MASHING X AND GOING NO WHERE FAST

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » July 31st, 2006, 6:25 pm

Ok Smokey , sorry about the bold , sometimes I get carried away :mrgreen: , but I create this topic for fellas to give me advice on my problem , instead NASCOTT wanna throw insults at me because I have a old school car , and he have a wagon , Telling me about de last time he see a carb was in a snow cone machine , sorry bout the language too , but he getting on my last nerves ....... :evil: To answer your question Smokey , no mods really are done on the engine , except that I changed the distributor to an electronic one .

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 2nd, 2006, 1:37 pm

like I really hadda see that run boy

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 2nd, 2006, 8:34 pm

Yeah Smokey , once yuh in de east , but it not fast eh its a normal 4 fwd engine .

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » August 5th, 2006, 7:25 pm

yeah spawn that car smoking alot at high rpm remember the blue 626 on the highway a couple weeks ago a night from omera to piarco. if u have a holly cab get that engine checked out cuz my padner 626 stock with a b13 carb i was driving and i take it easy on u.

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » August 6th, 2006, 12:59 pm

Scholars how you firing shots at d man so

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » August 6th, 2006, 1:00 pm

Like allyuh men go blow me out with allyuh cars jed.....old and new... :cry: :cry:

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 9th, 2006, 10:13 am

WAIT SCHOLARS , IS YOU WAS DRIVING DE BLUE 626 ? AND YUH HAD AH GYUL IN DE FRONT SEAT ? I REMEMBER THE 626 , IT HAVE REL FIRE , YOU REALLY COULD HAVE BLOWN PAST ME IF YOU WANTED TO , I KNOW THAT :D . SO TELL ME HONESTLY HOW YOU FINE MY CAR RUN ? AND WHAT CAUSES THE CAR TO SMOKE AT HIGH RPM ?

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » August 9th, 2006, 5:14 pm

honestly for the age of the car and knowing is the original engine it run ok. is not no fast and car we know that but u need get it serviced. cuz the smoke came out when u gear down for power to over take, so i guess once u handle your business it can do better. oils, oil filters, plugs, fuel filters, air filter and carb.

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » August 9th, 2006, 5:15 pm

yeah i using my parder 626 now and then since i sell my accent

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 9th, 2006, 10:48 pm

COOL THANKS , BUT IT'S NOT THE ORIGINAL ENGINE THAT CAME WITH THE CAR WHEN I BOUGHT IT , ORIGINAL ENGINE FOR A CHARMANT I BELIEVE IS A 4A , AND MY ENGINE IS A 3A WITH A HOLLY CARB . BY THE WAY HOW U KNOW IS A HOLLY CARB I HAVE ??? BUT AH SEE WHEN WE STOP BY THE LIGHTS YUH WAS REAL SCOPING OUT MIH CAR . :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: .

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » August 10th, 2006, 9:48 pm

yes i was scoping it out. the b12 finish look good. the holly is it two or four barrel?????

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 11th, 2006, 4:54 pm

Thanks SCHOLARS , the holly is four barrel , if you mean how many jets there are , there's four .

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » August 12th, 2006, 9:34 pm

yeah is the jets i talking bout. what is the cost to make the plate between the carb and intake manifold

sameerali78

Postby sameerali78 » August 16th, 2006, 2:51 pm

what exactly did u do to slove the problem?

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 16th, 2006, 5:47 pm

SCHOLARS boy i really doh know because I bought the car about 4 years ago as is . The only major part i change in the engine is the distributor (to electronic) .

SAMERRALI78 one of my boys re wired the engine , all the wires and stuff was done over , because the wired were all how and some were slack and some were out of place . 0X