WTK Brembo brakes on accent?

moses

WTK Brembo brakes on accent?

Postby moses » January 20th, 2006, 9:25 pm

Ok so would the pop Brembo breaks fit on the hundai accent 1996 module?Front and back?
Last edited by moses on January 20th, 2006, 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » January 20th, 2006, 9:49 pm

Is Brembo or Bremo?never heard of Bremo.If it is Brembo then it go be very costly plus you would have to increase the size of the wheel to accomodate the calipers.

moses

Postby moses » January 20th, 2006, 10:13 pm

cool man thanks for the advice..

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » January 24th, 2006, 10:16 am

:?
pop brembo? :? or is that a typo?
what size rims u running?
just bear in mind brembos are very expensive not just to put on...(conversion wise)
but when pads need changing also... my partner quoted 1000 for me for those pads...... front and back
prob u shud try used skyline brakes :?:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » January 24th, 2006, 10:35 am

primera P11 brakes fit i heard , colupe that with some EBC green stuff and a good bleed job and u should be good to go , brembos are overkill if you ask me and you may have to change the master cylinder

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 24th, 2006, 11:14 am

moses talking about the brembo ROTORS itself, not the kit lol, i think they are 115$ U.S for teh front rotor each side, is just slotted rotors

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » January 24th, 2006, 12:17 pm

ohh because i am sure brembo brakes applications would be an overkill for whatever engine he maybe running in an accent

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » January 24th, 2006, 12:18 pm

didn't the sonata come with rear brakes?..why not try a conversion with that and make the car with 4 rotor stopping power

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » January 24th, 2006, 5:35 pm

^^Sontas never came with rears I think

moses

Postby moses » January 24th, 2006, 8:06 pm

Thank you all for the avice.. i going and put a SR in the accent some time this yr but i was advised to upgrade the breaks first. i might just go with the primera P11 brakes as cheese pie sugested.

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » January 29th, 2006, 11:04 am

i modified ah set of evo 8 brembos to work on my lancer..i could do d conversion 4 u if u like...but ah brembo set(rotors and calipers) = $3500. + u have to buy pads seperate(pads=$1800. original front only) if yuh lucky yuh might get ah set of pads when yuh buy it but hardly possible...