Changing parts in the lancer cedia gearbox PRESSURE!!!!!!!!!

Mitsu power

Changing parts in the lancer cedia gearbox PRESSURE!!!!!!!!!

Postby Mitsu power » February 24th, 2006, 8:46 am

well boys changing the clutch plate ,pressure plate and release bearing in the lancer cedia models are a pain in the ass fella a pain in the ass. That why im posting this so u guy can learn from me lol... . well u have to remove almost everting on top then the back engine mount ( for the mount u will need about 3 foots of extention to take of the mount which will come down with the box.
the nice thing is that the gearbox is small Image
But the MUCK up thing is that the cluch disk and pressure plate is 2300 in diamond so i used the ck2 lancer own which is a couple mm bigger but the pressure plate housing is the same LOL .. But the Mocking release bearing is the best crapo smoke me pipe lol check it out
its a hydralic clutch so the piston and bearing is one lol and no body have it not even diamond motors so its a special order . ya boy service it then put the thing back in .. but hear the funny mock up thing is ,the car has to be level in order for this hydralic clutch assembly to create pressure for you to bleed the line lol boys ,a was up till 1:00am this morning inorder to put the car back up for work today lol .. santi link this to zorce mitsu forum this is a help lol

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 24th, 2006, 8:59 am

Nice write up.....And that's a real goodbrand of clutch you have there..

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 24th, 2006, 9:01 am

Will do my friend... Sorry to hear 'bout yuh stress. Hope it works okay now. :)

MIVEC95

Postby MIVEC95 » February 24th, 2006, 9:16 am

where u get a gearbox for dis car?

venum

Postby venum » February 24th, 2006, 9:45 am

excellent write up there dude

the pic complemented it pretty well

this write up should be of mucho help to many others who will be doing similar in the future

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » February 24th, 2006, 10:09 am

viperhoe the car was bought from the showroom and was ordered in a manual but that engine is the 4g18 not the 4g92 that most people thought its a bit taller and map sensor operated than the 4g92 of the ck2

venum

Postby venum » February 24th, 2006, 5:06 pm

Mitsu power wrote:4g92 of the ck2

you mean the 4G92 of the CK4

CK2 = 4G15

just being a mitsu whore

but seriously, the 4G18 has a MAP sensor but no MAF as the 4G92

that's why it always easier to install a free flow intake on a 4G1X series engine than the 4G9X series :mrgreen:

no MAF to consider relocating or working into the new intake system

the 4G9X series has the MAF on the intake piping, after the air filter, before the throttle body.

4G1X has the MAP on the TB itself, I believe

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » February 26th, 2006, 11:42 am

venum the ck2 lancer also came with a 4g92 engine i had one also the map sensor on the 4g18 is on the intake manifold u can see it on the 1st pics that i took of the engine bay . im also a mitsu whore

venum

Postby venum » February 26th, 2006, 2:13 pm

Mitsu power wrote:venum the ck2 lancer also came with a 4g92 engine i had one

with all due respect to you dude.

I don't believe that. I refuse to believe that unless I see one that was made so by Mitsubishi - no third party transplanting done.

but let me clarify my disbelief

Mitsubishi chassis model number are usually coded to denote the engine option an some other options such as tranny (usually mated to an engine) and some body options.

for Lancers the code is usually 2 letters (CB, CK, CM, CS) followed by a number (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8)

the number usually denotes the size of the engine

next is a letter that denotes the body (sedan or wagon)

A = sedan, W = wagon

for CK & CM models the numbers designate the following:

1 - 1.3L
2 - 1.5L
3 - ???
4 - 1.6L
5 - 1.8L
6 - 1.8L (V6)
7 - ???
8 - 2.0L (diesel)

Thus CK1 = 1.3L (4G13)
CK2A = 1.5L (4G15)
CK4A = 1.6L (4G92)
CK5A = 1.8L (4G93)
CK6A = 1.8L V6 (6A11)
CK8A = 2.0L diesel (4D68T)

All Sedans

also the CM model which is similar to the CK model but offers 4WD option

CM2A = 1.5L (4G15)
CM5A = 1.8L (4G93)
CM8A = 2.0L (4D68T)

All Sedans

similarly for the CS model

CS2A = 1.5L (4G15 GDI) - Cedia\Lancer Sedan
CS3A = 1.6L (4G18) - Cedia\Lancer Sedan (3 denotes 1.6 in the CS model)
CS5A = 1.8L (4G93) - Cedia\Lancer sedan
CS5W = 1.8L (4G93) - Cedia wagon

dunno bout the CK3A or the CK7A - never heard any reports bout these

are you sure that you had a CK2A?

