VVT-I

ray d saint

VVT-I

Postby ray d saint » January 6th, 2006, 1:27 pm

Can anyone explain what this means, i have a toyota Fielder with this engine?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 6th, 2006, 1:30 pm

Variable Valve Timing with intelligence

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 6th, 2006, 1:50 pm

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 6th, 2006, 2:07 pm

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 6th, 2006, 2:14 pm

For instance, to give you a performance boost during full acceleration, the computer turns the air-con system off for the few seconds when you need the extra power. Once you have returned to stable speed, it turns the air-con system on again. This can all happens so fast, so efficiently - you will not feel any change in comfort.

whey boi sean i didnt even know it does do this :shock:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 6th, 2006, 3:14 pm

Boi....to tell yuh the truth.......even i didnt know that. It was a feature on the Renaults, that i knew. Didnt know the vvti ECU included that feature.

Nice to know tho eh!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Remind meh next doubles lime to bring a 2003-2004 USDM workshop manual on cd for yuh. It not exact (1ZZ engine and all)....but lots of similarities.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 6th, 2006, 3:42 pm

^^ sweet :mrgreen:

Val

Postby Val » January 6th, 2006, 3:56 pm

woi C boy yuh use mih site dey lol

let me try a ting.

But damn Sean, didn't know VVT-i did all that

(I wish Vtec did it, at the RPMs we hit, we can damage our Air-Con Compressors)

ray2cool

vvti

Postby ray2cool » January 6th, 2006, 6:15 pm

well ray vvti is newer than vvt

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 7th, 2006, 10:57 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:
For instance, to give you a performance boost during full acceleration, the computer turns the air-con system off for the few seconds when you need the extra power. Once you have returned to stable speed, it turns the air-con system on again. This can all happens so fast, so efficiently - you will not feel any change in comfort.

whey boi sean i didnt even know it does do this :shock:

I had really find it strange when i start to accelerate with a/c on the car feels like the compressor not on cause there is no loss of power like in the b14

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 7th, 2006, 11:43 am

^^ yeah i did notice dat 2.....and dat is great 4 me cause i doh ever drive without AC

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 9th, 2006, 2:58 pm

seanf3000 wrote:Boi....to tell yuh the truth.......even i didnt know that. It was a feature on the Renaults, that i knew. Didnt know the vvti ECU included that feature.

Nice to know tho eh!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Remind meh next doubles lime to bring a 2003-2004 USDM workshop manual on cd for yuh. It not exact (1ZZ engine and all)....but lots of similarities.

Burn one for me too eh! You want a blank in return or you want me to fill it up? :)

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 9th, 2006, 3:35 pm

^^^nah boi........blank cd is consumables, doh worry bout the blank.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 9th, 2006, 7:31 pm

could ya link meh as well sean?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 9th, 2006, 9:13 pm

the manual can also be downloaded from this URL

http://www.users.on.net/~bmrogers/2004.zip

29MB PDF format

enjoy :D

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 9th, 2006, 9:26 pm

d/l it now. thanks.

Sully

Postby Sully » January 9th, 2006, 11:38 pm

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 10th, 2006, 7:20 am

Oh crap then... just send it to d/l... will get it print out here too :)

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 10th, 2006, 8:28 am

Oiii... well nice. Outlaw find the link. I had gotten it earlier from one of the US corolla site, but the link went dead.

Good show Outlaw!!