Hook wrote:3 ways u could do it
1. one way is with a chemical that they feed through your engine whle idling that breaks up the carbon deposits...takes about 1.5-2hrs
u decide which way u wanna go, but I've done the chemical clean at WorldWide Trading and seen good results
Dave wrote:honestly, if u drive your car spirited and use gas treatment often, your sombustion chamber would be pretty clean but Worldwide Trading does the procedure
i have had good results with it
AllTrac wrote:wham dave?? how u movin sorf on dem fellas? like u fraid to tell him to put some water in ah chubby bottle, stick ah piece ah hose in it and connect it to ah vaccume port or wah? like u forgetting de long time quick fixes when we didnt have 24 hour service station![]()
btw, try at your own risk eh
1. one way is with a chemical that they feed through your engine whle idling that breaks up the carbon deposits...takes about 1.5-2hrs
2. another way is by the same process but with water instead of a chemical..problem is, if u don't know what u're doing with that water, it'll cost u an engine
3. yet another way is to remove and disassemble the head and clean it manually (hot dip/steel brush followed by reseating valves)...costly and time consuming
where`s WorldWide Trading located ? also anyone have a contact number for them?
AllTrac wrote:
wham dave?? how u movin sorf on dem fellas? like u fraid to tell him to put some water in ah chubby bottle, stick ah piece ah hose in it and connect it to ah vaccume port or wah? like u forgetting de long time quick fixes when we didnt have 24 hour service station
ah find like allyuh letting out the secrets yes
next thing all yuh guh say is pricesmart we does buy all we parts oopps, lol
lol...thas one of mih options, but like yuh say, ah wouldn't advise dem fellas to try it if dey eh kno wha dey doin
AllTrac wrote:Dave wrote:honestly, if u drive your car spirited and use gas treatment often, your sombustion chamber would be pretty clean but Worldwide Trading does the procedure
i have had good results with it
wham dave?? how u movin sorf on dem fellas? like u fraid to tell him to put some water in ah chubby bottle, stick ah piece ah hose in it and connect it to ah vaccume port or wah? like u forgetting de long time quick fixes when we didnt have 24 hour service station![]()
Dave wrote:don't change oil immediately after doing it, even Nick said so
let it work itself out for a few days and then change
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Just did the decarbonizing today by Nick at Worldwide Trading. The acceleration has improved and you can feel the difference.
Just for those who are going to do it, you should also change the oil as soon as the decarbonizing is done as the procedure introduces contaminants into the oil. Walk with your oil and a new filter and Nick would change it for you one time.
I also got him to flush out the old power steering fluid from the system and replace it with fresh fluid.
Everything - Decarbonizing, oil flush (non-kerosene based), power steering fluid flush and replacement (no labour charge for the engine oil change) - came up to $465.00 for a Mitsubishi Lancer. The entire procedure took about 3 hours.