Mitsu power wrote:also the map sensor on the 4g18 is on the intake manifold u can see it on the 1st pics that i took of the engine bay . im also a mitsu whore

Sorry I did not explain myself properly in my previous post, that is what I meant.

I incorrectly refered to the entire top cylindrical part of the intake manifold as Throttle body

my 4G15 has this sensor on the Throttle body itself

Postby Greypatch » March 2nd, 2006, 9:10 am

good info dude

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 2nd, 2006, 10:13 am

Aye venum I asked you ages ago for this info for the MadMen.
I don't know anything about these. Any problem with me including this?

Post more on other Mitsu engines (drivetrains etc. etc.) to the source (Zorce) please. :D

venum

Postby venum » March 2nd, 2006, 8:26 pm

^^^ No scene Uncle

Zorcefy it, cool with me.

I will do a post with some Mitsu engine and tranny matings soon

still collecting info from respective sources and clarifying doubts and uncertainties

to further add:

on some models,

7= 2.4L

such as the CS model chassis,
as evident by the USDM spec Lancer Sportback (they do not have Cedia's)

CS7W = 4G69 (2.4L)

redras

Postby redras » March 6th, 2006, 3:20 pm

good info........

SPEED THRILLZ

Postby SPEED THRILLZ » March 6th, 2006, 9:42 pm

hey venum....... actually 4G92 sohc came in the CK2 trim, there are quite a few locals. A guy in work has one and yes i know what a 4G92 looks like i have one also so never say never.

venum

Postby venum » March 6th, 2006, 10:01 pm

I agree - never say never

that's why I said

I don't believe that. I refuse to believe that unless I see one that was made so by Mitsubishi - no third party transplanting done.

so until I see a pic of the original nameplate stamp that has chassis code as E-CK2A and the engine as 4G92

and a pic of the engine bay, I won't believe that

sorry guys, no disrespect to you all

but I really need to see this to believe it

Postby crazybalhead » March 7th, 2006, 7:00 am

Buh I ent seeing nothing for the CT9A...heh.

kerry orn folks...doh study me... :lol: :lol:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 7th, 2006, 7:41 am

crazybalhead wrote:Buh I ent seeing nothing for the CT9A...heh.

General Mitsubishi Engine Codes & The 4G63's.

http://www.zorce.com/zforums/viewtopic. ... d8d91c05a2

It's all there... just looking to add more. :wink: :D

venum

Postby venum » March 7th, 2006, 1:25 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Buh I ent seeing nothing for the CT9A...heh.

kerry orn folks...doh study me... :lol: :lol:

what yuh want to know bout CT9A?

CT9A = Evolution VII, VIII, IX

CT9W - Evo IX wagon

not 100% sure of this as yet but the number "9" after the two letters taht denote chassis model

would denote 2.0L engines

CD9A = Evo I

CE9A = Evo II

CE9A = Evo III

CN9A = Evo IV

CP9A = Evo V

CP9A = Evo VI

CT9A = Evo VII

CT9A = Evo VIII

CT9A = Evo IX

will publish this soon enough, when it is confirmed

the above codes are correct though

still waiting on that engine nameplate pic of a CK2A with a 4G92

crislon

Re: Changing parts in the lancer cedia gearbox PRESSURE!!!!!

Postby crislon » January 30th, 2015, 10:31 am

I need to get a clutch release bearing like d one u have the mine gone try

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » January 30th, 2015, 3:40 pm

Lol that brand is relll crap boi!
DAIKEN FTW!!!!

crislon

Postby crislon » January 30th, 2015, 7:05 pm

I n want d kind of release bearing doh have to b d brand