New to the site and need some advice.

Naka

New to the site and need some advice.

Postby Naka » March 23rd, 2007, 7:53 pm

Yo, I'm new to here, big up to all trini tuners.

What I want to find out is, the v8 subject and where it stands in trinidad.

Are good v8s available down here?

Are the performance parts available too?

And last, but most importantly, who do you think is a good mechanic/tuner for building and/or tuning a 'muscle' car?

So I need all the experts in on this one, cuz I wanna build a muscle car, just love the raw of a well tuned, tricked out v8. *VRRRRROOOOOOOMMMM!!!!*

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 23rd, 2007, 10:52 pm

:shock: , 1 question: u have lots of $$?? :|

trinish

Postby trinish » March 23rd, 2007, 10:56 pm

well ah hope he have lots of $$$, but i doh really see no muscle v8 down by my side. Me aint' know bout the rest of trinidad. But them roads real narrow and a v8 most likely go have to put in a big car. and lay we not talk about dollars for gas. But keep looking, it go be a tuff search. good luck

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 24th, 2007, 12:07 pm

Bcause once u have $$, u can do n e ting

ZanRx8

Postby ZanRx8 » March 24th, 2007, 3:24 pm

Why would you want a V8?

:? :?

Postby Hook » March 24th, 2007, 4:27 pm

d man musbe wanna try sumting different

I'd go wild if sum1 popped their hood and all I saw was this

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 25th, 2007, 11:57 am

:lol: :lol: Cheaper to go this way^^ :wink:

venum

Postby venum » March 25th, 2007, 8:14 pm

lots of V6's though

especially lately with teh roro cars

Cefiro's come with a (or is it VG20 DE - not a too sure)

Some Galants come with a 6A13

V8 as in American muscle cars, down here, not likely

moti

Postby moti » March 26th, 2007, 8:52 am

i have a v8 home ( ford mustang 450 ) and also a v6

the 8 has a automatic transmission and the six has a 4fwd gear box.

the 8 is working and the 6 needs bearings.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 26th, 2007, 9:09 am

hook u is an arse(no offence) :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » March 26th, 2007, 9:15 am

why not a NA high revvin in-line four? or a Turbo I4? making a small displacement engine produce power like a V8 can be alot more fun, good for learning about engine tuning, cheaper and parts will be easier to obtain...

moti

Postby moti » March 26th, 2007, 9:47 am

Naka you can call Satesh 753-3288 he will hook you up with engines and maybe even do job for you.

lowlife

Postby lowlife » March 26th, 2007, 11:28 am

Hook wrote:d man musbe wanna try sumting different

I'd go wild if sum1 popped their hood and all I saw was this

ROFLMAO!!!!

nash

Postby nash » March 26th, 2007, 12:41 pm

It have a few V8 transplants here.Smallblocks fitted nicely in a 280ZX and it does runn..
Parts is the problem cause you have to import them so plan your downtimes wisely..

Naka

Postby Naka » March 27th, 2007, 11:18 am

qgturbo wrote:i have a v8 home ( ford mustang 450 ) and also a v6

Thanks dude, and no guys, I don't have lots of money, but willpower is better than money, so it's possible.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 27th, 2007, 11:23 am

Well then u must have real patience and time to locate parts, and like headache :fadein:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 27th, 2007, 1:13 pm

hope i not asking a question and i missed the ansa....buh wha kinda car he wanna put tha in..and instead of spendin so much money jus buy ah turbo engine for real or jus buy some kinda madness like ah k20 or ah v6twin turbo mitsu engine or sometng.....

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 27th, 2007, 2:31 pm

or u cud jus put ah rb26dett an modify the firetruck outta it or jus leave it bone stock cuz yuh still goin to run

Terran

Postby Terran » March 28th, 2007, 9:06 am

I've heard many mechanics shy away from tuning V8s. There seems to be some tricky stuff involved there.

I also don't know about anyone bringing in V8 engines, and in fact the only ones I see are those that are factory-fitted into a vehicle already.

I saw a Dude rolling through Morvant with a 351 Capris. He saw me behind him, punched the gas, broke traction, spat rubber as fine as dust on my windscreen and then disappeared. :cry:

Damned 20V ent good fuh nutten! :evil:

Postby MG Man » March 28th, 2007, 12:49 pm

Naka wrote:
qgturbo wrote:i have a v8 home ( ford mustang 450 ) and also a v6

Thanks dude, and no guys, I don't have lots of money, but willpower is better than money, so it's possible.

buddy, don't fool yourself
a V8 means eight pistons, eight rods, at least 16 valves, countless rings, bearings, pushrods, lifters etc, and god forbid u need a new crank.........no matter how u spin it, u need money to rebuild an old V8.........

solo

Postby solo » March 28th, 2007, 12:56 pm

V8's were for real tuners, not the jus come out who barely know what ah carburettor looks like....
Parts (modification and replacement) are cheap outside, and readily available.
But if you have no idea what you're getting into and don't have a mechanic that is willing and has the time when you call on him then follow all above advice and buy ah bamboo engine...

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 28th, 2007, 1:09 pm

u mean all ah we tryin to Lead d man in d right direction an he still talkin bout V8 :roll:

Bredder man, u not in de states u know!!

this is trinidad...Japanese take it over....u go get any ting for Nissan/Toyota/Honda/Mitsu/Mazda Etc... :idea: :wink:

Naka

Postby Naka » April 2nd, 2007, 5:13 pm

Alright, alright guys!!! You have changed my mind, dammit!!!!!!!!! lol

but on the real, thanks. I'll behave and go the japanese way.
Well, I'm gonna ask some advice on two other threads, you guys will givew rthe same input, thanks.