

aviboy

Postby aviboy » July 30th, 2007, 2:36 pm

about 350-400

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » July 30th, 2007, 5:05 pm

i bought a shop vac 6 gall from laughlin for 675 total

3 HP and it works really good

and 6 mth warranty

venum

Postby venum » July 30th, 2007, 6:03 pm

Ibought a regular house bagless vacuum for teh car

Panasonic MC-4620 from PriceSmart

works well

it has teh approprite attachments for the car

paid like $400.00 2 yrs ago

nick009

Postby nick009 » July 30th, 2007, 10:32 pm

aviboy wrote:shop vac.. they have a 1 or 1/2 hp one.bought it from pricesmart and haveit 5 years now and no prob. its also very stong and very powerfull.

yea i bout one of these from bagwansingh pretty good for d car only bad thing is if u sucking up water it fills up in no time so u might want something bigger but if is just dry i would say its the best thing to get . more powerful than my house vacuum for sure :S

aviboy

Postby aviboy » July 30th, 2007, 10:42 pm

i just like it for its size to pack up after..... and it takes a good enough amount of water.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » July 31st, 2007, 1:24 am

so bottom line.was the best vac for the car an where to go to get it? cuz i fed up use a cocoyea broom to clean meh car :oops:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » July 31st, 2007, 4:56 am

pimptacular wrote:so bottom line.was the best vac for the car an where to go to get it? cuz i fed up use a cocoyea broom to clean meh car :oops:

Hint Hint. Read over the thread. :roll:

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

vacs

Postby Sheriff! » August 3rd, 2007, 5:04 pm

pimptacular wrote:so bottom line.was the best vac for the car an where to go to get it? cuz i fed up use a cocoyea broom to clean meh car :oops:

d best as d fellas say is d shop vac.but b prepared to use d shop vac only for the car.cous d attachments wat d shop vacs com wit designed for shop,cars outdoors.not for home use.and cous it is a wet and dry doh shampoo your upholestry.it only pulls water from the surface not deep.also life span varies on use and if it was a reject that made it in to trinidad.there are a lot of factory rejects out in trinidad these days! oh and dat is my job fellas.reparing and selling vacuum cleaners,or as i tell friends i deal with suckers and hose all day.Andrews Appliances,San-Fernando.Any futher questions call me @ 652-8835,mon-fri 7:30am-4pm,sat 8:30am-12pm or 766-2758 or 395-0654

Postby 3stagevtec » August 4th, 2007, 12:14 am

i have a 1hp shop vac mini and it works great for use in the car.. b/c of its small size.. got it from laughlin for less than $400..

the only downside to the mini is the lack of an extension (for the suction line)..

Postby equipped2ripp » August 4th, 2007, 4:23 am

normal house vacuum does work good for me yes

Sheriff!

Postby Sheriff! » August 4th, 2007, 7:46 am

equipped2ripp wrote:normal house vacuum does work good for me yes

normal house vac good jus careful for moisture in d car.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 6th, 2007, 1:13 am

i does use d craftsman house wet\dry 3hp vacuum we bring down a few yes ago - does wuk rel good but boy d ting naturally noisey ..... :|

Postby equipped2ripp » August 6th, 2007, 1:28 am

dais how them wet/dry vac is..

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » August 6th, 2007, 8:50 am

MR. ROVIN wrote:i does use d craftsman house wet\dry 3hp vacuum we bring down a few yes ago - does wuk rel good but boy d ting naturally noisey ..... :|

Shopvac making a quiet series vacuum now. You barely hearing the vac when it on. Pricesmart had these. I havent seen it in Laughlin ....I think LJ Williams have them as well. I will try to get the prices.

Postby Greypatch » August 6th, 2007, 1:42 pm

thanks again fellas

tko

Postby tko » August 6th, 2007, 5:32 pm

looking for one that uses current from the cig. lighter, so i can take it anywhere.

Sheriff!

Postby Sheriff! » August 7th, 2007, 4:25 pm

tko wrote:looking for one that uses current from the cig. lighter, so i can take it anywhere.

doh waste ur money on those bro.waste of time also those that use a rechargeable battrey pack doh waste ur money.but the hand vacs that use 110vfrom ur house!