How often do you put red line in your cars?

Amit

How often do you put red line in your cars?

Postby Amit » May 5th, 2006, 3:52 pm

how often do u put read line

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 5th, 2006, 4:07 pm

varies..people tend to change synthetic oil between every 8000 - 10000 km.

Amit

info

Postby Amit » May 5th, 2006, 5:39 pm

red line gast treatment

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 5th, 2006, 10:46 pm

^ read the bottle it gives good directions

1/5th of the bottle every 250miles/400km sounds good enough for me

i put in half the bottle when i just started using it and from there, a lil bit every week or so (once ah puttin gas)
i usually run the tank from full full full to below quarter in a week..... so guess that id b using it 1/5th a bottle every 1-2 weeks

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » May 5th, 2006, 10:51 pm

:oops: I thought you meant oil...btw where can I get the red line gas treatment to buy and how much does it cost?

Postby eliteauto » May 5th, 2006, 11:43 pm

^^^most autocare stores sell it the price varies between $35- $50 depending on where you shop

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 7th, 2006, 7:53 am

What he said ^^ but anything over 35 - 38 is robbery. i've always bought it for $35 or $36

Precious Roy

Postby Precious Roy » May 7th, 2006, 9:30 pm

I put about 15-20 gallon worth every couple of weeks when I fill up using the calibrations on the bottle. A half bottle to a half tank really gives the valves a good cleanup.
Love this stuff, its the only treatment that actually works.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » May 8th, 2006, 10:35 am

DarkClouD wrote::oops: I thought you meant oil...btw where can I get the red line gas treatment to buy and how much does it cost?

If u in central - check V&S Trading on Ramsaran St.
North - check Car Boutique in St. James

or u could do a group buy with Dave :D

ProjectAlteredBeast

Postby ProjectAlteredBeast » May 8th, 2006, 11:22 am

I put a lil bit every week

dillonrps13

Postby dillonrps13 » May 8th, 2006, 8:09 pm

yeah vand s has it for $35

Postby equipped2ripp » May 8th, 2006, 11:17 pm

about half bottle to a full tank is good... considering the type of fuel we have here

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 9th, 2006, 7:34 pm

I put the whole bottle every other week or 3 weeks

Sully

Postby Sully » May 11th, 2006, 7:47 am

If u in central - check V&S Trading on Ramsaran St.
North - check Car Boutique in St. James

Any suggestions for places down south?

Postby equipped2ripp » May 11th, 2006, 10:44 am

sheriff's

mitsu

Postby mitsu » May 16th, 2006, 4:06 pm

I've been using Redline Complete fuel System Cleaner for over 2 years now ,I was a real die hard fan of Redline with their fancy bottle and bad ass website !
BUT I never saw any improvement to talk about Until I was at a Gas station filling up and decided to try AMsoil PI .
One bottle made a huge difference - smoother exceleration and better mileage.

Redline -$40.00
Amsoil-$23.00
Too me its more effective.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 20th, 2006, 10:14 am

I used the dosage every fill which was every 4 days.......gave me some extra miles, but then I tried the cyclo (the $40+ for a one step treatment) once and my economy has increased considerably.....$150 premium will now enable me to achieve around 700km..........haven't bought redline since!

Postby equipped2ripp » May 20th, 2006, 3:57 pm

where u got the cyclo ~˜VëgŲ˜~? i see laughlin has, but i sure other places have them cheaper elsewhere

Loprofile PC

Postby Loprofile PC » May 21st, 2006, 11:58 am

mitsu wrote: I decided to try AMsoil PI .
One bottle made a huge difference - smoother exceleration and better mileage.

Redline -$40.00
Amsoil-$23.00
Too me its more effective.

I too use amsoil PI, i've never used redline so I cant compare it , what I've noticed is better perfomance, faster and smoother acceleration with my lil 1.5cc . never really checked my fuel consumption.

I pay $55.00 for a 16oz bottle. ....

aidan

Postby aidan » May 21st, 2006, 1:26 pm

wah bout prestone?i find it works great!

D@rkChild

Postby D@rkChild » May 21st, 2006, 3:52 pm

Where in central can you get the AMsoil to buy?

Postby equipped2ripp » May 21st, 2006, 6:55 pm

V&S on ramsaran street opposite brandsource there

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 22nd, 2006, 11:50 am

equipped2ripp wrote:where u got the cyclo ~˜VëgŲ˜~? i see laughlin has, but i sure other places have them cheaper elsewhere

Bought it in Bel Air store in Marabella for $42.....but check HiLo in Marabella to see if they have it cheaper..........It's the cyclo max 44 and it's in a 16 fl oz container..............that sheit rocks.......